• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NTUC coffeeshops does help to lower costs -More of these please

enterprise2

SINGAPORE: A social enterprise of the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) has opened a coffeeshop that offers cheap meals in food court comfort.
Yeah more of these instead of the Food Junctions or Banquets...etc etc. The prices are lower and give the same quality. For those clamouring for lower makan prices, we should support this even if it is from NTUC or CUNT..whatever.

NTUC Foodfare said on Wednesday that the outlet in Block 420A, Clementi, aims to be the first of Singapore's next generation of coffeeshops in the heartlands.

It offers the comfort, decor and hygiene that one would get in a food court.

The meals are affordable, like the ones sold at coffeeshops.

NTUC Foodfare said its Budget Pick meals will cost between $1.80 and $3 for basic items and less than $4 for other food types.

Residents on Public Assistance and Special Grant will get another discount of 10 per cent.

NTUC Foodfare has been helping to cushion the increases in food and beverage prices during tough times.

watchman8

SINGAPORE: A social enterprise of the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) has opened a coffeeshop that offers cheap meals in food court comfort.
Yeah more of these instead of the Food Junctions or Banquets...etc etc. The prices are lower and give the same quality. For those clamouring for lower makan prices, we should support this even if it is from NTUC or CUNT..whatever.

NTUC Foodfare said on Wednesday that the outlet in Block 420A, Clementi, aims to be the first of Singapore's next generation of coffeeshops in the heartlands.

It offers the comfort, decor and hygiene that one would get in a food court.

The meals are affordable, like the ones sold at coffeeshops.

NTUC Foodfare said its Budget Pick meals will cost between $1.80 and $3 for basic items and less than $4 for other food types.

Residents on Public Assistance and Special Grant will get another discount of 10 per cent.

NTUC Foodfare has been helping to cushion the increases in food and beverage prices during tough times.
NTUC food is not going to help. The key to control hawker price is rentals, and this can only be solved if MND allows a lot more food courts in suburbs. Look at new towns like seng kang and punggol. Clearly insufficient food centers, unlike the old towns like toa payoh and ang mo kio.

Only with a lot more food centers will rental come down to reasonable level, and hawkers can bring down their prices.

I think the plan to open more hawker centers will be the main driver to bring down hawker prices.

enterprise2

NTUC food is not going to help. The key to control hawker price is rentals, and this can only be solved if MND allows a lot more food courts in suburbs. Look at new towns like seng kang and punggol. Clearly insufficient food centers, unlike the old towns like toa payoh and ang mo kio.

Only with a lot more food centers will rental come down to reasonable level, and hawkers can bring down their prices.

I think the plan to open more hawker centers will be the main driver to bring down hawker prices.

If NTUC rent shop unit from HDB and run a coffeeshop, rental is not going to be problem.

Kinana

But food business not enough workers already. Open more shops will increase more FTs.

griffin

Instead of complaining of high prices, consumers should start cooking their own meals. It is cheap as well as hygienic. I seldom eat out. It does not take long to cook, make drinks, toast bread or boil eggs. Why don't all of you give it a try? If you are lazy or refuse to learn to cook, then don't complain.

my father tried it before but he said so-so. cheap of course.

So, how do they do it when every Tom, Tjong, Dick and Harry businessmen complain that they can't run their business profitably without cheap foreign labour?

Another PAP screw-up?

i got a strange and gut feeling that CUNT could be renting the premises at a special concessionary rate. but they are not telling. if this suspicion turns out to be true, what would happen? would it be an unfair business practice or a corruption has taken place?

We need more NTUC coffee shops to keep prices low so that the private operators like Food Junction don't get carried away!

We always have a choice ...if Food Junction prices are sky high, eat at hawker centres lor. NTUC may enter the picture playing the good Samaritan role initially, after some time, they will up their prices. We have seen that in their supermarkets.

Never trust NTUC. Does NTUC supermarket price lower than ShengSiong/Giant/Cold Storage??NO
Does NYUC insurance lower than other????NO

So talk cock. NTUC just talk cock.