• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

of casinos and the regular blokes...

was chatting with my kopi kais recently and we were looking at the types of gamblers at both RWS and MBS. as me hadn't part with any 100 bucks, me could only be a passive listener.

over the conversation, me heard of stories where the gamblers would be immersing themselves at the tables, apparently wearing the same outfit over some period of time, some munching on the breadtalk loaves, some having a beer or two, some of the super rich, and of the regular blokes...

a sad scene when you see those regular blokes staring blankly into the space, stoned, occasionally asking for a $5 chip from other gamblers to recoup their loses, only having to lose the bet all over again...

much as the old man didn't like the idea of a casino, and now that there's the exclusion list and entry fees, me do suspect that this social ill will sink its roots deeper and the repercussion will hit back within the next generation... :(:(:(

Just waiting for the eventual, 'It's an honest mistake, lets move on.'

am sure the casino raked in money for the coffers, but at what expense?

Pap dun give a fuck...they always con you and say all the social ills can be managed.
They can't and they only want to enrich themselves.

I hope one day there will be mass suicides at both Casinos..

Those gamblers shouting ' Huat Ahh !!!! before jumping down and their bodies landing on the pavements all bloodied and shattered..:D

The person who should resolve any problems involving uncontrolled gambling is Toothpick Lim.
It will give him something to do besides digging his teeth with premium toothpicks. :rolleyes:

bro,
has the toothpick gone out of stock?

the normal ones for ordinary folk are aplenty, the premium ones could be running low.................... :o

it's better for sinkie gamblers to die jumping off a hdb balconey, jumping on an mrt track, or jumping into a reservoir than die riding a bus to and from genting. :o

a sad scene when you see those regular blokes staring blankly into the space, stoned, occasionally asking for a $5 chip from other gamblers to recoup their loses, only having to lose the bet all over again...

They want to make their way up again from $5... !!! Another rags to riches ambition. :o

was chatting with my kopi kais recently and we were looking at the types of gamblers at both RWS and MBS. as me hadn't part with any 100 bucks, me could only be a passive listener.

over the conversation, me heard of stories where the gamblers would be immersing themselves at the tables, apparently wearing the same outfit over some period of time, some munching on the breadtalk loaves, some having a beer or two, some of the super rich, and of the regular blokes...

much as the old man didn't like the idea of a casino, and now that there's the exclusion list and entry fees, me do suspect that this social ill will sink its roots deeper and the repercussion will hit back within the next generation... :(:(:(

How does Macau and KL handle social ills arising from gambling? I think they just accept higher crime and broken families as a permanent feature.

Any type of fucked up behavior from gamblers shouting at the staff or harrassing other punters when they lose?

excellent post. I LIKE.

I hope one day there will be mass suicides at both Casinos..

Those gamblers shouting ' Huat Ahh !!!! before jumping down and their bodies landing on the pavements all bloodied and shattered..:D

even without casinos
we see suicides too
gambling is only one of the causes
ultimately it's oneself...to gamble or not
to enter the lion's den or not
to get entrapped in the spider's web or not...
blame oneself...not the government of the day
HUAT AH!!!!

Any type of fucked up behavior from gamblers shouting at the staff or harrassing other punters when they lose?

if you stay long enough at the roulette table
you will see the likes of the PHUACB GANG shouting and screaming at the dealers
very common.....and these are the losers always....curse,swear and then go bonkers!!!

The person who should resolve any problems involving uncontrolled gambling is Toothpick Lim.
It will give him something to do besides digging his teeth with premium toothpicks. :rolleyes:

For a while I wondering on who was "toothpick lim"..then it dawn upon me. Those toothpicks he nicked are not the ordinary ones that you get, those are for lesser mortals. Those he got, are special ones, given to SPECIAL ONE, that includes the SPECIAL INGREDIENTS & cooking, that is made affordable to people like him, from a SPECIAL political party. CPIB should ask around, if any thing SPECIAL that restaurant has got from this, toothpick lim, or all of them, got special "tooth picks"???:rolleyes: