• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

pasir malam quiet leh???

hotbot

went to pasir malam this afternoon,was surprised that their biz not as good as what i saw last time. is it cos of the weather or times are really "good"? got one sample pic,normally, this kind of new year decoration stalls crowded with many pple or they waiting for last minute to chiong?:confused:
P1000283.jpg

pasar malam is dead...selling the same cheap imports!!!....not the weather lah...people got no money and are not willing to part with very hard earned wages....

from heartlands to chinatown, all the same old things.....nothing creative and nothing exciting...and the materials are so cheap and so low class....go and see for yourself...

even the golden rabbits are made of cheap cardboard!....

any singaporean character? in the past, i love to walk around the pasar malam...so many home made things to see, to admire and to buy.....now the pasar malam is just a like a cemetery....

One or two years ago, the Bishan super pasar malam fiasco, still not scared?

u go on cny eve late @ nite la ...

ppl waiting 4 last minit lelong ...

not that lousy lah...i bought a made in china vase for $13 recently, same shape as the one advertised by ikea. but the calligraphy on the vase look damn authentic,can easily passed off as some qing dynasty antique.:D:D:o

dun expect too much for what is offered by the pasir malam, i see lot of the stall holders face long long cos i think biz no good. if you are looking for genuine stuff, you may visit flea market at clarke quay or tanglin mall on sunday mornings.:)

pasar malam is dead...selling the same cheap imports!!!....not the weather lah...people got no money and are not willing to part with very hard earned wages....

from heartlands to chinatown, all the same old things.....nothing creative and nothing exciting...and the materials are so cheap and so low class....go and see for yourself...

even the golden rabbits are made of cheap cardboard!....

any singaporean character? in the past, i love to walk around the pasar malam...so many home made things to see, to admire and to buy.....now the pasar malam is just a like a cemetery....

i don't see many singaporeans at the pasar malam...mostly foreigners...so i feel not very comfortable lah....

just in case, i have no vested interest in de pasir malam, just snapping photos and feel quite bad as their biz is not good.:)

i don't see many singaporeans at the pasar malam...mostly foreigners...so i feel not very comfortable lah....

just in case, i have no vested interest in de pasir malam, just snapping photos and feel quite bad as their biz is not good.:)

ah xiao, u got nothin better to do arh? why dont u snap some upskirt for us to see. :rolleyes::oIo:

with the bad and wet weather, all the stall-holders are in mourning mode now...don't irritate them if you don't want to buy anything....most of them are really non-singaporeans...so walk and keep quiet lah...

they paid rentals high as our skyscrapers hoping to make some profits for the lny...but alas, heaven is not too kind to them...

but generally, business is not good lah...except for some famous retailers and outlets...LCG bakkwa is laughing all the way to the bank rain or shine...some famous cakeshops like Pine Garden have to stop their orders....they too laugh all the way to the bank..their pineapple tarts selling $20 per bottle.....their love letters $20.....everything UP and UP ..but people are still rushing in to buy....in desperation!!!

After CNY. I expect news like making lost by stallholders in many area.
A decade ago because only pasar malan stall in Chinatown. Now spill into many location. So indirectly customer also spilt.
Rental killing the stall. So no one to blame. Is a business either making profit/lost.
If all business making profit then all no need to work/be an employee. All become boss.

After CNY. I expect news like making lost by stallholders in many area.
A decade ago because only pasar malan stall in Chinatown. Now spill into many location. So indirectly customer also spilt.
Rental killing the stall. So no one to blame. Is a business either making profit/lost.
If all business making profit then all no need to work/be an employee. All become boss.

Singaporeans are pissed off with so many FTs .

All staying at home or going overseas !