Punch? -___-" her songs are good, but her looks, errr...... average
Give me Marsha, Zaza's Pim, and Bua Chompoo Ford anytime :p:p
Huh? i thought you live in Thailand 1? -_-"Can you attach their pics whenever you mention a name ? Because many like me have no idea who these people are.
Punch? -___-" her songs are good, but her looks, errr...... average
Give me Marsha, Zaza's Pim, and Bua Chompoo Ford anytime :p:p
thanks for the clarification, alamaking.
I'm not familiar with names of the celebrities, unless they have some sort english name.
Some of the celebrities happen to be living in the same development, but i don't even know their names. I see them on tv almost everyday.
Oh yes do you know punch is not prounced as "punch" by the thais? She's called "pun" second intonation in mandarin by the thais.
The english spelling of some thai words isn't pronounced the same way as those english words just the same as hanyu pinyin which doesn't have the V letter at all.
That's why in future when you want to mention punch the singer to your thai frens pls remember to call her "pun" and try to use 2nd intonation in mandarin.
We talking singers and chiobus, you knn talk about history again... wtf.... -__-"Those older names pre-existing Royal Thai Academy standard Romanisation are also pronounced differently in Thai. Examples are (Thaksin) Shinawatra actually pronounced as Chinawatt in Thai, even King Bhumiphol (Ayayudej) is pronounced Pumiphon in Thai.
Unlike some Chinese quibbling over spelling in Romanisation, Thais don't give a damn. Their real Thai names are given and spelt in Thai letters. Just like Chinese's real Chinese are given and spelled in Chinese characters. Li or Lee made no difference to 李。
Yo bro, you are correct, the Thai call her Pun and not Punch.. although is spellled as Punch .
But your tone is not correct lah!! Not, is not Mandarin 2nd tone, is flat tone, ie. the first Thai tone.
So is pronouce as Pun, the English way of pronoucing Pun!!
Okay. Anyway that's what one thai gal told me her name sounded like. I recall that it sounded like pun2. Maybe thais aren't too particular on the intonation thing although thai language does depend on intonation. Ong bak is pronounced ong2 bak4. Okay seems like the thai intonation has more intionations compared to mandarin but pls remember that thai has intonations like chinese languages which have 4-8 like cantonese has 8 intontations for eg.
Opps sounding more like smart azz ramseth.![]()
even King Bhumiphol (Ayayudej) is pronounced Pumiphon in Thai.