• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Punggol East PAP Koh Poh Koon's successor

xingguy

Many of us hope that Yee would win in the coming GE and rescue the residents of Punggol-East from the incompetence of the WP administration.

He is a specialist in dealing with assholes, he holds the rank of Colonel in the SAF and is the CO of an SAF unit. Professionally, he is much more successful than the overwhelming majority of sinkies.

Kudos to the Punggol East residents for voting in Ms Lee Li Lian and giving her a resounding victory.

Who cares if Koh Poh Koon is a specialist and holding the rank of Colonel in the SAF. This ass doctor's arrogance has caused his own downfall.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/T-xY8djXjTo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

At around 1:01 - Dr Koh, "The residents have to be practical and realistic - that you must choose to vote the person who can do the work for you. I think it's a fallacy to believe that you can have the best of both worlds - choose the person to make a statement but hope that the other person who's voted out is going to be having all the resources, all the authority, to get the work done for you."

See how he talks through his rear posterior. KNN, what fallacy is he talking about.
PAP is the one that sets the rule to appoint defeated PAP candidates as grassroots advisers in opposition wards.​

At around 1:33 - He also responded to criticisms that he shared his past - growing up in a poor family, to gain sympathy.
Dr Koh said: "It is not about garnering sympathy votes. <span style="background-color: #FFFF00">At the end of the day, if the residents feel that I am not the best person. Please do not give me any sympathy votes. I do not need sympathy. I have never been ashamed of my past. Not that it's something that you need to be proud of - this is me.</span>"

He just got his wishes grant, no sympathy votes for him.
1st he says "he have never been ashamed of his past" then follow by "not that it's something that you need to be proud of" speaks volume of his disdain for the poor.​

Here, another clips to show how "popular" he is in PE.
No wonder the "son of Punggol" is now moving to AMK. Good luck to AMK :biggrin:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/EVa8scXgP2I" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

credentials? Arsehole doctor? Or Genital?

his credentials comes from unwavered support solely from boss sam. this is smthg hamas capt goh did not even get. i'm sure boss sam would not hv shared his seatless bike with someone else then a rear admirer.

xingguy

While Koh Poh Koon moves to Ang Mo Kio GRC his replacement Yee Chia Hsing assumes his duties. Not much known about him but he set up a Facebook for himself.

http://www.facebook.com/YeeChiaHsing

Uncharismatic, unfortunately. Even the media didn't seem to have taken notice of him yet.

From his facebook link:
"He is currently Head, Catalist of CIMB Bank, Singapore branch. The Catalist board on the SGX is primarily targeted at small and medium enterprises."

On PAP's branch website (https://www.pap.org.sg/about-pap/branches), he is the PAP Punggol East Branch Manager.

cm9lXps.png

xingguy

Source: TR EMERITUS

New ‘Son of Punggol’ is Head of CIMB Bank
December 30th, 2014 | Author: Editorial

Yee-Chia-Hsing-225x300.jpg

Yee Chia Hsing (Photo: Mr Yee's FB page)

Dr Koh Poh Koon, a loser in the Punggol East by-election in January last year, has been observed to move his grassroots activities from Punggol East SMC to Ang Mo Kio GRC.

Last month (1 Nov), he was spotted by the media among PM Lee’s entourage at an Ang Mo Kio grassroots event. He explained to the media that he will be spending more time on the ground in Ang Mo Kio to see in what areas he can contribute.

He also told the media that he has officially relinquished his post of Chairman of the PAP Punggol East Branch.

“I came at the invitation of Mr Seng Han Thong, but obviously this is a big GRC so there could be many areas that we could participate and help in,” said Dr Koh. “So I’ll serve in whichever area they feel I can contribute.”

During the Punggol East by-election last year, Dr Koh tried to position himself as a “Son of Punggol” during his campaign.

“Punggol has always occupied a very special place in my heart and with special memories,” Dr Koh told the media during the by-election campaign. “Coming back to Punggol East is a bit like coming home to me.”

Dr Koh was roundly defeated by WP’s Lee Li Lian in the Punggol East by-election and now, appears to be trying his luck at becoming the “Adopted Son of Ang Mo Kio”.

New “Son of Punggol” starting his Residents Engagement Sessions (ERS)

10380879_1511481912452643_3914222180150664498_n.png

In any case, PAP appears to have appointed a new “Son of Punggol” to take over from Dr Koh and he is Mr Yee Chia Hsing. He is the new Chairman of PAP Punggol East Branch. According to Mr Yee’s Facebook page [Link], he described himself as:

“Chia Hsing is currently involved in grassroots activities at Punggol East (Rivervale) and also volunteers at Ren Ci Hospital. He has previously served at Chong Pang (since 2011). His volunteer work at Ren Ci Hospital dates back to 2009. Chia Hsing has been in the finance industry since 1996. He is currently Head, Catalist of CIMB Bank, Singapore branch. The Catalist board on the SGX is primarily targeted at small and medium enterprises.”

Even though he has yet to be elected by the people to become the genuine MP of Punggol East, Mr Yee is already starting his official Meet-the-People sessions in Jan 2015, nonetheless. He wrote on his Facebook page:

“Starting my Residents Engagement Sessions from next year. Every Monday, starting from 5 Jan 15, except for 5th Monday of the month or eve of public holiday or public holiday. Will be held at Blk124A, Rivervale Drive, 8pm – 10pm.”

Notice that he cleverly used the term “Residents Engagement Sessions (RES)” instead of “Meet the People Sessions (MPS)” so as to avoid questions asked why he is helping residents and behaving like an MP when he is not one yet.

Who is Yee Chia Hsing?

Mr Yee started his career with DBS in 1996. After 4 years in DBS, he moved to Vicker Ballas Co Ltd before joining CIMB-GK securities in 2002 [Link].

In his security line, he has worked in numerous equity transactions like IPOs, rights issues and placements. In his job in CIMB-GK, he has been aggressively involved in assisting mid and small size Chinese corporation in public listing and IPOs as well as restructuring.

In seminar talks, he revealed that in his line, to get deals, it’s important to network with potential clients. He particularly emphasized on the role of “business contacts” that plays in making or breaking a deal. He listed the importance of inter-personal skills and awareness about the market as one of the critical skill sets in his line of work. He also talked about the importance of “distribution” in equity market where sales strategies need to be adopted to help firms organize roadshows in co-ordination with institutional salesmen to place out the equities.

Without doubt, joining PAP certainly would have helped Mr Yee in building up many “business contacts”.

He is also an independent board director of First Sponsor Group Limited, a China-focused property developer, which also acts as a shadow bank and loans money to Chinese municipal governments [Link][Link].

Certainly, Mr Yee has many confidence in the property market in China. On 5 Aug this year, he spent an easy $124,500 to buy up 100,000 shares of First Sponsor Group [Link]. First Sponsor Group was listed on 22 July this year. Mr Yee bought the shares at $1.245, much lower than the IPO price of $1.50.

End Of Article​

734655_523724054327253_234579052_n.jpg

Can also ask Follically Challenged Yee Chia Hsing. :biggrin:

But the question to ask KPK and other professionals like him is this: "How do you think you can really help the ordinary Singaporean citizen by joining the PAP at this time?" You can be sure you will hear the usual rhetoric and motherhood statements, but they don't really have a good answer to the question. Because there isn't one.

10380879_1511481912452643_3914222180150664498_n.png

A fine gentleman. He obvious makes a better candidate than any of the WP candidates. Look at the candidate for Hougang SMC. He clearly doesn't look like he has a clue what's going on. Lee Lilian's also has a far less accomplished professional career. Yee is your man!

pnghuat.jpg