• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Prc resident complains about singing soldiers on route march

the best monkey

Yeah I agree 100%! All this singing crap is a load of bull imposed upon the platoon by moronic instructors. I never bothered when I was in the army. If the army cared so much about soldier morale, they wouldn't have made us March along the streets in the middle of the night in the first place.

i like you. are you a korean. army hates us. prcs hate us. why do we care?? nsf is just a passage for the all singaporeans to have a little pride in life when we have little to boast for ourselves in real life. maybe olympians don't show off.

That PRC scum should be made into a shooting target board..

papa says we need the prcs. they are higher class than real singaporeans. we even banned indian curry too, remember??

PRC RESIDENT COMPLAINS ABOUT SINGING SOLDIERS ON ROUTE MARCH

"Why are there route marches through residential areas?
coz their camp happened to be around there lor. maybe last time didn't have so many hdb blocks around there n no foreigners like u.

"This group of soldiers were singing at the top of their voices and it was after midnight in a residential area.
they tried to keep everyone awake n in high morale mah. midnight route marching can be quite sleepy after a while.

"I was asleep and their singing woke me up. These people are so inconsiderate and I hope they would not make so much noise in the future.
either u get used to it or get lost lor. that one cannot be helped coz part of training mah.

"They woke the neighbourhood up and caused a nuisance.
but the entire neighbourhood no complain only u leh.

"I understand singing is good for the morale of our soldiers but shouldn't this be done on SAF training grounds?
since u understand u shouldn't be asking such stupid questions. route marching usually covers 8km, 16km, 24km, etc... training grounds where got so much space?

"It took about a minute for the column to march past the area.
1 minute only mah - just go toilet come back lor. just treat them as ndp march past lor.

"This is totally uncalled for. Why is this even happening in the first place?"
this is called National Service in Singapore!

lianbeng tried to answer his questions...:D "luf, luf, luf, right!...luf, luf, luf, right!..."

Lian beng good answers to prc.which unit r u from?
But there are PR here who never serve NS here but give alot rubbish comments here.

Government should listen to complaint from PRC resident and abolish road march.

Lian beng good answers to prc.which unit r u from?
But there are PR here who never serve NS here but give alot rubbish comments here.

lianbeng last time from armoured battalion leh.:D

So what will MINDEF do about this disturbance to the valuable FTs & "No qualification required" scholars?

Do more 24k march there just there up and down there to allow Fts to get used to our life here.

The last generation FT's never complained about this?, the Malaysian's mei mei's...in Jurong, with the army not only route marching through the estates, doing their morning run too at 4 or 5am..then the unimogs, the three tonners...the whatever towed equipments, guns..etc..

If not, they would have thrown flower pots out of the windows...at 4-5 am you hear.."where you go...who we are..." hmmm!!!:D

The last generation FT's never complained about this?, the Malaysian's mei mei's...in Jurong, with the army not only route marching through the estates, doing their morning run too at 4 or 5am..then the unimogs, the three tonners...the whatever towed equipments, guns..etc..

If not, they would have thrown flower pots out of the windows...at 4-5 am you hear.."where you go...who we are..." hmmm!!!:D

lianbeng still remembers route marching to hougang estate 1 malaysian aunty called from her house and said she's frying beehoon for all of us.:D even said we could go up for shower n relak!

huh? u armoured battlion but route march in hougang estate?:confused:

why are they marhcing thro the streets? no more jungle treks ah? the PRC shouldve shouted at them from his window and the soldeirs should sing - "Shut the F*** up and go back to your country.."