• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Obscenity: The acceptable limits of this forum?

Is Char_Azn signature obscene

• Yes

Votes: 1 16.7%
  • No

Votes: 5 83.3%

• Total voters
Bro it's not really anything to do with your signature. I believe the zapper wanted to find a reason to zap you thus he used your sig as an excuse. This does not reflect the general sentiment of the forum. You have to remember that reach of us have our standards and limits to obscenity and what or what does not offend us. Even if that particular zapper actually did find your sig offensive that's mostly his own opinion. If you look around you will find that most of us are perfectly fine with it and so is sam. I still believe the zapper was just looking for a convinent excuse to zap you.

another very sharp observation. wrong perception = wrong action = zaP Zap zAp!!! for no realm of reason. maybe just sheer hatred and dislike. can you really HaTe a cyber forummer ? don't you find it ridiculous? to HaTE a ghost? to hate a DeLUsioN ?

Like I've always said, this forum is a microcosm of sinkie society. You wanna live well, best to be apolitical.

This I quite agreed. Walk the wrong side or bet the wrong horse, surely mati !!!

All I said was no R18 stuff. If there are tighter OB markers, they aren't set by me.

But I didn't post any R18 stuff. I just got an infraction for "excessive stupidity". Boss, can advice on how to be mildly stupid? :confused:

Many of us got infracted for no realm of reason.Some infracted for infraction sake.Some just like to mock you and make you look silly and stupid. I guess this is the LiFe hEre. Just MoVe On hOr....

These features enable members here to interact more intimately.

Raider I get zapped a lot so I know what they zap me for. Usually its some post they disagree with. The ones who just hate me will find a random old post and post some obscene language. This particular "zap" attracted my attention because it zap a non politically related post and it came immediately after I changed the image in my pic. The exact comment was obscene signature

Maybe some guys get offended with woman showing halfball and spreading legs. I surely DON'T!!!

Will up you when I recover my power.

Bro it's not really anything to do with your signature. I believe the zapper wanted to find a reason to zap you thus he used your sig as an excuse. This does not reflect the general sentiment of the forum. You have to remember that reach of us have our standards and limits to obscenity and what or what does not offend us. Even if that particular zapper actually did find your sig offensive that's mostly his own opinion. If you look around you will find that most of us are perfectly fine with it and so is sam. I still believe the zapper was just looking for a convinent excuse to zap you.

Yes it maybe I am not totally ruling out that they were finding an excuse to zap me but like I mentioned earlier. Most pple who zap me does not need an excuse. Let me give U an example Someone zapped me on this particular post

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?131452-1st-gay-marriage-at-Fujian-China&p=1252382#post1252382

And called me a Chee Bye. I get that a lot. Many of which just have the comments ........

The reason why this particular zap was special was because it happened in the post immediately after I changed my sig. And the exact comment was obscene signature.

It may well be a case of me thinking too much. In any case it does not really matter. The reason for this thread was I was interested in you guy's opinion of whether the picture in my sig is considered obscene

As long as I have enough rep points to stay out of moderation, getting those random zaps are fine with me

Strangely enough I didn't get zap for posting this in my spot the difference thread
View attachment 7115

Bro Char_Azn, any clue or not? How many differences are there? I got very distracted la. By the way this is a very wholesome photo and no reason to be zap.

But I didn't post any R18 stuff. I just got an infraction for "excessive stupidity". Boss, can advice on how to be mildly stupid? :confused:
goes 2 show dat excessif stoopigity is not restricted 2 dose below 18 oni ...

Fishypie aLways suka tua Liap neh-neh pics..so it have never been any issue with me..:)

All I said was no R18 stuff. If there are tighter OB markers, they aren't set by me.

Actually I don't even know what OB markers mean. Does it mean the point where they buay song? :o

Boss like that lor. :rolleyes: :) :o :eek: :p :D

Bro Char_Azn, any clue or not? How many differences are there? I got very distracted la. By the way this is a very wholesome photo and no reason to be zap.

This type still got time to spot the differences meh? Just chiong. :rolleyes:

OB Markers, like this rule of thumb?

image.jpg

Approved (Safe) .................................... May Get Infraction

158588.jpg

Confirm Get Infraction