• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pay Medical bill by Medisave got Admin charge?..... true ah?

Harry Lee

Read this in another site:

Mickey Mouse Country:
February 18, 2014 at 2:49 pm (Quote)

Today I went to SGH to see doctor. Afterward when I went to pay bill for consultation and blood tests, I ask cashier if can use Medisave to pay. This is the first time I ask because I always thought cannot use Medisave. “Can can, she told me. But got admin charge of $30 uncle.” My bill was $60 plus so if I pay with Medisave, how many percent surcharge would that be for using my own money?

Mickey Mouse Country:

Today I went to SGH to see doctor. Afterward when I went to pay bill for consultation and blood tests, I ask cashier if can use Medisave to pay. This is the first time I ask because I always thought cannot use Medisave. “Can can, she told me. But got admin charge of $30 uncle.” My bill was $60 plus so if I pay with Medisave, how many percent surcharge would that be for using my own money?

That is why I am always telling people....SINgaporeans are sleeping all the time, they pay up their HDB flat & discover they do not have the title to the falt, they go hospital, they pay admin fee for using their medisave plus GST, their utilities bill is littered with all sort of fees charges plus GST...

They vote for a government...who gave them low taxes...but taxes them massively in fees & charges....they are all sleeping fools....loving it!! Why don't they announce that those PIONEER freebies...will entitle the PIONEERS not to pay no GST for medical bills, medicines & medical aids, including a discount in hiring a maid..no??

escher

That is why I am always telling people....SINgaporeans are sleeping all the time, they pay up their HDB flat & discover they do not have the title to the falt, they go hospital, they pay admin fee for using their medisave plus GST, their utilities bill is littered with all sort of fees charges plus GST...

They vote for a government...who gave them low taxes...but taxes them massively in fees & charges....they are all sleeping fools....loving it!! Why don't they announce that those PIONEER freebies...will entitle the PIONEERS not to pay no GST for medical bills, medicines & medical aids, including a discount in hiring a maid..no??

How else did smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY got 700++ FUCKING BILLIONS into his stinkapore sovereign funds?

AND WITH SO MUCH MONEY WITHIN HIS HANDS, SINGAPOREANS GOT THAT MUCH LESS MONEY TO FINANCE PARTIES TO OVERTHROW LKY AND PAP

LUCKILY LKY BUILD THE DESTRUCTION OF HIS OWN FUCKING PAP BY GETTING BASTARDS AS ROTTEN AND GREEDY AS HIMSELF INTO PAP AND THEY WILL HOOT AND HOOT THE MOMENT LKY BECOME A ROTTING CORPSE

WE TAKE CARE OF THE REST WITH PIANO WIRES

blissquek

Mickey Mouse Country:

I was charged $3 admin fee when I used medisave to pay for my chronic disease medication..( hypertension)

But since last April, they have abolish it...( they know it is unethical) cos for Mrs Lee and Ng Teng Fong, they conveniently abolish the Estate Duty taxes which can run into hundreds of million.

I think this is a strong case to take it up and ask for apology and refund from the Health Minister.

Seee3

Mickey Mouse Country:

I think there is miscommunication in this case. The $30 is not admin charge. It is mandatory cash payment of first $30 for all bills. On top of that he must also pay 15% of the remaining amount of the bill in cash. Therefore, for a bill of $60, total cash payment will be $30 + 15% of ($60-$30). Only the remaining $25.50 can be paid by medic save.

escher

Liars! Stinking land highest gdp ok? Where got such admin fee things?

Since they kept tell us that they are the most efficient gaberment, admin fee must be very cheap cheap, peanuts even.
Opps..peanuts in stinkapore very big big big

SO PAY UP AND KEEP HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED TO BE TIEWED AND TO BE KANNED.
JUST REMEMBER ALL THAT ON THE DAY OF THE PIANO WIRES

blissquek

Liars! Stinking land highest gdp ok? Where got such admin fee things?

Yes..they push and label everything chargeable to boost the GDP figures..

I was surprise when an elderly top up his E-z link card at a 7-11 outlet, he was charged 0.50cts.

In HK, I top up my Octopus card ( equivalent of our E-Z link card), they gladly do it with no charge...afterall the deposit or balance in your card is a free float to them and they need not pay interest to u for the use of it.

And put the record straight...HK octopus card is so successful and widely use than our cash card or E-Z link card.
Per day, their transactions runs into hundreds of million transaction.

Here, they are scums...charging us for everything..
They started asking us to be cashless n use cash card.

Then, they take the opportunity to make more money and charge us for each transaction on the cash card..Try buying 4-d..it is a 0.20cts charge.

I spit at them...Soulless and unprincipled.

shelltox

alot of paper work, have to get Filipinos to man the Hospital reception counter, indians FT to key in the specify data, all this cost $$$

Best of the best is peasants need to pay interest for their own money loaned to CPF. Tok Kong boh? U lend someone money and u have to pay interest. Refering to the accrued interest when peasants sell their pigeonhole using their CPF.

Come no intelligent SINkee ever ask their MP.."how come, I take out my OWN MONEY to buy, MY OWN HOME, I OWE MYSELF INTERESTS ON THE MONEY I USED"!! "how come, I owe myself MEDISAVE, I do not contribute, I GO TO JAIL, OWING MYSELF MONEY'...

That is why the 60% is befuddled....:mad:

da dick

Come no intelligent SINkee ever ask their MP.."how come, I take out my OWN MONEY to buy, MY OWN HOME, I OWE MYSELF INTERESTS ON THE MONEY I USED"!! "how come, I owe myself MEDISAVE, I do not contribute, I GO TO JAIL, OWING MYSELF MONEY'...

that's because sinkies are lazt cunning hypocrities like all those quitters who r in NZ and aussie now. the same people who voting in people like pappies in aussie. sinkkies r bad people who must be treated like shit. otherwise theywill all cash out CPF and never repay their moral debt to great pappy dogs, n our soveriegn fund will go bankrupt

Sinkees and stinkees LAN LAN with the chee bye pappies self serving policies . Fuck! Take out reservist liability, half of stinking land all gone liao. All become quitters liaoz. And fuck those who marry early and become balless!

Poomer

If they don't do that, how else are they going to privatise the profits and socialise the costs.

30 billion in profits for FY 2012, meanwhile, you die is still your business.

blissquek

Ha ha..this is cute...your last sentence..

U owe yourself money and did"nt pay up...u go to jail...???

At least, sometime the forum can give u a good laugh...

tks... I start the morning with a good laugh....

Hans168

Polyclinic consultancy charge quietly raised from $8 to $11!
For pple going there to get their monthly medicines they must pay this amount even when it is touch n go 3 minutes..
This increase is a lot of money for the poor n aged............. while doctors are changing cars from BMW to Porche or Ferrari or Lamboghini