• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Our language skills kana suan by foreigners.

Blame LKY for murdering the dialect skills of the younger generation, which ironically had destroyed Mandarin language skills.

Remember his 'Chinese chauvinist' jibes thrown at Tang Liang Hong? Meddling, vindictive bastard. :FU:

Can't speak Chinese, can't speak English and sing their own National Anthem without understanding a word of what it means.

Truly a fucked up country.

We Burmese are far better. We have a language we can call our own.

Johnrambo

Can't speak Chinese, can't speak English and sing their own National Anthem without understanding a word of what it means.

Ah sam hiding in myanmar now?

Ralders

Whahhaha:roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

longdongsilver

this is what happens when PAP is in charge ;p

countryman

We are neither here nor there in our language skills, not to mention our dialects which most of the kids can't even speak nowadays.
It is the way all of us were brought up n taught from our 1st day in school which resulted in us being neither proficient in English or Mandarin.

I suspect it has got to do with the environment, upbringing, and personal pride.

Sinkies tend to rush, leaving little or no time to think things through, let alone to string a simple and proper sentence before articulating their thoughts in a coherent way.

What makes things worse are those fake accents :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Wunderfool

LKY has admitted that it is not possible to master two languages at the same level. That is the fact in life.
The video just confirms it.

LKY speech at the official opening of the Singapore Center for Chinese Language on 18 November 2009

“We started the wrong way. We insisted on ting xie (listening), mo xie (dictation) – madness! We had teachers who were teaching in completely-Chinese schools. And they did not want to use any English to teach English-speaking children Chinese and that turned them off completely.”

“At first I thought, you can master two languages. Maybe different intelligence, you master it at different levels.”

“Nobody can master two languages at the same level. If (you think) you can, you’re deceiving yourself. My daughter is a neurologist, and late in my life she told me language ability and intelligence are two different things."

Successive generations of students paid a heavy price, because of my ignorance, by my insistence on bilingualism.”

You all got it wrong bros. Why people in European Union can study their native language and English with ease?

IQ and Race bros. CrispyJohn bro can explain more. :smile:

Motherfucker LKY insist work speakthe English, and at home speakth Chinese or yr mother tongue dialect.

And he played down Chinese L was Communist and porlumpar the 5 eye BE to played down China Chinese people as one class lower below chao angmoh....

Fuck LKY ...

Motherfucker LKY insist work speakthe English, and at home speakth Chinese or yr mother tongue dialect.

And he played down Chinese L was Communist and porlumpar the 5 eye BE to played down China Chinese people as one class lower below chao angmoh....

Fuck LKY ...

If everyone spoke English it would be fine. The problem is that very few sinkies can actually speak the language properly. Most don't even know the difference between "advice" and "advise". :rolleyes:

Wunderfool

We speak a form of English that is not the same as the UK or the American or the Aussies. Due to our multi-racial and cultural mix, we have evolved a kind of English that is uniquely Singapore. However, the locals are able to understand each other well with the "singlish" language. So, if we can talk and understand each other, it 's OK lah!

Even native angmoh themselves say English is hard to learn, a troubled language from caveman period..

If everyone spoke English it would be fine. The problem is that very few sinkies can actually speak the language properly. Most don't even know the difference between "advice" and "advise". :rolleyes:

KNN cannot speak chinese properly better speak proper English without the act amdk tone like the video 2 teenage KNN worse than cannot speak both lang KNN also cannot speak chinese is better than speaking Chinese with add 0.5 tune to become melayu tone chinese KNN