• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

poisoned branded durians - BEWARE!!

i hate to share this one with u guys. one, many probably can't afford it. two, the durian sellers would surely cum after my arse! :(:kma:

hot weather now means durian season is on. many of the branded durians are now on sale and selling faster than u can yell "DURIANS"!!

i would sincerely like to advise durian lovers not to indulge too much into this king of the fruits simply becos many could have been adulterated with very toxic pesticide. ask yourself this simple question: most of the branded durians which are on sale on are just too perfect. shouldn't the squirrels be sinking their razor sharp teeth into the first. (there should be some teeth marks but there is none.)

next, what about other insects like beetles? these criiters can bore through the thick spiky shell all through the way to reach the aromfatic soft succulent flesh. the durians now on sale are just too perfect. it can't be true, can it? too perfectly tempting that no squirrels or any borers want to feast on it?

think!

what's wrong here?

obviously, the fruits are laced with insecticide - very powerful toxic chemical that one bite by those critters would result in slow painful death. that's why we get our perfect durians - holeless and maggots free.

and so u happily buy one very expensive branded durian and greedily devour it one after another. it's a sin to stop at just one durian. usually we go for a couple more different fruits. while we are happily consuming those durians, we are unwittingly ingesting those toxic chemical that has killed off the squirrels, the beetles, the maggots and all those poor little pesky critters.

think again. why didn't we drop dead after eating so many?

well, the poison could have been weaken so when the fruits reach us, we couldn't even detect it. however, the poison is still there in weaker dosage. if we keep eating them quite often like very night, obviously more poison would build up in our system.

it may not affect us now. years later when our body weakens due to age, the sinister poison shall wreck its damages against us.

do eat in moderation especially those expensive branded durians like D20, maoshan, jinfeng, XO and etc. the more expensive the brand of durians, the more poison they would apply to get the maximum profits return at the expense of our precious health.

lucky me only pick free durians off Mandai... :p:p:p

How come one can get Durians round the year? It's supposed to be seasonal, but why nowadays everyday also got durians?

lucky me only eat ang moh lewlians ....... ready made ones come in canned drink versions :D

How can durians be poisonous?

This article must be written by some sinkie meat eater.

One durian seller told me:

If worms won't dare to eat the Durian
you think you can eat?

They are laced with lots and lots of poisonous insecticide into
the tree trunk than to the flowers that bloom into durian they
are free from worms and insects!!

Think again!! before you eat the worms free durian!!

man being greedy naturally would want more profits from his crops especially if it's a branded durians. he would definitely wanna save as many as possible so that it would appreciate its profits. the best and easiest way to do that is to lace the durians with extremely toxic pesticides. in the end, those poisoned fruits are eagerly bought by durians lovers and greedily devoured.

so what happen then?......nothing. u probably get diarrhoea if ur tummy is sensitve but over the years of continual feasting branded durians, u can be sure that the toxicity is building up in your system. u may also realise that u might not get diarrhoea again the next yr or 2 after eating. the reason is obvious. your system has accustomed to the poison. however in the later twilight years why the body system weakens, then the traumatic effect shall be felt in full force.

do be careful and eat in moderation such branded durians.

This is true. I have a durian seller friend who told me the exact same thing. The more expensive the breed, the more pesticide is used. The breed that they dun bother are those $0.50 each kind because the pesticide cost more than the durian. The pesticide used is so poison that it has affect some of the workers.

the best durians i ever tasted came from a tiny fishing village in port dickson years back. it was only RM1 only. no brand. no nothing. it was sold by an orang asli (i think) who just laid his durians on the grass and u squat to choose any one u like. he would open up for u and if it was bad, he gladly changed another.

the durians i ate wasn't very big but the shell was very thin and pliable unlike the very hard and tough shells we got. the fruits appeared to be so humbly small. however when i bite into it, it was heavenly!! the most fragrant golden yellow durian flesh i had ever tasted. what was more suprising was the seeds wer very tiny!

for RM1 it was really a giveaway!!

another health thingy about durian. it's a high calorie food loaded with starch and sugar. those with high blood or diabetic should only eat in moderation.