• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Police Escort For PAP MP House Visits

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Police Escort For PAP MP House Visits</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">SGNEWSALTE <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">Mar-31 7:16 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 33) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>10575.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>It seems like armed police escort is now provided for PAP MP walkabout in housing estates. PAP MP Ellen Lee was seen being escorted by a police officer while making her door-to-door visits. Best part is that she is giving out caps, cloth bags and T-shirts, while many residents are facing financial hardship. What can they do with these caps, cloth bags and T-shirts? Would it be better to reduce SC&C charges instead?

http://www.yoursdp.org/index.php/news/singapore/2148-pap-mp-in-ivory-tower-cant-see-the-ground-
I finally got to know my PAP MP Ellen Lee for the Sembawang GRC (Woodlands), when she visited my place during her door-to-door visits last week.

A member of my family opened the door and the first question she asked was whether he was local, to which he replied with slight irritation, "Of course I'm local!"

Ms Lee was accompanied by a uniformed police officer, a new phenomenon that has become part of all PAP MPs' entourage since the recent spate of physical attacks on (including punching and setting ablaze an MP) and verbal threats against them by their constituents.

She gave a glossy-coloured postcard advertising her meet-the-people sessions with her face and the PAP logo on it.

My family has been staying in the same block, which is only two blocks away from the office of a Residents' Committee, for seven years and yet this is the first time we are seeing our MP at our door. In fact, most of us have never seen her in person before.

After asking how many people there are in the family she handed my family member:
  • Five caps with a logo and words, "WOODLANDS" embroidered on the front and back
  • Five recycled cloth bags with the same logo and words, "WOODLANDS" printed on them
  • And said that they will be back to give five printed T-shirts
Obviously, Ms Lee doesn't know what is happening to her voters, or is simply ignoring the current situation. Perhaps it doesn't matter because we the people, according to her compatriot Mr Charles Chong, are "lesser mortals".

In this time of severe recession where families are having such a hard time making ends meet, where workers are retrenched and remain out of work for prolonged periods, and where people cannot even get three square meals a day, what does Ms Lee expect us to do with these caps, recycled bags and T-shirts?

Not only is this thoughtless, it is also adding insult to injury. Prior to making her rounds, did she spare any thought about how people in Woodlands are faring -- the same people whom she expects to vote for her?
Obviously she did not, and that's why we're getting these caps, bags and t-shirts.

Have Woodlanders got jobs, can the people here put food on the table, and are their well-being taken care of?

Who stands to gain from these handouts? These are promotional items, but who and what are they promoting? In times like these, in spite of our plight, we are still being made use of to promote Ellen Lee, and to support the suppliers of these items. How much did these items cost?

At an average price of $4 per item, these useless "gifts" would have cost $60 per household. Is the PAP MP so high in her ivory tower that she does not know that this money can feed a family of four for a week, or pay for their essentials?

Help us genuinely - don't make use of us to promote yourself. Sembawang GRC does owe us, and it owes us a lot. The high maintenance costs that we have to pay, continue to fatten the Town Council's bank accounts. Some of our money was recklessly lost in speculative investments in toxic financial products; are there further losses to come? At the end of the day, we are the ones who have to bear the increasing burden.

What we need is jobs and, more immediately, cash or food vouchers -- not caps, bags and T-shirts to promote PAP MPs.

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Ellen%20Lee.jpg

I asked u local or not what! If u shouted FT, I'd have given u NTUC vouchers instead of lan cheow caps and t-shirts lah! *chey*

Looks like election is round the corner. Lots of white activities recently.

quite thoughtful of them to give out t-shirts & caps. times r bad no need to go provision shop buy tor-ka-por.
t-shirts if is made of cotton is more absorbant than the flag, so makes good use for tor-ka-por.
caps can use to contain clothes peg

cow got ask her to lose weight or not? still so fat, wait Pinkie Ass will drop her as MP

She don't eat is already a jiak liao bee, somemore eat until so fat. Your tax money goes to the police escort, too free nothing for them to do.

There is no sincerity when you visit people house and still want to bring along barking dogs to scare the host. What is there to be afraid of unless the person is guilt conscious.

The poodle is present to deter 'unruly' peasants from voicing dissent over the lackeys inability to solve Peasantpore's problem, in this respect, this country is not far from Stalin's Soviet Union.

Heeding MP Khaw's "advice"...perhaps she need to follow PM's footstep and lose weight

Somebody never follow orders liao or is trying to Por Lam Par without checking the SOP :( ..... I believe there was an order passed some time ago on poodles NOT to provide escort duties during MPs walkabout except for the mini-stars...... even then the duty of the podle is only to jaga kreta :p .... the security coverage is undertaken by the poodleguard team from Security Command :)

There is no sincerity when you visit people house and still want to bring along barking dogs to scare the host. What is there to be afraid of unless the person is guilt conscious.

WHAT SINCERITY THOSE COCKROACHES IN WHITE GOT?

LOOK AT THEIR CHEEBYE FACE.

THEY ALL ARE IN IT TO MAKE AS MUCH $$$$ HELPING LKY TO SCREW ALL OF US OF HUNDREDS OF BILLIONS INTO HIS TEMASICK AND GIC.

LOOK AT THE FUCKING POLICEMEN

CAN WE DEPEND ON POLICE TO PROTECT US AT ALL?

FUCKING POLICEMEN ONLY SERVE AS LKY RUNNING DOG TO INTIMIDATE US TOGETHER WITH KANGAROO JUDGES SO LKY CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW US ALL

AIDED BY ALL HIS PUKES IN WHITE

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME
THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS AND YOUR RELATIVES.

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.
THEY SPEAK FOR YOU AND TRY TO SPEAK FOR YOU.

LKY AND PAP HAVE BEEN USING THEIR KANGAROO COURTS TO TRY TO BANKRUPT THEM TO SILENCE THEM.

IF YOU DO NOT STAND WITH THEM AND STAND BY THEM, CAN YOU STAND ALONE AGAINST LKY?

SINGAPOREANS MUST UNITE AND SUPPORT ALL THE OPPOSITION PARTIES.

DO NOT JUST WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TO VOTE

VOTE OUT LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE WHO ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND TO FUCK YOU.

IF NOT FOR YOURSELF, THEN FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THE TOBBLING OF LKY WILL NOT BE EASY, AND CAN BE BLOODY AS WELL.
THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Already 400-500++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC.
HOW MANY OTHER BILLIONS GOT SUCKED AND USED BY THEM IN GLC WHERE THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS AND MINISTERS AND BASTARDS IN WHITE ARE CHAIRMAN AND CEOS?

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

You will fear them only if you allow yourself to fear them.

Just because THEY want you to fear them, must you fear those fucking bastards?

THEY ONLY CAN RULE YOU , AND BLED YOU , THROUGH FEAR AND INTIMIDATION.

SINKIES,

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM.
THEY WILL THEN FEAR YOU.

AND YOU REGAIN YOUR MONEY AND YOUR FUTURE AND YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE.

DO NOT LET OUR MONEY GO TO FUND PAP DOGS FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

DO NOT DIE IN OLD FOLK HOMES IN JB.

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM

LEE KUAN YEW LOST AND LOST DUNNO HOW MANY BILLIONS IN TEMASICK AND GIC

EVEN MORE BILLIONS HE THREW AWAY TO HIS DOGS AND COCKROACHES SO THEY CAN TAKE FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

LKY NEED MORE BILLIONS FROM SINKIES WHO VOTED FOR HIM AND FROM THOSE WHO VOIDED THEIR VOTES

EVEN IF YOU VOTE AGAINST HIM, NO DIFFERENCE.

COLLECTIVE PUNISHMENT AS SINKIES DID NOT TRY HARD ENOUGH TO KICK OUT THAT VAMPIRE BASTARD LKY

SO EXPECT EVERYTHING IN SINGAPORE TO GO UP AND UP

BASTARD LKY NEED YOUR $$$$$

HE SCREW YOU AND DEMAND THAT YOU THANK HIM FOR HIS FUCKING 'SUBISIDIESD BULLSHIT' AND 'AFFORDABLE' CON-TALK.

GO ALL OUT TO KICK ALL THOSE BASTARDS OUT

ALL OF THEM

Somebody never follow orders liao or is trying to Por Lam Par without checking the SOP :( ..... I believe there was an order passed some time ago on poodles NOT to provide escort duties during MPs walkabout except for the mini-stars...... even then the duty of the podle is only to jaga kreta :p .... the security coverage is undertaken by the poodleguard team from Security Command :)

Guard dog teams are always augmented by a duty static police patrol car team. Lately, my MP a short ass Minister had the patrol car team doubled.

This one got the pui pui jiat liao bee look sia 100%!

:D

Can I request for more obese MPs' photos posted here or in another thread?

Should be hilarous sia!

:D

if during housevisit- the mata spotted pirated or obscene DVD can arrest or not har?

Promotional items - caps, t-shirts and bags for 4 dollars - nah..i think they probably got the companies to sponsor man...they want us to wear cap and t-shirt & take the bag go begging is it? Then ppl know the residents of Woodlands very poor must go begging....:oIo: