• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pinnacle@Duxton flat fetches resale price of $900,000

Kudos to PAP for a job well done!

Sinkies were given priority to buy such lovely HDB flats in a great location at a fraction of its true resale price. If sinkies are willing pay $900k resale price, then it means HDB was probably selling the apartment at a huge loss in order to fulfill its social mission of housing sinkies.

How many of you here can honestly say you would sell a good product at $20, when you know of sellers who are willing to pay you $80 for it?

That development is a prime location, especially after they relocate the PSA port in the near future. It will be worth over S$1.2m by then.

seems to me that demand for HDB pigeon holes are sill very strong although gahment has been trying to curb the prices. the drop of single digit in prices last year is not considered drop in my opinion.

Sinkies were given priority to buy such lovely HDB flats in a great location at a fraction of its true resale price. If sinkies are willing pay $900k resale price, then it means HDB was probably selling the apartment at a huge loss in order to fulfill its social mission of housing sinkies.

How many of you here can honestly say you would sell a good product at $20, when you know of sellers who are willing to pay you $80 for it?

The sales was launched in 2004. The 5 rms flats there were going at an average of $3xxk when the average resales Executive flats were going at $3xxk during the same period. Don't compare with the current resale price to hoodwink people. :oIo:

Which fool pay such a ridiculous price for a 95-year lease pigeon hole? Probably another PR.

both couples married but no kids. married just to buy flat.

The woman who pee inside the lift captured by CCTV, is a Ah Tiong Bu who stays at Pinnacle? :p

Pinnacle @ duxton lift lobbies and void decks are even worse than other hdb blocks... wet floors, dirty stained walls, cracked tiles, locksmith stickers pasted on lift doors, leaflets strewn all over, etc.

considering it is only 5 years old, it is beginning to look like a dump.

It certainly does NOT mean HDB was selling the apartment at a huge loss.
It means that this lucky sillypoorean is able to make money very easily and 900K is literally peanut to him.

if u sells at $20 and there is just one buyer paying 80 , it is just a one off deal.
it does not reflect the market value of the product.
wait till u see many more idiots willing to pay 900K.

Pinnacle @ duxton lift lobbies and void decks are even worse than other hdb blocks... wet floors, dirty stained walls, cracked tiles, locksmith stickers pasted on lift doors, leaflets strewn all over, etc.

considering it is only 5 years old, it is beginning to look like a dump.

Do locksmiths check verify your identity to ensure that you live in that unit before they proceed to unlock?

Otherwise, if I'm not at home, any Ah Neh or Ah Tiong can just call the locksmith whose sticker is pasted on my door.

It certainly does NOT mean HDB was selling the apartment at a huge loss.
It means that this lucky sillypoorean is able to make money very easily and 900K is literally peanut to him.

if u sells at $20 and there is just one buyer paying 80 , it is just a one off deal.
it does not reflect the market value of the product.
wait till u see many more idiots willing to pay 900K.

This is one of the reasons why many sinkies voted for PAP. They bought their HDB flats cheap, sold it off for a immense profit, and still got to keep a large portion of it after buying a new apartment. The profit made is sufficient to deal with several generations worth of utilities and public transport fare raise, which are amongst the most common pet peeves of the public.

If PAP's good investment in public infrastructure, especially in MRTs and malls allows my property to increase so much in value, I will be most grateful.

You can buy a mansion with such prices in angmo land.

So what's stopping you from cashing out your CPF and doing so, assuming you are a working adult who owns an HDB flat for years? Better still, cash out and move to Thailand or Philippines, where you can live like a king. Isn't that one of the most common sinkie complaints about foreigners who cash out of Singapore?

Retard. They can't cash out. CPF will lock a huge amount, at their age getting just a pr alone is difficult. Foreigners can just walk away with the cash because they are not citizens. You sure you are Singaporean?

lousy location...Little india and farrer park road condos and hdbs are better location and underpriced .. :D