Penang Laksa pleased that expensive leased pigeonhole = super normal profits

mscitw

hxxp://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1231432/1/.html

Peasantpore: National Development Minion Penang Laksa said strong demand for residential property in Peasantpore is likely to persist, thanks to cheap dollars from Uncle Sam or other dubious sources e.g. Burmese druglords flow into Peasantpore. Low interest rates are red herrings.

In a staged question to the minion in the Imperial Court on Monday, the dodgy Peasant Representative Fool Me Haa cited the case of a leasehold pigeonhole in Queenstown which was sold for S$1 million.

Minion Khaw said from time to time, some rich merchants or PRC Pandas are prepared to pay way above market valuation and if Ruler Loong get his cut of the profits, who cares?

He said residential property prices are not stabilising, thanks to cheap dollars from Uncle Sam. Ben-nat-ke prints 40 billion dollars every full moon during QE3 and his lackey bankers are using the cheap funds to play financial games throughout Asiatic societies. As loyal vassals, Peasantpore must accept the cheap dollars to fund Uncle Sam's debts.

Penang Laksa cited creative accounting figures to prove property prices slowed but only stupid peasants will believe his words.

The jiat leow bee Monetary Authority of Peasantpore had recently announced a 35-year cap on residential property loans, and also tighter loan-to-value limits for loans that exceed 30 years to earn more interest revenue and make life difficult for stupid peasants.

To meet 'demand' and sell more pigeonholes at high prices, Penang Laksa said the Housing Mafia is keeping up the current pace of building new expensive pigeonholes into 2013. Local bankers will be pleased with the interest revenues from stupid peasants.

In 2011, Housing Mafia launched 25,000 new pigeonholes, and this year, the total will be some 27,000 units.

Penang Laksa said: "KNN, you think I stupid? First Marboro help us restrict supply, then all peasants moan and now lan lan, each 4-room pigeonholes sells for half a million peanuts! Of course we will never reveal actual cost price ok. Peasants have no choice but to fork out more and i drool whenever i see the interest revenues!

"Last time, we all ya-ya not happy when farking auditors ask Marboro to fire sale his surplus pigeonholes in 1997, now with large influx of foreigners, no surplus liao, only fat cat profits for Ruler Loong lor. You think we really want to help peasants huh? Lumpar ok. Singles who are bapoks want cheap housing? Go poke their arses with durian shells! You want pigeonholes, then pay up ok, you think the regime got a lot of money, sell pigeonholes so that bapoks can screw each other? I repeat, lumpar ok."

90% of Singaporeans happy to see their homes getting more valuable. Only 10% kpkb because they missed the boat waiting and waiting for price to drop so that they too can buy low and sell high. Our homes are our only real asset so it will be good for everyone if home prices keep rising in line with inflation.