• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP has messed up Spore's housing by interfering with market forces

hockbeng

The combination of massive FT influx and biased gov policies have made the majority of sporeans saddled with massive debt while property developers and banks have become even richer than ever.

1. HDBs market based subsidy; where the "market prices" are in turn manipulated.

2. SLA has frozen land sales for far too long to protect the developers.

3. Artificially low interest rates.

4. Artificially growing the population too fast and by too much.

5. Changing CPF rules to allow retirement funds to be used to pay for property.

Now these policies have returned to screw us all; if they let market prices fall to their true prices (which they should), those who bought over the past few years will be screwed. If they continue to artificially protect the market, then the current and future young generation will be screwed.

Meanwhile, people like Ng Teng Fong see their net worth double or triple.

Our PAP Gov is basically stuck.

The combination of massive FT influx and biased gov policies have made the majority of sporeans saddled with massive debt while property developers and banks have become even richer than ever.

1. HDBs market based subsidy; where the "market prices" are in turn manipulated.

Now these policies have returned to screw us all; if they let market prices fall to their true prices (which they should), those who bought over the past few years will be screwed. If they continue to artificially protect the market, then the current and future young generation will be screwed.

WTF market forces are u talking about? When you own 80% of the land in singapore and are the sole supplier of housing to 90% of the population, there is no market force, ok? U are the market, u set the market, etc. Dun worry about CPF, FT, etc. They can manipulate the price even without any of these factors.

<object width="567" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/dG6-m90Wyos&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/dG6-m90Wyos&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="567" height="344"></embed></object>

KNN donch talk cock lah. Without some of these policies you think you can afford to buy a flat or condo ar? Next time you go to one of those sub-urban condo launches and you tell me how many cash rich greedy singaporeans are there fighting over condo units.

KNN donch talk cock lah. Without some of these policies you think you can afford to buy a flat or condo ar? ....

Without the PAP things would be cheaper food, utilities, cars, housing,...in fact everything would be cheaper :eek:

KNN donch talk cock lah. Without some of these policies you think you can afford to buy a flat or condo ar? Next time you go to one of those sub-urban condo launches and you tell me how many cash rich greedy singaporeans are there fighting over condo units.

You moron! Plse go get your brain scanned! How does making housing more expensive make it more affordable at the same time?