Poly students want 'stress-free' society

Mostly people will move towards the city because that's where the jobs are - more people live in cities/urban areas now than rural. But given a choice, I prefer the countryside. Afterall with internet, we can get online almost anywhere as long as we can plug in. I cannot tahan the noise of engines, vehicles, boom boxes, etc. Couple of years ago, stayed with a relative in East Malaysia and it felt so nice to be woken up by a crowing rooster instead of an alarm clock!

You are right about the job Opportunity in city . I also miss my farming lifestyle near narita airport . No high rise buliding , everyday wake up to smell fresh air . After I rent shops in central Tokyo and move to tokyo my lifestyle change again :( . Almost every night party with friends in clubs ..but now I stop already . Enough Liao .

bro, u married with kids or not? it easy to shoot the kids and parents but it difficult to strike a balance when u are a parent yourself.

society had change since the 60/70s, my mom had no problem with me taking bus alone from my grandma home in bukit merah to return home to punggol when i was 5yo. now she dont allow me to let my son who primary 2 in 2013 to take public bus home after school which was only 7 lousy bus stops away, less than 15min bus ride.

Bro , I'm married with no kid . Maybe you are right on that .. If I become parent my mentality might change towards those parents who pamper the kids . Yes u are right , society have change .

pamper children not a problem but must strike a balance. as for nowadays kids having lousy attitudes, sometime it not parents pampers but it due the kids parents also have attitudes problems. monkey see monkey do lor. at times i believe lky is correct, lanjiao lang ce lanjiao kinna.

You are right the key word is " balance " . During our era most of our classmate parents also not rich so we don't have this kind of " my friends have , I also want to have " mentality .

But more importantly - today, untold numbers will also be tempted to want the 'astronomical' gains they see others getting.

You are right the key word is " balance " . During our era most of our classmate parents also not rich so we don't have this kind of " my friends have , I also want to have " mentality .

1. drift, young individuals nowadays are just like a piece of tofu.
2. so easily stressed up & breakable:rolleyes:
3. have not even earn & save its one thousand dollars, spend more than a thousand!
4. what else can they do facing some crisis?
5. running back, kpkb their parents:(
6. a piece of shit!

Well said! That's why I keep on saying the young ones nowadays are weak like pussies. Cannot think, won't act, and expect things to fall onto their lap. :mad: