• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Philippines asks Singapore to take action over racist blog post

This is really high-handed by the Philippine embassy. It should not have gotten involved since none of their countrymen have actually been physically harmed or threatened yet. It is only words on a blog and since they believe those views do not reflect that of the general population, I am mystified how they justify their government intervention is required.

It is one thing for a Filipino worker here to complain to police and quite another for the Filipino government to get involved.

It shows how arrogant they are and how they are trying to dictate to SG what they want. I guess it really shows where SG is in the pecking order these days (now they have got the Americans stationed on their soil again).

That blog post is so over the top and demented i doubt anyone will take it seriously.

Arrogance? Delusional more like it. They may become the first casualty of Asean.

It shows how arrogant they are and how they are trying to dictate to SG what they want. I guess it really shows where SG is in the pecking order these days (now they have got the Americans stationed on their soil again).

...a blog post encouraging Singaporeans to show displeasure for Filipinos without breaking the law.....

The blogger is encouraging people NOT to the break Spores law i.e. it is legal. I don't see what this has to do with the PAP gov't:confused:

If PM LHL sides with the Philippines on this then obviously he is not fit to represent Spore as her PM.

I don't recall the Pinoy Embassy taking action or complain when Pinoys were hurling insults on sinkapore and sinkees on Facebook and boast on how they discriminate against sinkees.

that is typical pinoy attitude.

Bodoh Ah pine's gahment, want2 complain also dunno how.
Should complain to Google instead and why SG gahment?

That blog post is so over the top and demented i doubt anyone will take it seriously.

Pinoys should go eat lahars
and drink pyroclastic flows

Will turn all Pinoys into very good good Pinoys
PAPs should join Pinoys in the eating and the drinking

I don't recall the Pinoy Embassy taking action or complain when Pinoys were hurling insults on sinkapore and sinkees on Facebook and boast on how they discriminate against sinkees.

If the PAP government works for sinkees, it should ask the Pinoy ambassador to leave for interfering in our affairs as well as deport all Pinoys immediately.

Ya, it looks like a foreign country telling pappies what to do. Pinoys insulting sinkies, no action. Sinkies criticising pinoys, police report made. Singapore is for Singaporeans, all pinoys can leave if they want to but stop interfering in the internal affairs of SG.

send back all the 180,000 pinoys and replace them with nehs and tiongs just make sure you don't step on sticky floor with tiongs spit and putrid smells in public areas

If these Pinoys are sg citizens what fucking biz it is of the embassyz?

Evenn PRC dun tell us what to do with PRC bus drivers striking here or Ah Neh rioting!
Therein lies the diff........ Pinoys like to shoot off their mouth/ For tlking too much they are disliked here n everywhere

I remember how Pres Ramos was unreasonable by getting us recall our ambassador on the Flor COntemplasion case

The blogger is encouraging people NOT to the break Spores law i.e. it is legal. I don't see what this has to do with the PAP gov't:confused:

If PM LHL sides with the Philippines on this then obviously he is not fit to represent Spore as her PM.

Singapore is an independent sovereign country and not a vassal state of another country. If our Govt is weak, another country will surely try to press their demands. Look at Ukraine and how Putin makan that country. Putin said many Russians in Ukraine and he annexed parts of it to protect Russians. An illegal excuse to makan Ukraine, a sovereign country. LHL must stand up to protect sinkies and SG.

No foreign country must be allowed to push SG around.

[h=2]The Philippine embassy in Singapore asks the Singapore Government to take action against a blogger for a blog post encouraging Singaporeans to show displeasure for Filipinos without breaking the law.[/h]
typing.jpg

SINGAPORE: The Philippine embassy in Singapore has asked the Singapore Government to hold a blogger accountable for a blog post that encourages Singaporeans to show intolerance for Filipinos. The post on the blog "Blood Stained Singapore" offered pointers on how Singaporeans can show displeasure with Filipinos without breaking the law. It has been widely circulated on social media, with many people flagging it as racist and offensive.

A statement on the website of the Philippine embassy in Singapore on Tuesday (June 17) says it immediately communicated to the Singapore Government that appropriate action should be taken against the blogger in accordance with the law.

Police confirmed that reports have been lodged in connection with the blog. A spokesperson said that investigations are ongoing, but offered no further details.

The statement from the Philippine embassy in Singapore said it believes the views of the blogger do not reflect the general beliefs of people in Singapore. The embassy also advised Filipinos not to stoop to the level of the blogger by responding in kind, as the blogger "clearly intends to create friction". And it encouraged Filipinos here to continue their good work to enhance Philippine-Singapore relations.

The original blog post in question, dated May 24, appeared to be taken down, but was republished on Monday (June 16).

The posts appear to violate the terms of blog-publishing service Blogger. A statement on the Google-owned platform says "material that promotes hatred toward groups based on race or ethnic origin" is not allowed on Blogger.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/philippines-asks/1170090.html

PR thru is embassy has locus standi to file police report
If our govt does as they say, then sg is a vassal of PR

It is okay for Pinoys to insult sinkees, to ask fellow Pinoys here to discriminate against Sinkees but it is not alright for sinkees to make life unpleasant for Pinoys here?
A tooth for a tooth and an eye for an eye ...surely, the Christian Pinoys can understand that sinkees are just following the bible.

If sinkees were following the Quran, the retaliation would be gruesome.

datz pinoy mentality
pinoy only kowtow to Gringo, negro included

What sg citizens? Only in names, not in heart and soul. They hold sg passports and red NRIC but still wanted to join in celebration of the pinoy national day in orchard road (now cancelled). Pappies are stupid.

I remember how Pres Ramos was unreasonable by getting us recall our ambassador on the Flor COntemplasion case

Ya, they burnt SG flag in Manila but recently, white head Tony gave away millions to pinoy land. No bad, burnt the flag, still got cash from SG.

I am very suspicious of Philippines Embassy's agenda: is it trying to ignite the fire of riot in Singapore? Few would pay much attention to the blog post if it is not its high profile public complain here! What is it trying to achieve here?

I may not agree with the blogger's views but I would not even notice such blog post until Philippines Embassy make a big fuss over it! Rightly or wrongly, the blogger has expressed his/her anger at Filipinos mainly due to the adverse feelings ignited by the very PIDC which Philippines Embassy has sponsored! Philippines Embassy should pay more attention to the blatant breaches of law by Filipinos in Singapore and not engage in sponsoring PIDC which has breached both the law and diplomatic protocol in trespassing Singapore's sovereignty instead of trying to ignite more negativity by making such petty complain on a single blogger's angry post which has not breached any law.

By the look at the comments posted on TRS FB, it is obvious that this has nothing to do with racism as ALL races in Singapore, be it Malay, Chinese or Indian, (rightly or wrongly) have raised objections and dislike of Filipinos and the Philippines Embassy. It is basic unity as a form of Nationalism. On the other hand, there is a Filipino who have posted insensitive religious sedition comments on Malay's Islamic religion here! Philippines Embassy should instead, play the role to educate their Filipinos about observing basic religious respect else they will face potential sedition charges here.

Philippines Embassy should stop playing with fire else it may just face huge backlash from Singaporeans at large. The PIDC's issue has just died down and there is absolutely no reason for Philippines Embassy to re-ignite further unhappiness and even fire of hatred from Singaporeans unless it doesn't really care about the well being of Filipinos working and living in Singapore.

Goh Meng Seng

My fren got enquired from their OWWA about his pinay maid..... who ran away and now wants to go home with free airticket
BUT when OWWA was told she quitted n ran away which is a breach of OWWA sponored emply contract, OWWA kept silence when asked what goiing to do about it?

Datz pinoyism for you!! They got rights, we dun

Now, they wanted the Yankees to go back to their country after chasing them away. No back bone country, no self pride.

Pinoys drinking lahars and eating pyroclastic flows will cure their attitudes and turn them into good pinoys

Evenn PRC dun tell us what to do with PRC bus drivers striking here or Ah Neh rioting!
Therein lies the diff........ Pinoys like to shoot off their mouth/ For tlking too much they are disliked here n everywhere

PRC beleieves in non-intervention, just like russia. ah neh land however did complain about the neh riot, say we sinkies must protect & sayang those neh rioters wor!!

i think we should kick out both pinoys and nehs for being so arrogant!!! tiongs are also arrogant on the ground, even the slaves who work as bus drivers. but at least their gahmen won't KPKB us, when their own people misbehave!!