• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Over a third of the stalls at Jewel food court have closed down..... song boh?

bobby

The only winners for Jewel are the contracts given to grass root members' construction companies building this white elephant....

Jewel should be transformed into a budget capsule hotel, and the shops there should consist of budget eateries and duty-free shops. Maybe throw in a Daiso or Donki.

That's the only way it can be sustainable.

Jewel should be transformed into a budget capsule hotel, and the shops there should consist of budget eateries and duty-free shops. Maybe throw in a Daiso or Donki.

That's the only way it can be sustainable.
should be the jewel of the east rivaling the red light district of amsterdam. damsels wearing skimpy clothes can tickle sinkie family jewels and grab sinkie family jewelry and treasures from the safe deposit box.

The PAP technocrats want to make as much of Sinkieland 'family-friendly' as they possibly can. That includes malls.

Look what they did to Bugis Street.

bobby

My suggestions to make Jewel good again....

1) Make Mustafa the anchor tenant.
2) Allow neighbour hood HDB style massage shops to open shops.
3) Designate Jewel as the new "Little India".

congo9

it can work if there is no covid fake virus. however, they didn't plan anything with a economy downturn stratgey.
During times like this, fiscal tools will be good. Like public spending, putting more money into people's pocket to spend. This one will kick start the economy.
2nd thing you can do is to lower your interest rate and encourage businesses to expand with your lower rate lending.

But the neo liberal govt wanted to earn back what they should have spent. They up the rental, petrol price remain unchanged, up the premium of the medisave and integrated shield. Bring in more foreign PMET to replace Singaporean. One end they bring in PMET to replace Singaporean, on the other they tell you is your home. You should die defending it. You should give birth more so that we can replace our own population. So if you can't fend for yourself, what do you gonna do? You still want to clear plates when you hit 60s?

That's how wrong with Singapore now.

During times like this, fiscal tools will be good. Like public spending, putting more money into people's pocket to spend. This one will kick start the economy.
2nd thing you can do is to lower your interest rate and encourage businesses to expand with your lower rate lending.

But the neo liberal govt wanted to earn back what they should have spent. They up the rental, petrol price remain unchanged, up the premium of the medisave and integrated shield. Bring in more foreign PMET to replace Singaporean. One end they bring in PMET to replace Singaporean, on the other they tell you is your home. You should die defending it. You should give birth more so that we can replace our own population. So if you can't fend for yourself, what do you gonna do? You still want to clear plates when you hit 60s?

That's how wrong with Singapore now.
Nonsense. If things are as bad as u say, responsible oppies would sound the alarm, raise hell and grill the pap in parliament. U see them doing that? :cautious:

that overpriced shake shack still surviving ah? lol.

It's a daft idea to open an outlet at Changi Jewel.

However, Shake Shack opened an outlet at Neil Road not too long ago, at the shophouse near Pinnacle @ Duxton. It was vacant for quite some time. And the restaurant is always crowded.

bushtucker

The fucking cp is damn expensive. The mall and jewel is fucking empty now and yet they charge expensive parking. If you want people to shop, it is good that you give almost free parking so that people will visit and spend their money there.
You can redeem your iChangi rewards points for free parking at T3. 350 points for 1 hour free. everyday can win 5-100 points in the sure-win daily draw.

Parked already then walk over to Jewel.