• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

POSB is really fucked up!!

Dear LTB; the moment i read you were sending some $ to Western Union through POSB, immediateLy i knew you were remitting them to your Pinoy GirLfriend tiok bo ?..:D
So stupig of you to eVen post them here..:eek:

wow! i din realise u so cleber one ;)

If you are at the money changer & try to change more than $5,000 you also have to provide your particulars.

Easiest thing to do if you are a crook is to change only in $4,999 amounts. If you got more than $5,000 simply do it in $4,999 amounts. Crooks are not that stupid so I don't know what the PAP is trying to achieve:confused:

POSB have western union? dont that make POSB more crowded. lucky i dont use POSB anymore.

btw, the $5000 rule is stupid in the first place. many money changers ignore the rule when dealing with regular customers.

So; it's you who are Fucked up OR POSB ?..:D:eek:

Don't need to hide lah. When you go buy things or do payments, just pay in cash...
if I carry like that go and buy car ....

money_suitcase3.jpg

.... will they ask me where money come from?

our gahmeen is getting very paranoid about terrorists or worst, terrorists laundering money here to finance their insiduous terrorism. the gahmen already open their legs ready to be fucked by terrorists. they can easily make use of the IRs. by the lame way our smrt operates, it would be a very easy target for terrorists to begin with.

as we know our gahmen too well. this could be another fabled fear tactic to keep the citizens at the mercy and whims of our sadistic gahmen. if these million$ jokers can't even solve the mrt problem, do u really think or even have the confidence that they could handle a terrorist attack??

Any idiot who thinks POSB is stil like the POSB of old which was a bank for the common man, is as dumb as a typical urine mei mei who wipes back to front with 'recycled' toilet paper :oIo:

Dont be surprised some Sinkies still tink SingTel is a statutory/Govt board. Wat more POSB bank.

CPF is a government bank too, PUB is a stautory/govt board? HDB? POSB is touted as a People's bank...but belong to which people..if we do not be careful soon, one day we wake up & find a new regulation that, the bank levy a 10% surcharge to keep our money foe us, just like now in Cyprus!! & a tax for withdrawal your CPF money too!!:p

PUB i think is already sold to a jap firm. by doing so, they can anyhow increase rates becos now it's really bo chenghu liao.

They have sold SINgapore to foreigners, so now it is "Bo Chenghu" everywhere!..the foreigners now employs their own kind.....:eek:

Both POSB (DBS) and SingTel are listed on the SGX main board. They are answerable to shareholders. Not to us leow.