your parent not sinkie ? should you avoid them ?
I was taught from young neither a borrower nor a lender be.
If a true friend is genuinely in financial hardship..... I would just give him the $$$.
My parents are not sinkie.. I am blessed..
so its true that they say your parent are kun thai ?
If your friend owe you money and act BLUR dun wanna PAY up, What will you do to retreive back your dollar? Extreme IDEAS will be gladly accepted, pls advise
you may make him an offer he can't refuse
like chop off the head of his prized dog and place it under his blanket while he is sleeping![]()
This is what I will do. Ask him out and make him sign an IOU. With an IOU, at least you have proof to show that he owes you money. And when his financial difficulties are over, then recover the money from him. I don't suggest you put an interest percent on the IOU or charge interest on the money lend to him, otherwise you become an ah-long and it is against the law. If your friend is gentleman enough and treasure the friendship, he will sign the IOU. At least you have black and white. And can take legal actions if necessary in the future.
Ask mutual friend(s) along to witness the signing of the IOU. It will be good to have an eye witnesses in case things turn ugly. If possible, video or voice record the conversation.
Good luck in recovering your money.
wow, using anger and vengence to solve problems.. very sinkie-like.
You dun have to worry too much about that. It is insignificant.
Most important thing is that the people here should learn to spot a sinkie from a far and avoid them so as not to create problems for themselves.
wow, using anger and vengence to solve problems.. very sinkie-like.
not all singaporean are bad ...remember , personality got nothing to do with nationality ..they are bound to be a few bad apples around ..even in japan .
can i say that all the woman in thai are pros ? of course i cant say that ...
If your friend owe you money and act BLUR dun wanna PAY up, What will you do to retreive back your dollar? Extreme IDEAS will be gladly accepted, pls advise
My fren,
What you say is correct but if you look at the political context, Sinkies are to be blamed for all the bullshit that happen in their country.
Their ballessness or wimpy low life self for not going against their govt has cause so much suffering, shame and unjust in others. They do not understand that their voice and their stand is their right to make life better for themselves. Worse still, some of them are even arrogant in front of others even though they are simply balless.
unlike them, people in other countries have the sense of belonging and fight what is right for their own society and proud to do so.
I can tell you, one day, all the sinkie wealth will be gone due to their ballessness and sinkieness. It is good that you have left and you will not suffer the consequences of such injustice. The rest of the losers are themselves to be blamed. I am waiting for that day to happen and will laugh out loud right in their sinkie face.
Respect for sinkies is simply not there. How can you respect a bunch of balless cowards.
Thier pigeon hole apartment are always on the rise unjustly, the sinkie never ask themselves why the hell is risen so fast and they have to struggle to get by. they thought the price is happened by nature. They only know how to talk about the price but didn't know how to deal with the source of price increase.
EVery month they stupidly contribute to the CPF but never thought what the sinkie govt is doing with their money and get conned time after time and they do nothing about it. If it is in Thailand, the one who handle the CPF will be thrown out in no time.
So all i can say that they deserve it and i enjoy coming here and enjoy their coward, wimpy suffering.
I was taught from young neither a borrower nor a lender be.
If a true friend is genuinely in financial hardship..... I would just give him the $$$.