• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PRC teacher working in Singapore: I don’t know whether I am in China or Singapore now

[h=2]PRC teacher working in Singapore: I don’t know whether I am in China or Singapore nowadays[/h]Posted by temasektimes on July 9, 2012

The relentless influx of PRC Chinese to Singapore has changed the island state’s demographics beyond recognition that even PRC immigrants staying in Singapore are confused if they are living in China!

According to a blog post by a PRC teacher who has been teaching in a secondary school in Singapore for the last five years, she was astounded at the increase in PRC Chinese population in recent years:

“At first I thought there is something wrong with my memory, but after asking around, everybody agrees there are more PRC Chinese in Singapore in recent years.”

(一开始我以为是我记忆出差错了,但问了好多人大家都说这几年坡岛中国人多了!)

She also shared a sentiment felt by many Singaporeans:

“Everywhere I go, I heard mainland ‘putonghua’ of various accents and especially loud too, leading me to wonder if I am in Singapore or China.”

(真的是走到哪里都是各种口音的大陆普通话,而且声音往往还特别大,弄得我经常纳闷我到底是在新加坡还是在中国.)

She added that she is not surprised that Singaporeans are getting more and more peeved and she will be unhappy too if she is a Singaporean.
(难怪岛内怨气越来越大,如果我是新加坡人的话我也会烦。)

Due to the government’s pro-China immigration policies, a large number of PRC Chinese has come to Singapore to live, work and study with a number given Singapore PR and citizenship rather easily of which include cleaners, bus captains, masseurs, construction workers and even prostitutes.

In an interview with the National Geographic magazine in 2009, Singapore’s founding father and former Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew quipped that it is a ‘good thing’ that Singapore is welcoming so many PRC immigrants as they are ‘harder-striving’ and ‘harder-driving’ than locals.

Just two days ago, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong called on Singaporeans to reach out to new ‘citizens’ at a personal level and at work after giving out Singapore citizenship to 200 foreigners, some of whom are PRC Chinese.

Re: PRC teacher working in Singapore: I don’t know whether I am in China or Singapore

she should feel at home isn't it?:rolleyes:

60.1% dream come true.:rolleyes:

Re: PRC teacher working in Singapore: I don’t know whether I am in China or Singapore

Sorry here no sell dog meat ok.

Hongcouver

she should feel at home isn't it?:rolleyes:

60.1% dream come true.:rolleyes:

I mean imagine a Hong Konger wanna live a different life by going to Canada. Few years later, the entire city is almost filled up by Hong Kongers. What do you think ? Good or bad ? Good because you are not so homesick anymore ? Bad because it defeats the whole purpose of getting here in the first place.

640px-Chinatown_Vancouver.JPG

[h=2]PRC teacher working in Singapore: I don’t know whether I am in China or Singapore nowadays[/h]Posted by temasektimes on July 9, 2012

The relentless influx of PRC Chinese to Singapore has changed the island state’s demographics beyond recognition that even PRC immigrants staying in Singapore are confused if they are living in China!

According to a blog post by a PRC teacher who has been teaching in a secondary school in Singapore for the last five years, she was astounded at the increase in PRC Chinese population in recent years:

“At first I thought there is something wrong with my memory, but after asking around, everybody agrees there are more PRC Chinese in Singapore in recent years.”

“Everywhere I go, I heard mainland ‘putonghua’ of various accents and especially loud too, leading me to wonder if I am in Singapore or China.”

She added that she is not surprised that Singaporeans are getting more and more peeved and she will be unhappy too if she is a Singaporean.

Due to the government’s pro-China immigration policies, a large number of PRC Chinese has come to Singapore to live, work and study with a number given Singapore PR and citizenship rather easily of which include cleaners, bus captains, masseurs, construction workers and even prostitutes.

In an interview with the National Geographic magazine in 2009, Singapore’s founding father and former Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew quipped that it is a ‘good thing’ that Singapore is welcoming so many PRC immigrants as they are ‘harder-striving’ and ‘harder-driving’ than locals.

Just two days ago, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong called on Singaporeans to reach out to new ‘citizens’ at a personal level and at work after giving out Singapore citizenship to 200 foreigners, some of whom are PRC Chinese.

i have to agree with her if i am from china.she came to singapore becos she dont like the un culture way of her own countrymen.then when she landed in singapore, she saw more chinamen then singaporean.well, u cant blame her for telling the truth.try go to geylang one round and see how you guys feel to be in a land of un culture china people.i am a chinese and proud to be one.but there are to be honest alot of un culture chinamen in china and in singapore.

unless singapore government do something, or else ... more and more unculture china people will infest in singapore.i rather the culture china people come here instead.

Maybe it was all part of the plan. Why did Pinky Loong's children adopt the Hanyu Pinyin surname of 'Li' instead of 'Lee'?

Dare to do, but dare not admit?

I am really embarrass when she said Singaporeans are friendly helpful and of good quality.

After seeing some of the FTs bashing posts here in this forum.

I am really embarrass when she said Singaporeans are friendly helpful and of good quality.

Those who kpkb on stomp and forums are fortunately a minority. Most singkies are not like that. We welcome these FTs cos we really need them. W/o them, there will be severe inflation and unemployment and lack of services.

Why don't the 2 of you give each other a good blow?

The Chinese all over the world are the same. They are unable to assimilate even after many generations.

Just look at the Malaysian Chinese and the old Singaporean Chinese.

Bro zeddy buay tahan liao :D

Lky say foreigners strive harder ? Ok we will strive hard come 2016.

Racial cleansing by your royal highness Lee Kuan Yew. His policy will stay until a miracle happens. He once said that Singaporeans are of low stock. But as a father, you need to help change your children and not replace them. He does not care. That's why he will live to a ripe old age because he does not have a care in the world, he just does things his way.

The move to pinyinize of Chinese names some 30 years ago was an early step to blur the difference, at least on paper, between Chinese Singaporeans and the expected influx of PRC Chinese. The PAPzis were quite confident they could get away with this and employed the usual threats to pull people in line. Remember Goh Kheng Swee's famous 'our National Day awards will bear the pinyin names - if people do not want to use their pinyin names, they won't get the awards.'

Strangely, the resistance came not from the usual places but from the younger people who should have got used to it. While many were not concerned with their given names going pinyin, those who had their surnames pinyinized were upset. And of course, many pointed to Indonesia where Chinese people had to change their names to obliterate their Chinese identity to say that in Singapore, we Chinese Singaporeans were asked to obscure our Singaporean identity.

Around 1994, the pinyin first policy was reversed.

Maybe it was all part of the plan. Why did Pinky Loong's children adopt the Hanyu Pinyin surname of 'Li' instead of 'Lee'?

Dare to do, but dare not admit?

WITH them, there already IS severe inflation you twit.

go ahead, keep defending a policy that is obviously dead in the water.

I would give the govt especially LKY the thumb up for this because they have the eyesight ahead as only the Chinese can make Singapore stays ahead in this part of the World.However,I would urge the govt to do it in a controlled manner and not to upset the well being of Singaporean.

That's how I feel in Sydney as well! I'm surrounded by Asians! I'm glad I'll be moving to bogansville soon. "G'day mate!"

Can I volunteer to fuck kinana arsehole and come inside its mouth and on its fuckface?