• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Poly students want 'stress-free' society

Mostly people will move towards the city because that's where the jobs are - more people live in cities/urban areas now than rural. But given a choice, I prefer the countryside. Afterall with internet, we can get online almost anywhere as long as we can plug in. I cannot tahan the noise of engines, vehicles, boom boxes, etc. Couple of years ago, stayed with a relative in East Malaysia and it felt so nice to be woken up by a crowing rooster instead of an alarm clock!

You are right about the job Opportunity in city . I also miss my farming lifestyle near narita airport . No high rise buliding , everyday wake up to smell fresh air . After I rent shops in central Tokyo and move to tokyo my lifestyle change again :( . Almost every night party with friends in clubs ..but now I stop already . Enough Liao .

bro, u married with kids or not? it easy to shoot the kids and parents but it difficult to strike a balance when u are a parent yourself.

society had change since the 60/70s, my mom had no problem with me taking bus alone from my grandma home in bukit merah to return home to punggol when i was 5yo. now she dont allow me to let my son who primary 2 in 2013 to take public bus home after school which was only 7 lousy bus stops away, less than 15min bus ride.

Bro , I'm married with no kid . Maybe you are right on that .. If I become parent my mentality might change towards those parents who pamper the kids . Yes u are right , society have change .

pamper children not a problem but must strike a balance. as for nowadays kids having lousy attitudes, sometime it not parents pampers but it due the kids parents also have attitudes problems. monkey see monkey do lor. at times i believe lky is correct, lanjiao lang ce lanjiao kinna.

You are right the key word is " balance " . During our era most of our classmate parents also not rich so we don't have this kind of " my friends have , I also want to have " mentality .

But more importantly - today, untold numbers will also be tempted to want the 'astronomical' gains they see others getting.

You are right the key word is " balance " . During our era most of our classmate parents also not rich so we don't have this kind of " my friends have , I also want to have " mentality .

1. drift, young individuals nowadays are just like a piece of tofu.
2. so easily stressed up & breakable:rolleyes:
3. have not even earn & save its one thousand dollars, spend more than a thousand!
4. what else can they do facing some crisis?
5. running back, kpkb their parents:(
6. a piece of shit!

Well said! That's why I keep on saying the young ones nowadays are weak like pussies. Cannot think, won't act, and expect things to fall onto their lap. :mad: