• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Old Fart Sinkie Millionaire Scammed HDB Into Renting Him 1-Room Flat!

1656832678951.png

SINGAPORE - The phrase “appearances can be deceptive” doesn’t come close to capturing the case of a Singaporean man in his 80s who lived what seemed to be a hand-to-mouth existence in a one-room rental flat, when in fact he has $1 million in his bank account and other financial products.

He dressed simply and lived mostly on food bought from nearby markets and hawker centres – not unlike other retirees in the neighbourhood.
Few would have guessed that he was actually cash-rich and with a well-devised retirement plan.

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/invest/elderly-man-who-lived-in-hdb-rental-flat-has-1m-savings

SBFNews

View attachment 151289

SINGAPORE - The phrase “appearances can be deceptive” doesn’t come close to capturing the case of a Singaporean man in his 80s who lived what seemed to be a hand-to-mouth existence in a one-room rental flat, when in fact he has $1 million in his bank account and other financial products.

He dressed simply and lived mostly on food bought from nearby markets and hawker centres – not unlike other retirees in the neighbourhood.
Few would have guessed that he was actually cash-rich and with a well-devised retirement plan.

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/invest/elderly-man-who-lived-in-hdb-rental-flat-has-1m-savings
Smart guy.

SBFNews

View attachment 151289

Why this kind of news is premium. Fuck your PAP lah. KNN. :biggrin:

orh mee suah

How did ST get his savings and investment information? Did he lie on his application for the HDB unit?
Since the name is not revealed., the story could could be fiction.

I don't see any issues here. Since there's a vacant unit for him to rent, just let him stay there until he up lorry.

There is no sg law stating bank got millions cannot rent hdb from pap.
Pap also will give him all the gst goodies as long as he is not working. Smart uncle.

There is no sg law stating bank got millions cannot rent hdb from pap.
Pap also will give him all the gst goodies as long as he is not working. Smart uncle.
He is smart uncle provided he use his millions always go jiak Hong and pump girls.

Compared to another uncle say staying in a hdb flat in prime area that cost near 1mil and pocket no money who is smarter ? My uncle also rather sell the flat and rent from pap and got 1mil to spend.

What's wrong with wanting to live a frugal, spartan life? Too much luxury dulls your senses and makes you lose your hunger.

Is the propaganda media trying to insinuate that many of the 'cardboard exercisers' out there are actually rich i.e. the Leegime has done a fantastic job? :rolleyes:

So many millionaires:

30235690_copy.jpg