• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PE - The big disconnect

The biggest statement of the result of this by election is the big disconnect PAP is experiencing without knowing. PAP claimed that it is doing everything for the people and is with the people. And all the policies are carefully thought out and implemented for the good of the people. Obviously the people in Punggol East did not buy it. And if this is what the people across the island are thinking, the days of PAP in power will be over very soon. How could PAP and all its pro people policies that are good for the people ended up in losing this by election? The PAP must believe that everything it did is for the good of the people, and it still believes so. But does the PAP know that the people do not believe so?

http://mysingaporenews.blogspot.sg/...ign=Feed:+MySingaporeNews+(My+Singapore+News)

You know what they gonna say?

"we do so much for you [the people] but you don't appreciate us'

The biggest statement of the result of this by election is the big disconnect PAP is experiencing without knowing. PAP claimed that it is doing everything for the people and is with the people. And all the policies are carefully thought out and implemented for the good of the people. Obviously the people in Punggol East did not buy it. And if this is what the people across the island are thinking, the days of PAP in power will be over very soon. How could PAP and all its pro people policies that are good for the people ended up in losing this by election? The PAP must believe that everything it did is for the good of the people, and it still believes so. But does the PAP know that the people do not believe so?

http://mysingaporenews.blogspot.sg/...ign=Feed:+MySingaporeNews+(My+Singapore+News)

the policies are well thought out is for the good for THEMSELVES... what for the people.. people my ass...

All the policies is to increase the GDP so as to make it seems like they are justifiable for their obscene high pay.

... And all the policies are carefully thought out and implemented for the good of the people ...
u r totally wrong! ...

dey do evryting wif their own self-interests in mind ...

dey wil den try 2 twist dem 2 make it rook as if dey r implementing ze policies 4 ze benefits of peasants ... peasants gotta learn 2 c thru tricks of conmen ... do not listen 2 their words, watch their actions ...

You know what they gonna say?

"we do so much for you [the people] but you don't appreciate us'

Sporeans won't buy that argument since the PAP are paying themselves multi-million dollar salaries. Even with their so called pay cut, I bet their bonuses were adjusted upwards:rolleyes:

The reality is that they've done so much TO the people of Spore & NOT FOR Sporeans :D

The current pap government have lost touch with what the ordinary Singaporean wants and needs.
They either do not know or have forgotten that the main purpose of government is to make the lives of ordinary Singaporeans better.

The great thing about this BE result is that more and more Singaporeans are finally realising that now.

The current pap government have lost touch with what the ordinary Singaporean wants and needs.
They either do not know or have forgotten that the main purpose of government is to make the lives of ordinary Singaporeans better.

The great thing about this BE result is that more and more Singaporeans are finally realising that now.

Exactly!!!

Losing touch is one thing. The bigger issue is PAP and LHL have lost the trust of the people. Whatever they say, we don't trust them anymore. And that is something that LHL will not be able to correct as he is already tainted goods. How long he lasts as PM will depend on how long LKY lives. Only a change of PM will turn things around.

And if this is what the people across the island are thinking, the days of PAP in power will be over very soon.

>>> Whatever there is left in the coffers is now in the hands of the Familee via GeeAyeSee and Temasick. Don't expect these Satans to guai guai hand over the keys and books when they fall from grace. Going by history, one can expect them to be able to take the first flight out of SG at the earliest sign of the FAP's collapse with the nation's wealth shifted out well before that.

u r totally wrong! ...

dey do evryting wif their own self-interests in mind ...

dey wil den try 2 twist dem 2 make it rook as if dey r implementing ze policies 4 ze benefits of peasants ... peasants gotta learn 2 c thru tricks of conmen ... do not listen 2 their words, watch their actions ...

Word of wisdom.

Say one thing and do another.
Our Govt MOTTO.

Losing touch is one thing. The bigger issue is PAP and LHL have lost the trust of the people. Whatever they say, we don't trust them anymore. And that is something that LHL will not be able to correct as he is already tainted goods. How long he lasts as PM will depend on how long LKY lives. Only a change of PM will turn things around.

I doubt that the LHL will agree to step aside for the good of the country, even if LKY is gone. He & his backers have too much to lose. Probably promote a trusted "seat warmer" to take over as PM. They can claim that he is standing down because he wants to spend more time with his family:)

It will not be mid term.

Aiyo, don't get deceived by Pinky's "doing everything for the people" statement. I'm sure he knows very well what he has been doing and most of his policies and constitutions are not to the benefit of the average Sinkies. However, the PAPies had committed too deep a sin such that it is already too late to redeem themselves out from the evils. Since, it's like this, they might as well continue to con the Sinkies into believing that they are always doing their best for the future of Sinkie Land, which those who are more forward looking, will realized that these are entirely not true at all. To sum it up in 1 sentence: The present PAPies are crooks.

It will not be mid term.

That would give the impression of panic in the PAP. If it happens it will be a gradual thing. Maybe after the death of LKY. They can report it as PM LHL being distraught & heartbroken over the loss of LKY:D

I think also that PAP was not serious about this PE.

1)They field a largely unknown candidate. Dr Koh just joined the PAP 2 weeks before he was stood as a PAP candidate..compare that to LLL who was with the WP for sometime and was the WP candidate in 2011 so she had some exposure

2)Dr Koh manage to siam NS,,I mean to all of us,,since when CMPB will allow u to disrupt yr in camp at the last minute? So it showed there was favouritism and nepotism in the way the gahmen run its depts

3) Dr Koh showed a disconnect with the residents...and had the atas attitude. Also LHL and TCH talking shit like he will be an office holder etc does not hold any appeal to the constituents unlike the past and i think did work against Dr Koh

4) WPs emphasis on 2 MPs to look after u could have played apart,,,if the PAP candidate looses he will be grass roots adviser...so WP manage to turn the tables against the PAP tactic..

In conclusion,,if PAP seriously wanted to keep this seat,,they could have sent a popular PAP member,,like Tan Soo Khoon etc,,,but to have a popular PAP candidate will undermine Pinky,,so that will not happen,,the more PAP wants to hold on to power,,the more it will slip through their fingers. just my rants hor

That would give the impression of panic in the PAP. If it happens it will be a gradual thing. Maybe after the death of LKY. They can report it as PM LHL being distraught & heartbroken over the loss of LKY:D
Can always use relapse of cancer as excuse.

I thought about the illness excuse but it will be embarrassing if people notice he's not going for medical treatments. The best lies are the simple ones.

The biggest statement of the result of this by election is the big disconnect PAP is experiencing without knowing...... But does the PAP know that the people do not believe so?

That is the case with other fallen regimes of recent memory: Gaddafi, Hosni Mubarak and soon-to-be Bashir Al-Assad.

BTW our LEEgime is as delusional as the CCP (Communist Party of China).

Let's hope that this result will spur greater things come BE 2016. :)

If we leave things to the decision of the statisticians and scholars who makes things 'right' for their political masters, the disconnect will continue. Till now, how many sanwiched generation of workers say those around 60 years of age especially the manual workers are prepared to work till 65 just to have their CPF retirement fund released to them. Will they policy makers realise how hard they have to continue working with wage cuts. You cannot blame them for having a beer or two after a day of hard work. The is also the fear factor that the age limit for withdrawal will further prolonged and children will be earning less. It may be good national policy for teh future aging population, however, so far what is the percentage of persons ie the hard labourers managed to live beyond 85. Without any convincing information, have the policy makers or political masters think of a better approach such as giving the choice to the common people who cannot continue to work and need the financial support at age 62 or so. Hope there will be constant review of the policies.