The government has the money to buy new patrol boats ( think it is 5 for 95 millions euro) that money would be better serve to provide better Infrastructure for cities and outlying areas.
Why do we need to donate more? We are already helping by employing many pinay m...aids which is big relief to RP plus we are also generous with their kind giving out jobs taken from our own PMEs...... sometimes husband n wife work here too; there also fake PRs who are enjoying our HDB flats etc. Not enuf meh?? Many jobs at our casinos gone to them
BTW Fidel Ramos chided us badly re Flor Contemplacion case
Why do we need to donate more? We are already helping by employing many pinay m...aids which is big relief to RP plus we are also generous with their kind giving out jobs taken from our own PMEs...... sometimes husband n wife work here too; there also fake PRs who are enjoying our HDB flats etc. Not enuf meh?? Many jobs at our casinos gone to them
BTW Fidel Ramos chided us badly re Flor Contemplacion case
Totally agree. Stoopig Sinkies donate knowing fully that their Ministars earning million $ salaries donate small amounts to charity. Sinkie Ministars are good at wayang.
Just like President Charity show! does the President the main donor ? NO!! the Peasantporean are the main donor!!! President in Name only he keep his $4million !! period!
Spot on. Our President is a seemingly devout Christian who attends church at St Andrews Cathedral. His pastor, Canon XXXX, should remind him Tricky Tan that devout Christians ought to donate 10% of their incomes to the church. It is called tithe.
I've never been one to praise the Brits but having donated £30 million in just 3 days is indeed impressive and generous. This is in addition to the £20 million given by the British Government.
Contrast this to what some Asian countries have given and it really speaks volumes of the difference in mindset and civility between east and west
Singapore may be stingy but when China (the world's second largest economy) gives less than a Swedish Furniture store, you know something is a miss.