• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Property Agents poisoned many of my friends and relatives

Cannot be more poisonous than Fiona Yin. That woman is a snake - a snake with pimples on her face.

These sons-of-the-bitches went to tell my relatives that buying $3000psf One Marina Gardens which is built by China developer Kingford and China builder Qingjian is a sure win due to the above reason + more plots will be developed near by, so they masturbated that other developers will support their prices.
https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/pr...-s130000-safety-lapses-hillview-peak-worksite

Fuck lah, in the end, just 38% sold at launch.
https://www.straitstimes.com/busine...t-at-2953-psf-average-amid-cautious-sentiment
Agents just kept promoting it because of the weak demand and exceptionally good commission.

Kingsford buanged again, just 54% sold for lentor garden residences
https://www.theedgesingapore.com/am...dens-residences-sells-54-499-units-launch-day

It's probably similar to all sales jobs e.g. insurance, it's like needing to rally your soldiers and boost their morale before a battle.
Not really. Its to weed out the weak. Those who cannot tahan will eventually opt out.
But those who voted tinue, will Be forced to indulge in more of such spendthrift gatherings so friends of the agency can Milk them for income also.

Some of my friends became property agents. Propnex sent them to multi-days bootcamps for 18 hours a days to exhaust them, then made them do stupid things like shout slogans, and cold-calling everyone on their contact list to buy properties. They will scream and shout at property agents like your enciks in BMT. hahaha worst of all, last month, Propnex boss organized $200 seminar that nobody wanna attend and made his agents convince people to support him. To meet the KPI, the agents ended up paying $200 for people to attend.

images

Then some relatives attended another iQuadrant's programme to own multiple properties without Additional-Buyer Stamp Duties (ABSD) to own 15-30 properties without ABSD. Their partner's company was already blacklisted by MAS and they went on to operate a new one. They told people to work as a team; one takes loan from bank and be owner of the property, one take care of choosing the property and renting it, one comes out with the bulk of the downpayment. They created this "methodology" to outsmart our government ABSD and avoid income tax with their so-called "legal" template to protect the interests of investors that she supposedly drafted with a lawyer. Some even declares these as residential properties instead of investment properties to IRAS. hahaha, this con-man company probably masturbates too much.

images

Then property agents preach that there are 50,000 new residents added to Singapore every year and we don't build enough for foreigners. Everybody should just blindly-chase new launches because there is minimal downpayment + minimal home-loan to pay because it is under-construction and happily flipped after 3 years to avoid ABSD, sure make money. Sometimes, yes, but not always true. I know people who lost their fortunes in new launches.

These sons-of-the-bitches went to tell my relatives that buying $3000psf One Marina Gardens which is built by China developer Kingford and China builder Qingjian is a sure win due to the above reason + more plots will be developed near by, so they masturbated that other developers will support their prices.
https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/pr...-s130000-safety-lapses-hillview-peak-worksite

Fuck lah, in the end, just 38% sold at launch.
https://www.straitstimes.com/busine...t-at-2953-psf-average-amid-cautious-sentiment
Agents just kept promoting it because of the weak demand and exceptionally good commission.
What a good way to train agents

First I am not a property agent.
Those of you in the know, PLEASE dispute me and my observations here.

Go watch youtube - Australia property market.
Number of videos of property meltdown can match Iran war videos.

Australia property market....unmolested since 1970s??

From wikipedia:

From the 1970s, and more sharply through the financial deregulation of the 1980s, this changed: the banking and mortgage system was opened to greater competition and to international capital, lending conditions were relaxed, and housing increasingly came to be treated as an investment asset as well as shelter, a shift often described as the financialisation of housing.
From 2000, prices entered a period of exceptional growth, with real median house prices in the capital cities roughly doubling between 2000 and 2010. Australia largely avoided the house-price falls seen elsewhere during the 2007 to 2008 global financial crisis. Growth was more uneven over the following decade: real prices fell and then flattened in the early 2010s, recovered to about 2017, and dipped again to 2020 amid tighter lending standards. Real prices then rose sharply from late 2020 through 2021 during the COVID-19 pandemic, before falling by about 11 per cent in 2023 as mortgage rates climbed steeply, and resuming mild growth from mid-2023. From the mid-2010s the market also became less uniform across the country, with Adelaide, Brisbane and Perth recording stronger growth while Melbourne lagged.

One video, I saw, interview the Australian owner. Divorced mother, one kid, mortgage loan increase, kena negative equity. pay until cannot tahan. Need to cut down her medicine costs to support her increasing mortgage loan payment. Cannot sell...if sell at a lost, even worse. Interview until cry.
No buyers. Potential buyers all waiting at the sidelines for more downhill movement in prices.

Question, what if Aust property market meltdown hits our shores here?

Have an ex-insurance agent friend, now property agent friend, holding 2 condos. Staying rented condo.
Married 2 kids, drive used German (Bavarian) car.

Go look at the CEA website, go try search for ppl that you know are doing property sales. School mates, ex colleagues, relatives etc.

***I can even find that chio bu I fantasize about in my school days.

Go see their sales volume. got 4 categories. HDB sales, HDB rental, Private sales, Private rental.

https://eservices.cea.gov.sg/aceas/public-register/sales/1

1784550233193.png

Their personal property website. A lot of videos and photos.
Take awards after awards after awards from Chairman and CEO.

best trainer 2022,2023,2024.
best faciliator 2024 2025,
best senior director 2023,2024.
top 25 sales person 2022,
top 95 sales person 2023-2024.
Top 105 sales director 2025.

Question. Are these guys paying the top mgmt of the property company to give them these awards???

Dont forget the implementation of the HDB portal.
HDB forms like 75-80% of the property market share here ??.
Who wants to transact thru agent, when you can simply go HDB portal online and contact the buyer/seller directly?.
and we are not even talking about AI yet.

Another insurance agent friend, sold off his HDB and took a 500K loan to upgrade to a Punggol condo.
Believing property so long never crash, will never crash one lah.

This is true. Some friends I know kept complaining about property prices, how their kids can survive, flats unaffordable etc etc.
Then they become property agents and proudly claim to sell at record prices.

Most sinkies are stupid GG
If u can't beat them join them. Majulah Propnex! :unsure: