• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM Lee sacked CPIB chief Eric Tan

Anyone who have worked in ISD (the gestapo of sinkapore) deserves the worst in life.

Ooops, that would include one member (hehehe) of our forum who insists that his nickname is credible and claims that a high percentage of forummers respect him. :rolleyes:

... The Prime Minister's office says this is to "maintain public trust and confidence in the CPIB". This comes after Edwin Yeo, an Asst Director at CPIB was charged with misappropriating S$1.7 million of public funds.
y dey dun "maintain public trust n confidens" in ze ghmen? ... after all, dat loon burger oredi admitted his stoopigity in not being able 2 solf sinkielanz probs ...

his spelling is becoming like yours.......... :o
me never spel lidat ...

if he intends 2 spel like me, he gotta lots 2 learn ... :rolleyes:

Btw, a warm welcome in advance to Sam's Alfresco Coffeeshop for Eric.
He can use the internet moniker SilverDinosaur.

Btw, a warm welcome in advance to Sam's Alfresco Coffeeshop for Eric.
He can use the internet moniker SilverDinosaur.

Errr....remember I did say one time that there are some Sinkie who would praise the Pappy almost all their life but at some stage their Master would washed thier hands clean over some shit that had hit the fan and they have to take the fall?

And from that point onwards in their life they would curse and bad mouth this same Master of theirs?

Well, Eric would fall into this category! LOL

970841_10151498886892115_1545278090_n.jpg

JUST IN: The Workforce Development Agency's CEO, Wong Hong Kuan will succeed ‪#‎CPIB‬ Director Eric Tan from 1 Sept. The Prime Minister's office says this is to "maintain public trust and confidence in the CPIB". This comes after Edwin Yeo, an Asst Director at CPIB was charged with misappropriating S$1.7 million of public funds.

One look at his picture I know the problem liao. He look too young to be Director, looks like he parachute into his position. His replacement looks the same!!! All the ground operational staff probably don't respect them.

Errr....remember I did say one time that there are some Sinkie who would praise the Pappy almost all their life but at some stage their Master would washed thier hands clean over some shit that had hit the fan and they have to take the fall?

And from that point onwards in their life they would curse and bad mouth this same Master of theirs?

I dun think he fits that category.
He is still ok. Not discarded by his masters.
Lets see where he is redeploy first....pay bonus pension probably all intact.
Machiam croc tears LBH....kick him out now reinstate as tummysick chairman....

One look at his picture I know the problem liao. He look too young to be Director, looks like he parachute into his position. His replacement looks the same!!! All the ground operational staff probably don't respect them.

Err..the entire Pappy machinery does not run on respect as their fuel source.

Imagine if it did, the main engine MODEL Ass Loong 1952 would have failed long ago.

It runs on ball carrying, ass covering, wayang shows and self preservation as the main source of fuel! LoL

And when you try to ask them why they never call out their masters while they were serving them, they refuse to answer and instead talk about health centre escapades and secret society members. LOL.

I dun think he fits that category.
He is still ok. Not discarded by his masters.
Lets see where he is redeploy first....pay bonus pension probably all intact.
Machiam croc tears LBH....kick him out now reinstate as tummysick chairman....
Probably like Philip yeo will be lumped into PMO. Eric knows too much, and he must be paid well to keep his silence.

And when you try to ask them why they never call out their masters while they were serving them, they refuse to answer and instead talk about health centre escapades and secret society members. LOL.

Bro after scoobal now your guns train on bro GD?
Hee hee I'm neutral party....only like to hoot the pap IBs.
Bro we are in this shitty state because very few men dared to call out their masters.
I for one would not be sure if I could do it in my younger days...
Not everyone can be a CSJ or JBJ.

Bro after scoobal now your guns train on bro GD?
Hee hee I'm neutral party....only like to hoot the pap IBs.
Bro we are in this shitty state because very few men dared to call out their masters.
I for one would not be sure if I could do it in my younger days...
Not everyone can be a CSJ or JBJ.

It is much milder (because at least he is polite and does not manipulate and target individuals constantly), but yes. :o;)

I just don't like ex establishment henchmen who after getting years of benefits from their masters and keeping quiet while getting the benefits, later come back and talk big after retirement, thinking that they are annonymous or cannot suffer any detriment to their well being.

At the same time, totally clueless about ethical behaviour in public service, always sounding cocksure, trying to make his nickname credible and get people to trust him, trying to be popular, claiming that he wants to write a book, always name dropping, boasting about what and who he knows and telling people who is good (like Eric for example) and who is not.

Don't forget that he also made the claim that LTK and CSJ are BOTH pap moles, which I believe is bogus, and simply an establishment weapon that they can use pre election when all else has failed.

One of the reasons I stay in this forum is to wait for pre GE 2016 and see who drops such pre-election bombshells like what scroobal did in 2011.

Wow you see him no up. He took care of security for the first WTO meeting when he was in kindergarten. He conducted a thorough search of the island when a lame guy disappeared and was smiling happily on tv during press conference. And that was when he was just in sec 1. He damn power ok.

Eric_Tan.jpg
Mr Tan joined the Singapore Police Force in 1983. After receiving his senior officer training at the Police Academy, he did a stint in criminal investigation. Thereafter he served in the Internal Security Department handling investigations into matters of national security concern. In 1998, he was seconded to the Singapore Immigration & Registration as its Deputy Director. In 2001, he was seconded to the Central Narcotics Bureau first as its Deputy Director and thereafter to head the CNB as its youngest Director. In 2005, he became the Commissioner of the Immigration & Checkpoints Authority. On 1 October 2010, the President of Singapore appointed him as the Director of the Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau.

How come ex makan pau personnel can be rope in to cpib

If current CP vacates his seat, this chap is in the running for next CP. Always a high flier in the SPF. Just slightly behind Aubeck Kam.