• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM Lee visits girl injured in sugarcane juicer accident

SgGoneWrong

www.straitstimes.comPublished on Jan 05, 2014
PM Lee visits girl injured in sugarcane juicer accident
By David Ee
Injured 14-year-old Tan Li Xuan, who had her right hand crushed in a sugarcane juicer accident two weeks ago, received a visit from a special guest - Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong.
PM Lee posted on Facebook on Sunday a photograph of him and the Tan family, who live in his Ang Mo Kio GRC ward, beside Li Xuan's hospital bed in Tan Tock Seng Hospital. He added: "Glad that she is healing, and she and her family are keeping their spirits up."
Li Xuan lost two fingers on her right hand in the accident, and needed an operation to transplant one of her toes to save her partially severed right thumb.
PM Lee also shared a tale of inspiration with the Guangyang Secondary student, that of United States civil war veteran John Wesley Powell, who lost an arm in the war but went on to lead an expedition down the Colorado River and discover the Grand Canyon. PM Lee wrote in his post: "I wished Li Xuan a speedy recovery and a successful rehabilitation, and encouraged her to continue to pursue her dreams."

Injured 14-year-old Tan Li Xuan, who had her right hand crushed in a sugarcane juicer accident two weeks ago, received a visit from a special guest - Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong.

oh yeah, so is that a big fucking deal???

SgGoneWrong

Hope the PM asked the hospital to waive her medical bills and follow up costs. Very hard for the whole family that this happened.

SgGoneWrong

oh yeah, so is that a big fucking deal???

Yeah, hope it's not just a fuck deal where PM made a visit to his resident to show he cares but no action.
Surely the govt can afford her medical if we can sponsor tons of pinoy trash for free education

So FUCKING fake! KNN, everyone pose swee swee for 154 to post this pic?!?!?!

It's called a photo op.

A photo op (sometimes written as photo opp), short for photograph opportunity (photo opportunity), is an opportunity to take a memorable and effective photograph of a politician, a celebrity, or a notable event.

The term has acquired a negative connotation, referring to a carefully planned pseudo-event, often masqueraded as news. It is associated with politicians who perform tasks such as planting trees, picking up litter, and visiting senior citizens, often during election cycles, with the intent of photographers catching the events on film, generating positive publicity.

canloh

Really bay tahan those bootlicking comments in his fb.

"Our PM has a heart of gold. A man with no air and able to mingle with citizen regardless of status.
We are indeed very blessed to have such a caring and down to earth leader.
I admire his style and leadership of a PM.
" LEADING BY EXAMPLE"
Kudos PM Sir and God bless."

really is..:rolleyes:

xingguy

Yeah, hope it's not just a fuck deal where PM made a visit to his resident to show he cares but no action.
Surely the govt can afford her medical if we can sponsor tons of pinoy trash for free education

What a hypocritical comment you spew, just like your white scum master :oIo::kma:

More rubbish from you:mad:

Local laws apply to local peasants. If you choose to stay just suck it up. Alternatively, u can go on to a strike or riot and see what happens. Don't be jealous of the treatment to foreigners in sg. With the minority kpkb ball-less sinkies, it is no wonder the govt calls you all types of names and push blame to you. Sinkies deserve what they get.

And be thankful to these foreigners who brought you events you would otherwise not see in your lifetime in sg if the city state only consists only of ball-less sinkies. Know what sinkies are good for? Taking out their phone, capture scenes and post on youtube. It's the kind of guts they only have besides their keyboard warrior guts.

Police are smart to practise maximum restraint. You can tust them to do that too in other times of trouble as the local peasants and their assets are not worth any risk to their lives. PM Lee did the right thing to praise the police.

SamSeng

Really bay tahan those bootlicking comments in his fb.

"Our PM has a heart of gold. A man with no air and able to mingle with citizen regardless of status.
We are indeed very blessed to have such a caring and down to earth leader.
I admire his style and leadership of a PM.
" LEADING BY EXAMPLE"
Kudos PM Sir and God bless."

really is..:rolleyes:
Heart of gold, yes of course, gold gold power ranger.

SgGoneWrong

What a hypocritical comment you spew, just like your white scum master :oIo::kma:

More rubbish from you:mad:

My white scum master is better than you pathetic opposition supporter. The more you resort to name calling, the more turn away from supporting oppositions. You must be an ib to destroy credibility of oppositions.

This PM Gay Loong is a really pathetic piece of shit. He used this girl's unfortunate accident to win points and show that he is a "nice guy". WTF, if he is really a good hearted person, he should just quietly pay for the girl's hospital bills and not tell the whole world about it. He is basically exploiting the girl's groundswell of support and sympathy for his own means. I never seen him comfort the families of suicide victims, accident victims, and other people who suffered in his GRC before. What an asshole.

Ya lor why never visit other accident victims har?
Photo op translate to votes? Hope sinkies are smart enough to see thru his vile agenda.

At the rate that SPH is going,I think one day they will report the smell of LHL's fart just to make news interesting.

melzp

Cannot tahan reading the FB comments. His votes really soar sky high.
Imagine how many sugar canes they got to sell to pay the medical.
PM cannot n should not infuence the medical by his presence.
The votes won are priceless; there are more worthy places for him to visit.

Equalisation

Loong : You are very filial by helping your parents.:smile:

Sugar-cane girl : Yes. Thank you.:smile:

Loong : Your parents are very fortunate to have you.:smile:

Sugar-cane girl : Yes. Thank you.:smile:

Loong : Is there anything I can do to help ?:confused::smile:

Surar-cane parents (in unison) :

Damn it !:mad: Give us back all OUR blood and sweat CPF money at age 55 !:mad:

Cannot tahan reading the FB comments. His votes really soar sky high.
Imagine how many sugar canes they got to sell to pay the medical.
PM cannot n should not infuence the medical by his presence.
The votes won are priceless; there are more worthy places for him to visit.

A lot of the gushing comments on Facebook are posted by paid professionals.

It is not really a secret.

Agoraphobic

I don't mean to be cruel, but what the hell is a 14 year old doing operating industrial/commercial machinery?!? Aren't there any laws requiring a minimum highschool or secondary school leaver's age as a minimum age eligible to operate such devices? First world country status rating needs to be reviewed! Might be family business, but if that's the case, then if the family runs a welding contractor workshop, 14 year old can work meh?