• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Old Singapore ...some pics.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
Picture1.jpg

Padang

Picture2.jpg

Eu Tong Sen Street.

Picture3.jpg

National Library

Padang has the most changes. Land reclaimation and streets alignments. Anymore pictures? Keep them coming leh.

pic4.jpg

Clifford Pier

pic5.jpg

clifford Pier ...take 2.

pic6.jpg

Clifford Pier ...take 3

pic7.jpg

Van Kleef Aquarium at Clemenceau Ave.

pic8.jpg

National Theatre at Clemenceau Ave/River Valley Rd.

pic9.jpg

NCO Club at Beach Road.

y u post ur pigs laidis? ... want 2 c, evrytime hafta cliq ... very sian 1 leh ... embed dem la ...

sorry bro...i am antique la. Very left behind in this computer age. Previously bro zeddy taught me how to embed and post music videos

but i dunno how to embed pics leh.

y u post ur pigs laidis? ... want 2 c, evrytime hafta cliq ... very sian 1 leh ... embed dem la ...

NCO club building is still around.....another icon next to the aquarium is the River Valley swimming pool (disused but still around).....

1. bro, the nco club bldg was already demolished for new development.
2. some developer is doing thing on its previous site.
3. honest, those pics bring back fond memories of the good old days where we had no millions but happy!

yes bro in those days i was poor :(

Now still poor :(

But it ok ...health is good.

I have more pics but dunno how to post in a good size. Later i ask someone to help.

3. honest, those pics bring back fond memories of the good old days where we had no millions but happy!

Anybody has pics of Gay World amusement park in Kallang? I think it was still around (but not operational) in 1997-1998, when we had a school excursion there.

i try and look bro...if have i post.

Anybody has pics of Gay World amusement park in Kallang? I think it was still around (but not operational) in 1997-1998, when we had a school excursion there.

I thot the building is still there? Conserved to build some party place called South Beach with Dubai partners but now stop work?

I got good and bad memories of the place....good because of NCO club drinking cheap beer but no good because kena court martialed next door.

Thanks for the photos. The SG skyline has certainly changed a lot in the past 40 years. I though the NCO building in Beach Road was around until a short time ago. Now making way for South Beach development I believe?

early to mid 60s bro...i do have some more but i will post later after i've learnt how to post them in a bigger format.

Presently they are a strain on the eyes.

Thanks for the photos. May I know when approx they were taken? e.g 1960s,1950s?

Some nice clips of old SG in this YT video.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/jOYOZcf8I7I" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>