• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Penang: No. 1 street food haven

The best Penang Laksa

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/nYt1FUQXjbA?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/nYt1FUQXjbA?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Re: The best Penang Laksa

<EMBED height=385 type=application/x-shockwave-flash width=480 src=http://www.youtube.com/v/nYt1FUQXjbA?fs=1&hl=en_US allowfullscreen="true" allowscriptaccess="always"></EMBED>

I prefer Penang haymee more than laksa. Anyway, I really don't fancy the way many Malaysian (and Singapore) soup noodle dishes are served. Look at that small bowl filled to the brim. You can be sure you'd be eating some fingernail dirt at no extra charge. The correct way of serving soup noodle dishes is like the Japanese do with a large bowl filled three-quarter.

In the first place, the health and environment authorities should be making sure that hawkers keep short and clean fingernails.
Based on some hawkers I have seen, the job they are doing leaves much to be desired.

Anyway, since you craved for Malaysia food, there is no need to waste money on AirAsia to fly to Penang or brave the Causeway jam.

Penang hawker food fair has come to York Hotel. On till 2nd January next year.
Instead of $2 you now pay $25 ++. Don't complain hor!

http://www.yorkhotel.com.sg/promoFnB.html

No need to go to York Hotel lah. Just go to Penang Place restuarant in Boon Lay. Buffet is good and delicious there. $20 for lunch and $22 for dinner. And the owner Paul Ooi is a good guy, customer friendly and appreciative that u come to his restaurants. Wah, I am starting to sound like a promo for them, hehehhe

In the first place, the health and environment authorities should be making sure that hawkers keep short and clean fingernails.
Based on some hawkers I have seen, the job they are doing leaves much to be desired.

There is a corner kpt next to Swee Choon. I had my tim sum at Swee Choon and after makan, heavy rain. Also, needed kopi-o. Stopped at kpt.

An old man came out of the toilet scratching and digging his backside, from the outside. I waited to check and see if he prepares the kopi. Luckily, another younger chap came to take order. Safely, I ordered my kopi-o.

Next? Knna, young chap belongs to another stall. Young chap told backside digger my order. The kopi-o came and I paid. Didn't dare to touch it. After awhile I left even though it was still raining.

Short and clean fingernails nothing compared to backside digger. I half suspect he didn't wipe or clean himself well enough and that's the reason why he resorted to digging and scratching.

I was at Swee Choon last night. When I walked past the kpt, smelly memories came flooding back.