• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

POSB is really fucked up!!

FORCED TO FILL UP ‘NATIONAL CRIME PREVENTION CRAP’

I just returned from the POSB after sending some money via Western Union’s agent the POSB at Toa Payoh Central (HDB Hub) to a relative in India.

I am writing this in disgust because in order to send the money, I was forced by the post office employee to fill up a small form issued by the “National Crime Prevention Unit” requiring me to state in their form:

1) Who am I sending the money to in India?

2) What is the purpose of my sending the money?

I did not realise that I was living in a Communist Country where citizens rights and privacy are trampled upon daily.

What I would like to know is, what business is it of the “National Crime Prevention Board” or anyone else for that matter to want to know to whom and why I send MY personal money to that person.

Why are they NOT checking and protecting us Singaporeans from thieves like the Pay and Pay Govt who steal from us daily with impunity? Instead, they pretend to want to protect us from other crooks so that they can rob us by themselves.

Can anyone tell me, is this requirement not an invasion of my privacy?

I hope you will enquire about this rubbish of a requirement by the NCPB.

Down with the PAP and their nonsense !

Please enquire with the NCPB as the lady at the POSB Toa Payoh Central Branch counter (Obviously a ball carrier) was very rude and insistent on me providing that uncalled for info against my will or else she said, I should send it through Western Union (for whom, POSB is only a collecting agent) where there is no such requirement.

So, why do these crooks want such personal information and for what purpose?

Would appreciate a response. Thank You and Best Regard.

Edmund J Jesson

Editor’s note: This letter has been sent to the National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) for comments.

why is MAS or the bloody gahmen allowing such services to continue is really a mystery. well, unless we are really a communist country in disguise :(

Capital controls... to prevent money laundering. :o

if you bank with Julius Baer or Goldman Sachs you would not have this shit of a problem

ah lee tah bar are you funding some terrorist organization to bomb the govt of india?

The one who wrote the letter name edmund is it ah neh?:D

Nah... probably just a mixed breed who's working in Singapore, and has a profound fondness for India. ;)

http://www.indiabroadband.net/mobile-broadband/41087-mobile-broadband-india.html

Mobile broadband in India
Hi Guys !

My name is Edmund and I am from Singapore. I plan to be in India in the middle of this month (March 2012) visiting places like Channai, Ooty. Pondicherry and many other interesting places. I plan to bring my LapTop with me.

Can anyone of you guys, advise me, on which is the best broadband service provider or ISP in India I should subscribe to in order to stay in touch with Singapore and enjoy uninterupted coverage whilst I am in these places.

I appreciate your replies and thank you guys in advance

Edmund J Jesson

http://www.facebook.com/jesson.edmund

262771_300032353451500_515753951_n.jpg

Lots of keling adopt western surnames if they are Christians. Alot of chap chengs that belongs to Pereira, Decosta and other chap chengs group in peesai are actually Indian descendants. A keling with a keling name in the west will find it hard securing a job.

why is MAS or the bloody gahmen allowing such services to continue is really a mystery. well, unless we are really a communist country in disguise :(

If you are at the money changer & try to change more than $5,000 you also have to provide your particulars.

Easiest thing to do if you are a crook is to change only in $4,999 amounts. If you got more than $5,000 simply do it in $4,999 amounts. Crooks are not that stupid so I don't know what the PAP is trying to achieve:confused:

If you are at the money changer & try to change more than $5,000 you also have to provide your particulars.

Easiest thing to do if you are a crook is to change only in $4,999 amounts. If you got more than $5,000 simply do it in $4,999 amounts. Crooks are not that stupid so I don't know what the PAP is trying to achieve:confused:

Another one of those 'bo nao' and 'keh kiang' policies, most likely thought up by some scholar.

Any idiot who thinks POSB is stil like the POSB of old which was a bank for the common man, is as dumb as a typical urine mei mei who wipes back to front with 'recycled' toilet paper :oIo:

just sent some money to indonesia. did it at the post office. sent direct to person's name and account bank BCA. i also had to fill in the same form

I saw a BCA branch at Lucky Plaza. It might be cheaper to send money through them?

damm.... the money needed to go in a hurry. didn't have time to do research. but thanks... i will go check them out in case there is a next time

Can use Western Unopn at Lucky Plaza, Chinatown...etc.. they never ask you to fill forms unless it is over $5,000 in which they have to comply with MAS regulation. DO not know what they fuss POSB is kicking up about? unless ABS has another set of rules differing from MAS..."maybe ah neh have to fill form to send money to India".. ha ha ha ha

But, I know that nowadays you can not just bring CASH over $25,000 & deposit into you account...bank receiving over the counter, need to know where you got the money from, remember the case of that young property sales woman, who won 4D from an illegal bookie? she deposited the money to POSB I think & could not tell them where the $$$ came from. She & the illegal bookie was charged in court...

It is now better to hide them under your bed.

for those who haven't checked how much u interest u got fr posb yet, pls take a good hard look at the amount. KNN....KNS!! and this bloody posb charges ppl for not maintaining a minimum amount per mth.

it's more like a parasitic bank now. posb should be more appropriately renamed: Parasitic obiang sucking bank.

Don't need to hide lah. When you go buy things or do payments, just pay in cash...the rate prices are going up in Singapore, the cash hoard will be gone pretty soon.

Can use Western Unopn at Lucky Plaza, Chinatown...etc.. they never ask you to fill forms unless it is over $5,000 in which they have to comply with MAS regulation. DO not know what they fuss POSB is kicking up about? unless ABS has another set of rules differing from MAS..."maybe ah neh have to fill form to send money to India".. ha ha ha ha

But, I know that nowadays you can not just bring CASH over $25,000 & deposit into you account...bank receiving over the counter, need to know where you got the money from, remember the case of that young property sales woman, who won 4D from an illegal bookie? she deposited the money to POSB I think & could not tell them where the $$$ came from. She & the illegal bookie was charged in court...

I've used Western Union only once & I suspect it is the more costlier than doing it through BCA.

I heard that POSB is a kiasu bank. When you write a cheque they might even refuse to honor it if the signature is slightly off position. I'm happier working with a bank like Citibank; no long queues, painless telephone banking,... I don't know about depositing $25k in cash because I usually withdraw & not deposite such amounts from a Spore bank.:)

Dear LTB; the moment i read you were sending some $ to Western Union through POSB, immediateLy i knew you were remitting them to your Pinoy GirLfriend tiok bo ?..:D
So stupig of you to eVen post them here..:eek: