• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Open casino some more! Debt-laden man killed self

downgrader

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_450582.html

Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story
Nov 5, 2009

Debt-laden man killed self
By Elena Chong

A MAN was found in bed with a barbell tied around his neck and his hands and feet bound, a coroner's court heard on Thursday.

When Cho Wai Jin, 25, a fitness centre membership consultant, failed to turn up for work on July 11, his supervisor called his Sembawang home and informed his mother.

His mother found him lying in bed after unlocking the door. She screamed and alerted her elder son to call the ambulance.

She took a pair of scissors and cut the rope around his hands first. A barbell was tied to a rope around his neck and hanging by the side of the bed.

At a coroner's inquiry into Cho's death, the court heard that he had incurred debt from soccer betting and borrowed money from family and friends. He left a suicide letter on his computer.

State Coroner Victor Yeo recorded a verdict of suicide on his death.

"If Singapore got no casino, then I worry.
Peasants should gamble with responsibility.
Peasant you die is your business!"

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_450582.html

Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story
Nov 5, 2009

Debt-laden man killed self
By Elena Chong

A MAN was found in bed with a barbell tied around his neck and his hands and feet bound, a coroner's court heard on Thursday........

At a coroner's inquiry into Cho's death, the court heard that he had incurred debt from soccer betting and borrowed money from family and friends. He left a suicide letter on his computer.

Surprised that its being recorded as a suicide instead of death by unnatural causes. It's going to drive the suicide stats up :rolleyes:

Anyone who committed suicide while his/her parents are still alive is irresponsible and does not deserve any pity. Parents toil for 20 years to bring him/her up and this dumb fuck hung himself with a dumbbell.

What a waste of food feeding this shit for 25 years. Even is he owes $500k, can still go and sell his backside to pay back. Now only know how to run road.

I pity his parents. Please go home and have dinner with your parents tonight!

irresponsible sinkie. now who pays for his debt?

Anyone who committed suicide while his/her parents are still alive is irresponsible and does not deserve any pity. Parents toil for 20 years to bring him/her up and this dumb fuck hung himself with a dumbbell.

What a waste of food feeding this shit for 25 years. Even is he owes $500k, can still go and sell his backside to pay back. Now only know how to run road.

I pity his parents. Please go home and have dinner with your parents tonight!

Maybe he bought alot of insurance. Then in this case, he is probably better dead than alive.

the ads on TV about controlling gambling are too mild. they should do graphic images like this suicide to stop people from getting into debts.

if they can print graphics on cigarette boxes, they can do so for gambling

the ads on TV about controlling gambling are too mild. they should do graphic images like this suicide to stop people from getting into debts.

dose ads r meant 2 b mild ... juz 2 wayang a bit dat dey bother ...

if 2 grafik n ppl get scared off gambling ... lidat spools how 2 make moni? ... lidat ze world's bestest paid gahmen where gt moni 2 pay their own salary? ...

Even is he owes $500k, can still go and sell his backside to pay back. Now only know how to run road.

If he did that you'd say this man has no pride, he's worthless, etc. You people's criticisms of others (without looking at your really ugly selves first) never ends.

wonder how much debt he had incurred to make him to do that...

There was an idiot loser I knew who incurred losses with soccer betting and had to take up a part-time job for six months before going off to a foreign university to study Mathematics. He smokes too, so good luck to him. That aside at least his losses are containable and he's doing something positive to make up for it.

But I suspect that if he owes much more and he is being frequently harassed by his "friends" and all that he might end his own life too.

If he did that you'd say this man has no pride, he's worthless, etc. You people's criticisms of others (without looking at your really ugly selves first) never ends.

death is never the solution. Everyone should have the courage to face to our troubles. His parents did not commit suicide when they had him. Now I can only think of two elderlies crying and wondering what went wrong with their child and their upbringing

Yup, nice idea. Paste at least 50% of those graphic suicide pictures from shock sites and police investigation files onto their membership cards. And you'd be sure that's something you won't see the first thing they flash their wallets hahahahhaa

But people will still go for it anyway, being the hopeless rubbish that they are.

death is never the solution. Everyone should have the courage to face to our troubles.

"Death is never the solution."

Well said. The Chinese should not follow the Japanese pussies in killing themselves and even having the cheek to call their act of cowardice and failure an honor.

"Everyone should have the courage to face to our troubles."

Correct. But these pussies are really soft these days despite even having much more opportunities than other people in their childhood and school days and no history or hindrance of medical and mental illnesses. These rubbish score badly academically, fuck their lives up and do stupid things to themselves like end their lives etc.