PM Lee "One whole FAMILY earn $1,000/mth can buy flat" (so why you guys complaining?)

Re: PM Lee "One whole FAMILY earn $1,000/mth can buy flat" (so why you guys complaini

If we were in the US, the opposition would challenge this idiot to show how he arrive at his numbers. $4000 a month able to buy a 4-room flat with a 25 years loan? Yeah, sure... if all your $4000 goes to the home loan.

Did you just labelled the Pink One, our great Prime Minister who is leading the majority of Sinkies into a higher plane of life where they can make the decision to jump or not an IDIOT?

Re: PM Lee "One whole FAMILY earn $1,000/mth can buy flat" (so why you guys complaini

However, in my opinion, they're giving away too much to the undeserving and this may result in the entitlement mentality amongst Singaporeans becoming more firmly entrenched.

If LKY was still in charge, he would expect people to actually work hard in order to earn their just rewards.

If LKY knows his policies do not benefit everyone, he should not expect everyone to elect them into every seat.

When the Pink One talked about $1,000 salaries, it is about before or after deduction of CPF? And what is the rate of contribution now? So should these people have children? How many? And kindergarten is what? $100 per child? So will it be against the law for these people to pluck grass from Government owned land to eat?

of course can!

if holy cow can pay only $8 for major heart surgery, sure the peasants can survive on $1k per mth. if a family of 5 all get heart surgeries, it would only cost $40.

if holy cow with his million$ can, surely everyone also can. of course, my toes are giggling now!

Upon signing OTP the next month your pay should be more than $4000.
By next year after owning your pigeon hole for a year, your pay should be more then $6000.

wow! 50% increment per year! what kind of job is that?! :p:p:p

He should be ashamed that there are people earning $1k per month. :oIo::kma:

Some were upgraded from $580 a month. Honestly, 1k a month is hand-to-mouth and at times, surely not enough when someone falls in, weddings, nightwakes etc. Come CNY how? PInky is out of touch and has been ever since he was old enough to understand ABC.

If MSM see this post will jump in with report of the sole breadwinner with 7,8 kids story...

of course can!

if holy cow can pay only $8 for major heart surgery, sure the peasants can survive on $1k per mth. if a family of 5 all get heart surgeries, it would only cost $40.

if holy cow with his million$ can, surely everyone also can. of course, my toes are giggling now!

But economy rice is $12.80, ...that's more than the cost of surgery!

If earn $4,000 can buy 4 room flat, how come I earn more, but don't own a property in Sentosa Cove?

ok,,,my frens will go get the flats now to see if Pinky is bullshitting,,which he does anyway,,bet sure got a lot of holes wan

"We Will" ,,"We Will" so many "We Will". The actual "We" is the peasant themselves lol. Suck dry liao and transfer to other peasant in a cyclic process.

But economy rice is $12.80, ...that's more than the cost of surgery!

aiyah there is no need for you to eat $12.80 economy rice.
i tau pau sandwiches to work
sometimes i still eat my $2 laksa and $2 bakchomee
if you want to eat at a restaurant, be prepared to pay
so pls dont kpkb..singaporeans are among the richest people in the world
every singaporean has at least $200K !!! up from the $50K a few years back
the over all wealth and prosperity of singaporeans are the hightest in the world
you don't believe, you just go to any mall and you see all the top cafes and makan houses are packed!!!
the food court is packed! the hawker centre is packed!!!
you walk into the tour agencies, the crowd there is like sardines!!!
singaporeans should thank our world class governance for all this massive prosperity!!!

“A family earning $1,000 can afford a 2-room flat. Those who earn $2,000 can buy 3-room flat. And those who earn S$4,000 can afford a 4-roomm flat if they use their CPF to pay off 25-year loan.

Correction: A FT family earning $1,000 can afford a 2-room flat. Those who earn $2,000 can buy 3-room flat. And those who earn S$4,000 can afford a 4-room flat.

Ass Loong really outdone himself this time. One whole family on a $1,000 per month income got money to buy flat?

Maybe if don't eat, don't drink, don't take transport

Ass Loong really outdone himself this time. One whole family on a $1,000 per month income got money to buy flat?

Maybe if don't eat, don't drink, don't take transport

$1k take home $800 can buy flat..PUB bill foc is it ? Then maybe enough for everyday just hide at home and eat bread. Bread is also not cheap now maybe also not enough.

... Mr Lee assured: “I will make sure every Singaporean family who is working will be able to afford a HDB flat.”[/SIZE] :eek: ...
dat 154th haf oredi shown dat u can afford a pigeon hole wif a $1k salary ... how difficult is it 4 him 2 make sure dat? ...

... 8.24pm: “A family earning $1,000 can afford a 2-room flat. Those who earn $2,000 can buy 3-room flat. And those who earn S$4,000 can afford a 4-roomm flat if they use their CPF to pay off 25-year loan ...
alrite ...

he specifically mentions dat he wants u 2 use ur cpf moni 2 pay 4 ur flat ... xpek 2 haf no moni left 4 u 4 ur retiremen ... slave until u kick ur bucket ...

Correction: A FT family earning $1,000 can afford a 2-room flat. Those who earn $2,000 can buy 3-room flat. And those who earn S$4,000 can afford a 4-room flat.

FTs are often described as hungry. Once they become citizens and buy HDB flats, FT families will squeeze in 5 double-decker beds in each room and sub-let to their countrymen at $250/- pm each. This is how they can afford their HDB units and make profit on top of it. Singaporeans who are not that hungry will never stoop to this level.

$1k take home $800 can buy flat..PUB bill foc is it ? Then maybe enough for everyday just hide at home and eat bread. Bread is also not cheap now maybe also not enough.

No need pub....use candles and collect rain water.
Transport - walk jog or invest in a bicycle.
Steal toilet paper, soap etc from office.
Eat free at those charity organizations.
With a little innovation and creativity....can save every cent of $800 take home pay even!

Pinky makes a BASIC salary in excess of $10k per day....basic only hor....not counting perks, bonuses and allowances....you think he knows how a family with $1k income gets by?

Eat free at those charity organizations.

PM said there are no poor people in Singapore. To prove him right all charity organizations must be closed. So how to eat free food?