• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM Ass Loon commences suit against Roy

Leepotism

PM Lee commences suit against blogger Roy Ngerng

Roy Ngerng, a blogger, speaking at the Labour Day protest at Hong Lim Park on May 1, 2014.

BY NUR ASYIQIN MOHAMAD SALLEH

SINGAPORE - Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has commenced proceedings on a defamation suit against blogger Roy Ngerng, who in a May 15 blog post alleged that Mr Lee had misappropriated CPF savings.

In the latest letter sent on Thursday , the Prime Minister's lawyer, Senior Counsel Davinder Singh also responded to a lawyer’s letter sent by Mr Ngerng on Wednesday.

Mr Ngerng's lawyer M. Ravi wrote that although Mr Ngerng promised not to “aggravate the injury and distress” to Mr Lee through “similar other posts”, this should not be understood as a curtailment of Mr Ngerng’s “right to his freedom of expression to write or engage the public on the CPF issue and raise any matters relating to CPF that requires transparency and accessibility to the public”.

Mr Singh’s response in Thursday’s letter was that Mr Lee “has never once said” that Mr Ngerng is to remove his posts, including those on the CPF, other than those specifically identified in Mr Lee’s letters, and Mr Ngerng knew that.

That bastard TonyChat had just voiced his support for Roy. Wonder what the fuck he can really come up for him, or just a keyboard coward only?

soolid.......

PM langgar commoner.....

unprecedented shit thats gonna end up on pinky's face.........

so much for saying sorry pinky

Let the fight begin. Hero Roy fall there will always be another hero surface to challenge LHL.

Have a petition to ask LHL to resign and fight this case in his own capacity as a commoner.

PMship belong to the people and is elect by the people, the tax payers. Taxpayers do not like to waste their money on a PM who will be spending time on this case where he can spend this time serving the people, a servant to master principle.

We shall wait for the case to start and meantime chip in money to Roy to help him through the rough patch.

Let us know where to give him money or his bank account.

Actually, the PM should resign and fight as a commoner. He cannot rely on his PMship and connections to fight this case. It is unprejudiced and unfair to the defendant this PM have the advantage in the legal case.

Whether you say his name is refer to his PMship title holder and holder of CPF account, not a direct attack on the person. The case he is fighting for is about CPF issue and CPF belong to the CPF members.

PM Lee commences suit against blogger Roy Ngerng

Roy Ngerng, a blogger, speaking at the Labour Day protest at Hong Lim Park on May 1, 2014.

BY NUR ASYIQIN MOHAMAD SALLEH

SINGAPORE - Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has commenced proceedings on a defamation suit against blogger Roy Ngerng, who in a May 15 blog post alleged that Mr Lee had misappropriated CPF savings.

In the latest letter sent on Thursday , the Prime Minister's lawyer, Senior Counsel Davinder Singh also responded to a lawyer’s letter sent by Mr Ngerng on Wednesday.

Mr Ngerng's lawyer M. Ravi wrote that although Mr Ngerng promised not to “aggravate the injury and distress” to Mr Lee through “similar other posts”, this should not be understood as a curtailment of Mr Ngerng’s “right to his freedom of expression to write or engage the public on the CPF issue and raise any matters relating to CPF that requires transparency and accessibility to the public”.

Mr Singh’s response in Thursday’s letter was that Mr Lee “has never once said” that Mr Ngerng is to remove his posts, including those on the CPF, other than those specifically identified in Mr Lee’s letters, and Mr Ngerng knew that.

Let's guess how much the judge will ask Roy to pay Ass Loon. $1 million plus this plus that?

http://www.tremeritus.com/2014/05/14/event-hong-lim-park-return-our-cpf/

Event@Hong Lim Park – Return our CPF!

Dear
People’s Action Party [email protected]
The Workers’ Party [email protected]
National Solidarity Party [email protected]
Singapore Democratic Party [email protected]
The Reform Party [email protected]
Singapore People’s Party [email protected]
Singapore Democratic Alliance [email protected],

My Name is Han Hui Hui, I am 22 years old and I have a CPF account that was created when I first started working at the age of 16.

I’m not a politician but a mere concerned Singaporean regarding the issue of increase in CPF minimum sum.

I do not agree with the increase in CPF minimum sum and as a working adult, I want my CPF to be returned to me when I reach the age of 55 to retire.

I feel that the increase of minimum sum to $155K is unreasonable and I am organising an event together with Roy Ngerng on 7 June 4pm at Hong Lim Park to:

STOP INCREASING MINIMUM SUM AND RETURN OUR CPF

May I invite representatives from your political party to hear the views of your party and to speak up on this issue?

Regards,

Han Hui Hui

I believe WP will be smart enough to steer clear of this, but I can't say the same for the rest.

What is the worst situation this Roy would get for verdict in the end of the day, any guess?

Yes, return CPF money to us when we reach age 55. It's none of the government business whether I donate the money to charity or squander away.

She should extend an invite to the ice cream party. I am sure they will be keen to speak at the event.

Let this trial be a very public one so more will be aware.
Bullying coward shameless PM

Well done Pinky. Let's see how much your piece-of-shit reputation is worth, what price tag you attach to it. :rolleyes::cool:

i bid 2 dollars and 50 cents!!!!

[video=youtube;13tnjh3dZw4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=13tnjh3dZw4[/video]

Roy is fucked, and bankruptcy is the only outcome for him.
The bayi has said he is looking for "aggravated damages" and based on history, we all known what the verdict will be.
The quantum would be huge.

What Roy can do is to make the best out of the court hearing.
LHL has to take the stand. I hope Ravi will subpoena the Chairman of CPF, HC, LKY and everyone who has something to do with CPF, the reserves, Temasick and GIC, etc, etc. Make it a circus and an embarrassment for LHL & Co.

he kena 7 years in solitary confinement,prison torture,kee siao and become the next nelson mandela.

7 years? His farking father sentenced the poor Chia Thye Poh to a staggering 23 years in prison without trial and a further 9 years under house arrest, making him the longest political prisoner in the world. Even Mandela also no fight. Chia Thye poh sit until backside come out flame.... All because his political views differs from the emperor... just imagine. Like people lock you away and throw away the key!

Maybe Roy will sit inside for 24 years!

Win a case and lose his international standing. Good for LHL. Will gain world reputation for being petty, vengeful and unforgiving. CPF doubts will be cast wider with the law suit. More will distrust pap.

Is it possible to top up Roy's account with ours in support of his views on CPF?

I'm willing to part 10% of my OA since it is untouchable.