PAP are now laughing when peasants fight against peasants

Watchman

Attacked but they just stared
July 8th, 2010

<---http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/07/08/she-was-attacked-but-they-just-stared/

ON SATURDAY evening, my sister boarded SBS bus No 30
along West Coast Road, heading for the Esplanade.
She took a seat on the upper deck.

A male passenger took the seat next to her, positioning
himself very close to my sister. She asked him to give
her a little space. In response, he inched even closer.

Then, to her utter surprise, he punched her several
times on her head.

My sister tried to defend herself, but she was no match
for this man. He held her wrists and continued his attack,
hitting her on the head and in the stomach.

As a result of the attack, my sister sustained bruises
on her head, neck and arms.

The struggle lasted for 30 minutes and was witnessed by
all the passengers seated on the upper deck, but during
the entire incident, not one of them tried to intervene
and stop the attack.

None of the passengers even bothered to help my
sister pick up her belongings.

Only one passenger – Benjamin Tan Wei Kiong –
who had been seated on the lower deck came to her aid.

Benjamin heard the commotion and headed upstairs.
He asked the bus driver to stop the bus and call the police.

But the driver refused to, saying that the SBS command
centre had told him to drive on.

After this shocking incident, there are a few crucial
issues I want to highlight:

- Why didn’t the bus driver stop the bus?
Driving on meant my sister, as well as other passengers
on the bus, was put at risk of another attack.

- Why didn’t the bus driver contact the police?
Surely all bus personnel have been trained as to
.what to do when a passenger is assaulted.

Even if he had been instructed to drive on and not
stop, couldn’t he have assessed the severity of the
situation and taken action?

- Most importantly, why did no one on the upper
deck come forward to help my sister? Thanks to the
inaction and apathy of the spectators on the bus,
my sister is nursing not just her physical bruises
but also the emotional hurt from the fact that
no one bothered to help her.

This incident has made me lose faith
in the kindness of Singaporeans.

The only glimmer of hope is the existence of
Good Samaritans such as 22-year-old Benjamin,
who helped my sister and who later spent his
Saturday night at the police station with us.

Thank you, Benjamin.

inside this bus. either the passengers are FTs or PAP voters---selfish bastards !

if this is in the bus where hougang or potong pasir residents, if they see the bully incident, the man sure kena jialat !

PAP voters are cowards !

Disgrace to the whole society.

SBS must fire the driver and whoever told him to drive on. Criminal Negligence must had been committed by SBS suffering their passenger to hurt and subjected to abuses and bullies. Liable also to be sue in civil suit.

I think the drivers in public transportation and their management need to be re-educated, and that should be MHA Ah Seng's duty to carry out this task to ensure that those staffs of public transport know their duties in protecting passengers from crimes, it is their lawful obligation. They can be deemed as deliberately prolonging the crime unnecessarily, or deemed as acting in collusion with the violent criminal if passengers already obviously need help and they are aware but choses continue to deprive passengers from protection by law enforcement.

When SBS command center si already aware of crime in progress on bus and failed to inform police ASAP, then they are concealing the crime from law and enforcement. Should be punished.

They will again answer that driver knows too well.
That the company will serve a heavy punishment
to drivers if they did not follow the schedule
or deviate in the route .

The system already makes you numb and you go blind to everything else .

It's ok.
We also laugh when they fight among themselves.

It's ok.
We also laugh when they fight among themselves.

ALREADY THEY DID, and that's how the NKF Scandal had broken out.

TT Durex sued the fucking 154th SPH!

That's why!

:D:D:D:D:D:p

You are not writing a poem my friend.

Attacked but they just stared
July 8th, 2010

<---http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/07/08/she-was-attacked-but-they-just-stared/

ON SATURDAY evening, my sister boarded SBS bus No 30
along West Coast Road, heading for the Esplanade.
She took a seat on the upper deck.

A male passenger took the seat next to her, positioning
himself very close to my sister. She asked him to give
her a little space. In response, he inched even closer.

Then, to her utter surprise, he punched her several
times on her head.

My sister tried to defend herself, but she was no match
for this man. He held her wrists and continued his attack,
hitting her on the head and in the stomach.

As a result of the attack, my sister sustained bruises
on her head, neck and arms.

The struggle lasted for 30 minutes and was witnessed by
all the passengers seated on the upper deck, but during
the entire incident, not one of them tried to intervene
and stop the attack.

None of the passengers even bothered to help my
sister pick up her belongings.

Only one passenger – Benjamin Tan Wei Kiong –
who had been seated on the lower deck came to her aid.

Benjamin heard the commotion and headed upstairs.
He asked the bus driver to stop the bus and call the police.

But the driver refused to, saying that the SBS command
centre had told him to drive on.

After this shocking incident, there are a few crucial
issues I want to highlight:

- Why didn’t the bus driver stop the bus?
Driving on meant my sister, as well as other passengers
on the bus, was put at risk of another attack.

- Why didn’t the bus driver contact the police?
Surely all bus personnel have been trained as to
.what to do when a passenger is assaulted.

Even if he had been instructed to drive on and not
stop, couldn’t he have assessed the severity of the
situation and taken action?

- Most importantly, why did no one on the upper
deck come forward to help my sister? Thanks to the
inaction and apathy of the spectators on the bus,
my sister is nursing not just her physical bruises
but also the emotional hurt from the fact that
no one bothered to help her.

This incident has made me lose faith
in the kindness of Singaporeans.

The only glimmer of hope is the existence of
Good Samaritans such as 22-year-old Benjamin,
who helped my sister and who later spent his
Saturday night at the police station with us.

Thank you, Benjamin.