• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Okay To Buy Land Below Market Price, Okay For Bumi Apartheid, But Forest City Apartheid Against Jiuhukia Not Okay!

lim-guan-eng-speaks-on-property.jpg

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia's Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng on Monday (Sep 24) told developers to reduce residential prices, and warned them against building projects exclusively for foreigners.

"We want all developers to reduce prices. This applies to all states," the Star Online reported Lim as saying at the Annual Property Developers Conference Rehda Institute CEO Series 2018.

The government had exempted constructions materials from the recently imposed Sales and Services Tax (SST) and wants the cost savings from that exemption to be passed on to consumers, Lim was cited as saying in the New Straits Times.

Should developers fail to do so, the government may consider taking back the SST exemption, he added.

"We want to see a reduction in prices. I am not interested to see add-on packages, that is meaningless," said Lim.

Lim was also quoted as saying in the Malay Mail that government will not allow developers to build projects exclusively for foreigners.

"Let me be clear that our prime minister does not oppose foreigners buying properties in Malaysia but when townships are built exclusively for foreigners, how does that benefit the country and Malaysians?" he was cited as saying.

“This the government will not accept."

Lim's remarks come after Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad earlier this year hit out at foreigners buying flats in Chinese developer Country Garden's US$100 billion Forest City project in Johor.

Mahathir had said he objected to the project because it was "built for foreigners, not built for Malaysians" and that most Malaysians are unable to buy those flats.

His comments prompted Johor's chief minister to stress that foreigners were still welcome to buy properties in the Forest City project, and led to the setting up of a government committee to review the real estate project.

Meanwhile, Lim also said the government is tweaking the levy payment structure for temporary foreign worker permit extensions for individuals who have worked at least 10 years in Malaysia. This, he said, would ease the burden on employers.

Under the new structure, employers will only pay 20 per cent of the RM10,000 annual levy to renew the permit, while the rest will be borne by the employees.

Previously, said Lim, employers would have had to pay the full amount, adding that the move is to encourage employees to retain workers with more than 10 years of experience as they are considered skilled workers.

"It is not worth it to send back trained workers and hire inexperienced foreign workers," he said.

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...n-eng-property-foreigners-tax-prices-10752122

Kopi0Kosong

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia's Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng on Monday (Sep 24) told developers to reduce residential prices, and warned them against building projects exclusively for foreigners.

"We want all developers to reduce prices. This applies to all states," the Star Online reported Lim as saying at the Annual Property Developers Conference Rehda Institute CEO Series 2018.

The government had exempted constructions materials from the recently imposed Sales and Services Tax (SST) and wants the cost savings from that exemption to be passed on to consumers, Lim was cited as saying in the New Straits Times.

Should developers fail to do so, the government may consider taking back the SST exemption, he added.

"We want to see a reduction in prices. I am not interested to see add-on packages, that is meaningless," said Lim.

Lim was also quoted as saying in the Malay Mail that government will not allow developers to build projects exclusively for foreigners.

"Let me be clear that our prime minister does not oppose foreigners buying properties in Malaysia but when townships are built exclusively for foreigners, how does that benefit the country and Malaysians?" he was cited as saying.

Lim's remarks come after Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad earlier this year hit out at foreigners buying flats in Chinese developer Country Garden's US$100 billion Forest City project in Johor.

Mahathir had said he objected to the project because it was "built for foreigners, not built for Malaysians" and that most Malaysians are unable to buy those flats.

His comments prompted Johor's chief minister to stress that foreigners were still welcome to buy properties in the Forest City project, and led to the setting up of a government committee to review the real estate project.

Meanwhile, Lim also said the government is tweaking the levy payment structure for temporary foreign worker permit extensions for individuals who have worked at least 10 years in Malaysia. This, he said, would ease the burden on employers.

Under the new structure, employers will only pay 20 per cent of the RM10,000 annual levy to renew the permit, while the rest will be borne by the employees.

Previously, said Lim, employers would have had to pay the full amount, adding that the move is to encourage employees to retain workers with more than 10 years of experience as they are considered skilled workers.

"It is not worth it to send back trained workers and hire inexperienced foreign workers," he said.

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...n-eng-property-foreigners-tax-prices-10752122

Why go so far? John Tan and the PAP wants to teach Malaysian politicians how to behave and act?
There's no need to go so far. Let's talk about Singapore. If PAP has nothing to hide, you, John Tan as the PAP grassroot spokesperson, tell the people what had transpired in our own country. The people awaits your response. Thank you.

Why go so far? John Tan and the PAP wants to teach Malaysian politicians how to behave and act?
There's no need to go so far. Let's talk about Singapore. If PAP has nothing to hide, you, John Tan as the PAP grassroot spokesperson, tell the people what had transpired in our own country. The people awaits your response. Thank you.

We need to teach the jiuhukia that apartheid, racial and religious supremacy of any single race, is wrong. Singapore is a multi-racial society where all political parties are founded on their public policy beliefs, not racial-religious politics that has defined malaysia since UMNO was founded.

No country is perfect. If you think malaysia has done far better than Singapore, you are welcome to migrate or retire in jiuhu, and earn your keep in jiuhu ringgit.

Kopi0Kosong

We need to teach the jiuhukia that apartheid, racial and religious supremacy of any single race, is wrong. Singapore is a multi-racial society where all political parties are founded on their public policy beliefs, not racial-religious politics that has defined malaysia since UMNO was founded.
No country is perfect. If you think malaysia has done far better than Singapore, you are welcome to migrate or retire in jiuhu, and earn your keep in jiuhu ringgit.

We await your response on what transpired in Singapore? I am remaining in MY country to expose the LEEgaLEEsed CORRUPTION and underhand deaLEEngs of the PAP LEEders and LEEches. Once again, the people awaits your response.

Hypocrite-The

Actually.. Wat is the use of warning? Can't they just legislate that any developments must have a local quota? Like 50% etc? No point warning when penalties are not enforced

garlic

That would mean 50% empty with such legislation, developers know no locals will buy and can't afford to buy, which developer will come? The affordability index is off the charts if use MY's median wages. So, they will never come up with such rules, all are just waiting for gullible foreigners to buy, this is a bubble waiting to burst, even more so now that LGE wants developer to lower prices, just like that.

We await your response on what transpired in Singapore? I am remaining in MY country to expose the LEEgaLEEsed CORRUPTION and underhand deaLEEngs of the PAP LEEders and LEEches. Once again, the people awaits your response.

ExchangeRate1.png

This is an idea of what happened in Singapore over the decades. 1 sing dollar buys more ringgits. PAP must be doing something right.

I can't wait to see your so-called evidence for your defamatory claims that PAP is corrupt.

Then why does sinkapore treat Ah Nehs so special? Half a millions are working in sinkapore thanks to the PAP. Those are good paying jobs that should have gone to sinkees. So, is this wrong?

ExchangeRate1.png

This is an idea of what happened in Singapore over the decades. 1 sing dollar buys more ringgits. PAP must be doing something right.

I can't wait to see your so-called evidence for your defamatory claims that PAP is corrupt.

Don't worry, sing dollar will be like Zimbabwe dollar when the skeletons of the PAP are out of the closet.

Kopi0Kosong

You started a thread on buying land/property at below market price. Before we can talk about another country, we should be upright and whiter than white ourself first.
My question to you, a PAP spokesperson, is 'Did it ever happen in Singapore?' So stop evading with irrelevant answers.

Is this the PAP's ploy to not provide proper and true answers when there is something very veLEE wrong. The late Ong TC knew about it, asked and was removed. The PAP famiLEE refuses and chooses to conceal information LEElating to GIC and TemasicK, to the extent that the Minister for Finance had to be a famiLEE member, even though he was already the PM of the country. Why is the benefits of his wife withheld from public scrutiny?

Kopi0Kosong

Then why does sinkapore treat Ah Nehs so special? Half a millions are working in sinkapore thanks to the PAP. Those are good paying jobs that should have gone to sinkees. So, is this wrong?

Allow me to shout out your concern and question for everyone to hear, especially for our PAP spokesman to answer. Mr John Tan, please.

if they reduce the minimum price for foreign buyers from myr1m to myr69k it may create more affordable housing for all, foreigners and locals alike. for myr1m of course housing must be higher ses than what locals can afford. why should a foreigner pay myr1m for a cheap jiuhu house.
IMG_7869-1024x768.jpg

This guy is another stupid jiu hu politician.
Its not the job of developers to provide affordable home, or bumi homes. That is gahmen job. Developer job is to plan, build and sell. To anyone who likes their design and can afford to buy it.
Gahmen job is to collect taxes from successful projects and channel it to the community.

You started a thread on buying land/property at below market price. Before we can talk about another country, we should be upright and whiter than white ourself first. My question to you, a PAP spokesperson, is 'Did it ever happen in Singapore?' So stop evading with irrelevant answers.

Land was acquired by the State at below market price through the Land Acquisition Act. This is fair because any improvement to the land through construction of public infrastructure such as roads, utilities, schools, hospitals, etc should not be credited to the landowner but to the government. So why should the landowner be allowed to profit at the government's expense?

Land was never acquired by the State to enrich any PAP politician. It is unlike in jiuhu's case, where Guan Eng was charged with purchasing of a large piece of land below market price for his own use.

Kopi0Kosong

Land was acquired by the State at below market price through the Land Acquisition Act. This is fair because any improvement to the land through construction of public infrastructure such as roads, utilities, schools, hospitals, etc should not be credited to the landowner but to the government. So why should the landowner be allowed to profit at the government's expense?

So the PAP-Government cheats the people by acquiring at BELOW market price. So the LOWdown PAP always take the prize.
At Government's EXPENSE?
The PAP Government cheats and profits at the landowner's expense. You had one too many mangoes last night.

Kopi0Kosong

Land was never acquired by the State to enrich any PAP politician. It is unlike in jiuhu's case, where Guan Eng was charged with purchasing of a large piece of land below market price for his own use.

So it is true that PAP is the perpetrator of false news and untruth. You are a living example.
The people needs no laws to know when a news report is false or untrue.

Is PAP a real terrorist because it likes to blow things up?

Kopi0Kosong

[QUOTE="JohnTan, post: 2793329, member: 106375"
Land was never acquired by the State to enrich any PAP politician. ..e.[/QUOTE]

Friend, after so much shit from the Johns, you still have not answered the question regarding Singapore poLEEticians benefitting from questionable property deals.
Your proficiency in the English Language must be very lacking. With PAP LEEders as your role models and advisors, why am I not surprised...LOL

So the PAP-Government cheats the people by acquiring at BELOW market price. So the LOWdown PAP always take the prize.
At Government's EXPENSE?
The PAP Government cheats and profits at the landowner's expense. You had one too many mangoes last night.

PAP acquires the land at low cost, build HDB flats which is sold en-masses to sinkies at low cost. Sinkies flip the HDB properties at a huge profit after staying in it for 5-10 years. Some, like me, buy a second property and earn lots of rental from the HDB flat that they still keep.

I would say that the sinkies ultimately profit from the government uses the Land Acquisition Act.

So it is true that PAP is the perpetrator of false news and untruth. You are a living example.
The people needs no laws to know when a news report is false or untrue.

Is PAP a real terrorist because it likes to blow things up?

Given that the PAP leaders have sued and won numerous defamation lawsuits and only lost a few themselves, it is clear that oppies are the ones who have been caught lying and lying. Otherwise, why would they have lost defamation suits so many times?

Kuailan

At least the Malaysian Finance Mini-ster has got the heart for the people, he care for for the people making it

affordable for jui hu kia to buy !! Unlike Pay And Pay they only care for for higher taxes, the higher the developer sells them

the higher the taxes!! Papaya gahmen doesn't care if peasant can or can't afford to buy the property! You die die your business!!

Just look at the present HDB flats can the youngsters today afford to buy a 4 room pigeon hole?? No way they can pnl stay with their papa

and mama after their got married! And husband and wife save up to buy a Pigeon hole!! Forget about cars out of reach!!

Over tax by Mafia!!