• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PRC bus driver says life in Singapore is so tough he can’t even afford to fall ill

www.msn.com

AAErwrf.img
© The Independent Singapore

A bus driver from the People’s Republic of China (PRC) made a video outlining some of the struggles he faces as a foreigner working in Singapore.

The man, who looks to be middle aged and working for SBS Transit because of his uniform stands in an SBS bus yard while filming his video.

In his video circulating on whatsapp messenger and social media, he says, “To everyone watching, hello”.

“No matter how tough, bitter or tiring life is, we don’t dare to collapse. Because we have no one and nothing to back us up. We cannot hide or avoid this because we still have our wives and kids to think about”.

He adds, “We don’t dare to fall ill, because in a foreign land, no one can take care of us. We don’t dare to voice out that we are tired because no one will care. We don’t dare to skive off because no one will give you money to spend”.

The PRC man ends off his video by urging others to stay strong and to be independent.

“When feeling lonely, sing a song for yourself. When feeling sad, find a corner and dry your tears. Tell yourself: all this is nothing. Remind yourself – you can’t fall, persevere. “Fighting!” friends!”

The average pay for a bus driver in Singapore is about SGD 30,000 annually, or SGD2,500 a month.

Earlier this year, Deputy Prime Minister Heng Swee Keat announced during the budget reading that the Dependency Ratio Ceiling (DRC) – which sets out the maximum permitted ratio of foreign workers to the total workforce that a company is allowed to hire, will be reduced for the services sector in two steps: from 40 per cent to 38 per cent on Jan 1 next year, and to 35 per cent on Jan 1, 2021.

Mr Heng also said, “The basic approach to our foreign worker polices has remained consistent”.

“Based on evidence on the pace of foreign worker inflows, and the progress being made in raising productivity across sectors, we need to calibrate our policies”, he added.

knowwhatyouwantinlife

"Based on evidence on the pace of foreign worker inflows, and the progress being made in raising productivity across sectors, we need to calibrate our policies”, he added.

What does this mean?

Cant afford to fall ill? Also want to complain. Count ur blessing tat u can only speak Mandarin at the expense of those non speaking mandarin commuters here!
Actually, why take bus need to talk to bus driver? What's there to talk about?

"Based on evidence on the pace of foreign worker inflows, and the progress being made in raising productivity across sectors, we need to calibrate our policies”, he added.

What does this mean?
KNN this means like you go see doc for fever doc say i give you panadol first you go back see got bacteria then i give antibiotics or else just let the virus cure itself KNN

www.msn.com

AAErwrf.img
© The Independent Singapore

A bus driver from the People’s Republic of China (PRC) made a video outlining some of the struggles he faces as a foreigner working in Singapore.

The man, who looks to be middle aged and working for SBS Transit because of his uniform stands in an SBS bus yard while filming his video.

In his video circulating on whatsapp messenger and social media, he says, “To everyone watching, hello”.

“No matter how tough, bitter or tiring life is, we don’t dare to collapse. Because we have no one and nothing to back us up. We cannot hide or avoid this because we still have our wives and kids to think about”.

He adds, “We don’t dare to fall ill, because in a foreign land, no one can take care of us. We don’t dare to voice out that we are tired because no one will care. We don’t dare to skive off because no one will give you money to spend”.

The PRC man ends off his video by urging others to stay strong and to be independent.

“When feeling lonely, sing a song for yourself. When feeling sad, find a corner and dry your tears. Tell yourself: all this is nothing. Remind yourself – you can’t fall, persevere. “Fighting!” friends!”

The average pay for a bus driver in Singapore is about SGD 30,000 annually, or SGD2,500 a month.

Earlier this year, Deputy Prime Minister Heng Swee Keat announced during the budget reading that the Dependency Ratio Ceiling (DRC) – which sets out the maximum permitted ratio of foreign workers to the total workforce that a company is allowed to hire, will be reduced for the services sector in two steps: from 40 per cent to 38 per cent on Jan 1 next year, and to 35 per cent on Jan 1, 2021.

Mr Heng also said, “The basic approach to our foreign worker polices has remained consistent”.

“Based on evidence on the pace of foreign worker inflows, and the progress being made in raising productivity across sectors, we need to calibrate our policies”, he added.
KNN this prc uncle employment contract no medical leave meh KNN then can sue sbs KNN

Like tat better have driverless driver.:smile: Co save cost n hopefully commuters benefit too
I am all for driverless buses. As humans become technologically literate and with apps widely available, no need to ask for directions. Cuts down misunderstandings and no need unnecessary interaction. :biggrin:

whoami

I am all for driverless buses. As humans become technologically literate and with apps widely available, no need to ask for directions. Cuts down misunderstandings and no need unnecessary interaction. :biggrin:

Not all sinkies are like us. Know how to use apps to navigate. Sinkieland is a ageing society. Many times i came across elderly asking for direction or how much to pay (using cash). Driver just went blank, looked back for translation assistance.

These technologically illiterate folks will disappear with time and the new aged will be fine.

whoami

These technologically illiterate folks will disappear with time and the new aged will be fine.

We must take care of present folks too. We cant simply ignore them. They worked hard and help build little red dot. Cant simply discard them aside and welcome half past six foreigners.

Ehh....Ahmeng, u pro WP ya. Like tat i surely will not vote for them.:whistling:

JustLikeThis

Same here, i also worked until very stressed. Halfway go Waterloo temple pray because many things were beyond my control in workplace but I got to face them.

Hypocrite-The

It's true that ah tiong land bus drivers should not be driving in Singkieland. They can't speak England n dunno location n landmark etc. However they should know the basic landmark on the routes they are driving. Like go orchard road know where CK tang is etc. But some Singkies etc go overboard in their demands n expect bus drivers to be like tour guides. In housing estate expect them to know which block n which bus stop to alight etc. If Singkie passengers want such service go take grab n taxi...take bus for fuck?