bro,
not every guy is as disciplined as you :(:(:(
Hi bro, 賭鬼 chee bye 神, 不賭頭昏昏.....keep repeating in hokkien it will remind you not to gamble away your hard earn money.......

bro,
not every guy is as disciplined as you :(:(:(
keep repeating in hokkien it will remind you not to gamble away your hard earn money.......![]()
Hi bro, 賭鬼 chee bye 神, 不賭頭昏昏.....keep repeating in hokkien it will remind you not to gamble away your hard earn money.......![]()
The two big casinos are now screwing up high net worth families. I think this can't be a bad thing. Maybe some of ministers' wives and kids will get addicted to gambling too. Karma.
I counter that with....
赌光输光,为国争光
有钱不赌,对不起父母
Australia also got casinos but how come its not a political or social issue there? Why are most of the high rollers Asian and not Aussies?
Depending on what you consider a "political issue", it is not a political issue here (i.e., Spore); it is a social issue.
In Australia, it is a massive social issue, and only a political issue at state, and not national, level.
有钱不赌,对不起父母
I think this can't be a bad thing. Maybe some of ministers' wives and kids will get addicted to gambling too. Karma.
was chatting with my kopi kais recently and we were looking at the types of gamblers at both RWS and MBS. as me hadn't part with any 100 bucks, me could only be a passive listener.
over the conversation, me heard of stories where the gamblers would be immersing themselves at the tables, apparently wearing the same outfit over some period of time, some munching on the breadtalk loaves, some having a beer or two, some of the super rich, and of the regular blokes...
a sad scene when you see those regular blokes staring blankly into the space, stoned, occasionally asking for a $5 chip from other gamblers to recoup their loses, only having to lose the bet all over again...
much as the old man didn't like the idea of a casino, and now that there's the exclusion list and entry fees, me do suspect that this social ill will sink its roots deeper and the repercussion will hit back within the next generation... :(:(:(
The authorities will be worse off if they were to ban it.
Since allowing wider medisave usage is considered social safety net, the same logic can be applied to allow cpf use for casino as helping sinkies to manage gambling debt.Pap should encourage gambling....
Allow cpf for casino gambling...huat ah!
Since allowing wider medisave usage is considered social safety net, the same logic can be applied to allow cpf use for casino as helping sinkies to manage gambling debt.
Why would pappies shut down the casinos? Because of the social ills?Will PAPzis shut down the 2 necessary evil ? :(
Not in a thousand years
The end result for punters going to casino :
Male = Drug mule / Loanshark runner
Female = Prostitution
:oIo: :oIo: :oIo:
no, don't think they could ban gambling but was looking more at the safety nets required.
much as it's an individual choice to make a trip down to the gambling den, the implications are far and wide. sure it wouldn't bother you much until the implications affected you.