• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Powerful 7.5 quake strikes New Zealand

I hope kiwibird7 has not been affected.

7.1 Richter scale earthquake and not a single person in Christchurch has died. Only the old houses and buildings were demolished by nature. The civil defence have swung rapidly into position to keep civil order and assist the affected. PM John Key is already now in Christchurch to show his support. Unlike PM Lee who often goes MIA whenever there is a crisis and some other Minister has to stand in to give statements etc.

The earthquake commission NZ would be assisting financially those home owners with their repairs and reconstruction.

Most modern houses including mine are still standing intact and undamaged. Even the high rise apartments are OK; superb engineering, construction and architectural skill.

Good to hear from you and I'm glad that you have not suffered any damage at all.

NZ really is on top of things when it comes to health and safety. An earthquake of the same magnitude in most other countries would definitely cause hundreds of deaths and thousands of casualties.

If only Sinkieland could be run as well as NZ, it would be a much better place for all.

7.1 Richter scale earthquake and not a single person in Christchurch has died. Only the old houses and buildings were demolished by nature. The civil defence have swung rapidly into position to keep civil order and assist the affected. PM John Key is already now in Christchurch to show his support. Unlike PM Lee who often goes MIA whenever there is a crisis and some other Minister has to stand in to give statements etc.

No wonder they say NZ has tops everything (except being 'happening'. The reaction and damage control is sure fast compared to the Pakis.

What's your definition of a "happening" place?

Big and popular clubs, famous bands holding their gigs, huge parties, etc.

You get the point. But I am not into such stuff anyway.

EDIT: By the way, did you delete my pictures thread?

Big and popular clubs, famous bands holding their gigs, huge parties, etc.

You get the point. But I am not into such stuff anyway.

EDIT: By the way, did you delete my pictures thread?

There's loads of that in NZ plus Robin Williams and Sting are in town soon. Is that "happening" enough for you?

If you can get Slash or Rolling Stones to come, that will be "happening" for me. I feel that "happening" is dependent on the individual's likes and dislikes.

Rolling stones have come and gone.

Picture gallery: Rolling Stones 'A Bigger Bang' tour in NZ
<!-- -->
5:00 AM Wednesday Apr 19, 2006

<!-- ARTICLE BODY - START -->
19stones2.jpg

Keith Richards performs during the Rolling Stones' concert at Westpac Stadium in Wellington. Marty Melville / Getty Images

I forgot... U2 is on the way to NZ too....

U2's NZ concert sells out in less than hour
<!-- -->
11:51 AM Friday Sep 3, 2010
<!-- -->
AP100826073117_220x147.jpg

Bono performing with U2 in Moscow. Photo / AP

Tickets to U2's only New Zealand show sold out in less than an hour this morning.

The tickets for the Irish supergroup's November 25 show at Auckland's Mt Smart stadium went on sale at 9am and more than 50,000 were snapped up by 10am.

Prices for tickets to the show, part of U2's 360 tour, were publicised as starting from $39.90 - but buyers were lumped with a service fee of at least $19 on top of that.

The Irish band's stage set will include a four-pronged steel structure - dubbed "the claw" - rising 45m above the stage.

With a cylindrical video system and interlocking screens and rotating bridges, the stage will allow full view by all fans no matter where they are seated, according to the band's publicists.

Hip hop star Jay-Z will be supporting the band on the New Zealand and Australian legs of the tour.

There have been rumours there will be a second New Zealand show but this is yet to be confirmed.

Tickets to the concert have already started popping up on auction site Trade Me, with sellers asking up to $1000 for premium seats.

Mike Vaney, from U2 fan website www.U2FANZ.com, has set up an online trading area for people who want to trade or sell tickets at the advertised price.

"We want fans to avoid being ripped off by the scalpers or via TradeMe auctions," he said. The forum is here

- NZ Herald staff

Rolling stones have come and gone.

Picture gallery: Rolling Stones 'A Bigger Bang' tour in NZ
<!-- -->
5:00 AM Wednesday Apr 19, 2006

19stones2.jpg

Keith Richards performs during the Rolling Stones' concert at Westpac Stadium in Wellington. Marty Melville / Getty Images

Thanks for the image and article. I have never known that Rolling Stones has been to NZ before. My bad then.

Till this day, I still don't understand why Sinkies are so enamored with countries like Canada, Australia and New Zealand. These countries are soooo boring.

don't worry, globalisation one day will bring more prc mei mei to these area

In France, you have good food, magnificent scenery and architecture. In UK, you have football, crazy Brits and great pubs. Canada, Australia, New Zealand are soulless places. There's no identity nor zest for life. People go there to tan si (wait to die). Which suits quitters just fine, I guess. After all, fear of stress is the oft-cited reason amongst quitters emigrating to these places.

Fark you tanwahtiu! KNLBCPCB! A stuck-in-singapore fark-up hopeless arse should keep comments like these to himself. you are jealous that people can live outside singapore, esp a country that is 100% clean n green (not withstanding quakes and volcanoes) where PRCs even resort to smuggle their milk powder back to china. jealous say so lah CB kia.

mu hahahahahahahahaha

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:
kan ni lau bu eh puah chee bye - lim peh keh yen leh! go brush you chee bye mouth with detol! and dump you mother with prostitue to clean their chee byes and includes your sisters that you have fucked!

Thanks for the image and article. I have never known that Rolling Stones has been to NZ before. My bad then.

The Rolling Stones were in Singapore twice before. In 1965 at Badminton Hall, I missed that cause I wasn't even born. In 2003 at Indoor Stadium, I missed that too cause I wasn't in Singapore at that time.

The Rolling Stones were in Singapore twice before. In 1965 at Badminton Hall, I missed that cause I wasn't born. In 2003 at Indoor Stadium, I missed that too cause I wasn't in Singapore at that time.
Singapore was considered important enough for the Rolling Stones to touch down during the 60s? Now that is surprising.

The Rolling Stones were in Singapore twice before. In 1965 at Badminton Hall, I missed that cause I wasn't even born. In 2003 at Indoor Stadium, I missed that too cause I wasn't in Singapore at that time.
The next time the Stones comes to SG, they'll probably be 90.

Singapore was considered important enough for the Rolling Stones to touch down during the 60s? Now that is surprising.

Heard they were enroute to Australia and a one-night-only concert was arranged for the stopover in Singapore. That concert was opened by...hold your breath...traditional Chinese lion dance...and the crowd crashed down a wall and Badminton Hall had to be closed down quite a while for renovation after all. LKY wasn't pleased at all.

Tour dates

• 22/01/1965 Sydney, Australia, Manufacturer’s Auditorium, Agricultural Hall (2 shows)
  • 23/01/1965 Sydney, Australia, Manufacturer’s Auditorium, Agricultural Hall (3 shows)
  • 25/01/1965 Brisbane, Australia, City Hall (2 shows)
  • 26/01/1965 Brisbane, Australia, City Hall (2 shows)
  • 27/01/1965 Sydney, Australia, Manufacturer’s Auditorium, Agricultural Hall (2 shows)
  • 28/01/1965 St. Kilda, Australia, Palais Theatre (2 shows)
  • 29/01/1965 St. Kilda, Australia, Palais Theatre (3 shows)
  • 01/02/1965 Christchurch, New Zealand, Theatre Royal (2 shows)
  • 02/02/1965 Invercargill, New Zealand, Civic Theatre (2 shows)
  • 03/02/1965 Dunedin, New Zealand, Town Hall (2 shows)
  • 06/02/1965 Auckland, New Zealand, Town Hall (2 shows)
  • 08/02/1965 Wellington, New Zealand, Town Hall (2 shows)
  • 10/02/1965 St. Kilda, Australia, Palais Theatre (2 shows)
  • 11/02/1965 Adelaide, Australia, Centennial Hall (2 shows)
  • 13/02/1965 Perth, Australia, Capitol Theatre (3 shows)
  • 16/02/1965 Singapore, Badminton Hall (2 shows)