• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PSLE bar has been raised too high

wahhh so good ah u.why u doing here .go teach algebra to your bubby tonychat n some mind teaching.basic manners which he
truely lack.

Maybe you dun understand manners are not to be used for sinkies. Sinkies are to be bashed. You have to face the hard truth that this is what you expect as a sinkie loser.

used 'bar' method too.....sin po po bar in tg katong......washington bar in thecentral area and a few others. After got hitched then kena ''barred '' from bar method. :o
Kns, hope you not too plastered to do the math on (padded) bill and tips. Maybe, you even managed to short change the bar floozies (bo tak chek, you better off):p

??? You are just carrying on with the formula I set. So what 'fail'? Fail your head.

He key in wrong is 421 not 412

This question I study in Sec 1 or 2 at my time. Now advance 2~3 year.

One does not need to know the answer in one step, just knowing what to do the next step is good enough. In this case, the first step is to let the number of marbles given away to be X. and then take it step by step from there.

Anyways, the math standard in Sg (and most Asian schools) is high, but what good is the kid if he is unable to roll a decent joint, especially by the time he's a young adult?

solving mathematics sum require intensive thinking n working.It train ones ability to think during problem/crisis.

A dumb trans tonychant can do none of these as mind is infested with dung.Truely a eatshitndie

in a math exam, there's little to no mercy for typos as typos and wrong numbers lead to wrong answers. :p

you have to be careful and impeccable. math 101 :D

This question I study in Sec 1 or 2 at my time. Now advance 2~3 year.

Obviously I key in wrongly. There is no '412' anywhere in the question. Should be '421' instead. Still its my mistake. Apologies to ESND. Thanks for pointing out my typo.

Else, brain damage liao. Funnies aside, algebra is post primary -they use "bar" method.

Check out this link
http://www.sleeplessinkl.com/2009/04/24/relearning-maths-using-the-singapore-model-method

Yup, I got the same answer as ChewCheng but had to use the "bar/model" method

Maths_zpsc72e3f89.jpg

all sinkie kids have a deprived childhood. if Adam and Ben play marbles, it is straightforward. the winner takes it all. why make it so complicated?

Obviously I key in wrongly. There is no '412' anywhere in the question. Should be '421' instead. Still its my mistake. Apologies to ESND. Thanks for pointing out my typo.

you're welcome! i'm just a nit-picky nutcase. :p

At least a word of grateful to where u get your knowledge from.

sinkie math and science education from primary to post-secondary is either at the top or near the top in the world. sinkies should maximize their math and science education in sg up to post-secondary before thinking about doing engineering or science in angmo universities overseas. cost per byte is more optimal in sg. :p