First I am not a property agent.
Those of you in the know, PLEASE dispute me and my observations here.
Go watch youtube - Australia property market.
Number of videos of property meltdown can match Iran war videos.
Australia property market....unmolested since 1970s??
From wikipedia:
From the 1970s, and more sharply through the financial deregulation of the 1980s, this changed: the banking and mortgage system was opened to greater competition and to international capital, lending conditions were relaxed, and housing increasingly came to be treated as an investment asset as well as shelter, a shift often described as the financialisation of housing.
From 2000, prices entered a period of exceptional growth, with real median house prices in the capital cities roughly doubling between 2000 and 2010. Australia largely avoided the house-price falls seen elsewhere during the 2007 to 2008 global financial crisis. Growth was more uneven over the following decade: real prices fell and then flattened in the early 2010s, recovered to about 2017, and dipped again to 2020 amid tighter lending standards. Real prices then rose sharply from late 2020 through 2021 during the COVID-19 pandemic, before falling by about 11 per cent in 2023 as mortgage rates climbed steeply, and resuming mild growth from mid-2023. From the mid-2010s the market also became less uniform across the country, with Adelaide, Brisbane and Perth recording stronger growth while Melbourne lagged.
One video, I saw, interview the Australian owner. Divorced mother, one kid, mortgage loan increase, kena negative equity. pay until cannot tahan. Need to cut down her medicine costs to support her increasing mortgage loan payment. Cannot sell...if sell at a lost, even worse.
Interview until cry.
No buyers. Potential buyers all waiting at the sidelines for more downhill movement in prices.
Question, what if Aust property market meltdown hits our shores here?
***I can even find that chio bu I fantasize about in my school days.
Go see their sales volume. got 4 categories. HDB sales, HDB rental, Private sales, Private rental.
https://eservices.cea.gov.sg/aceas/public-register/sales/1
Their personal property website. A lot of videos and photos.
Take awards after awards after awards from Chairman and CEO.
best trainer 2022,2023,2024.
best faciliator 2024 2025,
best senior director 2023,2024.
top 25 sales person 2022,
top 95 sales person 2023-2024.
Top 105 sales director 2025.
Question. Are these guys paying the top mgmt of the property company to give them these awards???
Dont forget the implementation of the HDB portal.
HDB forms like 75-80% of the property market share here ??.
Who wants to transact thru agent, when you can simply go HDB portal online and contact the buyer/seller directly?.
and we are not even talking about AI yet.