• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Perfect Easy Breakfast

very importqnt is the dark soya sauce hor. gamsiah joetys for dabaoing a bottle of good dark soya sauce. :)

It's good to eat half boiled eggs cos fully boiled eggs can be quite difficult to peel sometimes. You need to put salt inside.

just wet the hard boiled egg shell first before start peeling. the shell will be much easier to peel.

There's a membrane between the egg white and the shell and if you don't peel that off the eggs won't taste nice. Somtimes it's quite hard to peel it off.

I wonder if this is available in Singapore now, definitely not seen it anymore in Thailand. Got to go office now, bye.

We had this many years back already, in fact my family was using this when i was still schooling.

I think some kopi tiam still uses these for their soft boiled eggs.

And I think the designer is a malaysian.

http://www.1-invention.com/tamago/

very importqnt is the dark soya sauce hor. gamsiah joetys for dabaoing a bottle of good dark soya sauce. :)

I agree, so I only go for this fella:

local_special.jpg

and this as backup.

1305803286254.jpg

We had this many years back already, in fact my family was using this when i was still schooling.

I think some kopi tiam still uses these for their soft boiled eggs.

And I think the designer is a malaysian.

http://www.1-invention.com/tamago/

not sure of the inventor but i remember seeing this device at coffeeshop when i primary school in the 80s. go buy kopi for old man so must go to the back of the coffeeshop to order. the device was right beside the boiler. those days order soft boiled eggs dont get a mug of hot water with egg inside. u order liao, wait a few minute then the kopi boy deliver the eggs to u with 2 kopi plate/dish and condiments.

does anyone still eat your breakfast in kopitiams the old fashioned way: after finishing soft-boiled eggs, mop up what's left of it on the saucer with bread then pour tea onto the saucer and drink up? i miss my grandparents...

See my photos, the toasted bread, I love to eat this with my bread the submarine way and yes the last bite is for cleaning up the bowl.