• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NTUC chief, Mr Lim disappointed with DBS decision to retrench the 900

darememore

Heard from the news that he is disappointed with DBS decision and the in house union was not even consulted.

The 900 that was let go is even more disappointed.

So much for the tripartite arrangement of Employers, Unions and Government.

Union only collect monthly protection fees, retrenchment is good for our economy.

GCT as a representative of pap once said that he will be worried if there is no retrenchment. Now with high retrenchment in the pipeline, pap must be overjoyed. This is the kind of govt peasants voted in to gloat over peasants sad predicament.

peterlth

Maybe the first to be fired is the HR head of DBS. So forgot to inform Ah Lim hor. What to do? It has happened. Move on lor.

Heard from the news that he is disappointed with DBS decision and the in house union was not even consulted.

Kid278

I am amazed sillyporeans still believe there're unions. Unions are dead and obsoleted since the collapse and demise of SATU in the sixties. He's formerly from the puppet organisation, he knows better than anybody else than being disappointed.:p

alvin36

knn.. we pay him millions $$ for him to say "disappointed" ?? :mad:

can he say .. is it right ? or wrong ? is it unfair ?
Is it against the law ??

If the employer is doing something that is not right, please help the retrenched to sue DBS... otherwise if you cannot do anything .. pls shut your mouth :mad:

knn.. we pay him millions $$ for him to say "disappointed" ?? :mad:

can he say .. is it right ? or wrong ? is it unfair ?
Is it against the law ??

If the employer is doing something that is not right, please help the retrenched to sue DBS... otherwise if you cannot do anything .. pls shut your mouth :mad:
We are "disappointed" that he only said that he is "disappointed".

Naturefarm2

respect need to be earn.
The MOM is not doing anything to show the company that they earn the respect of them.
There is no assistance to the SME and company to keep the employment of the people, thus why should there be social responsiblity?

Uncle2

Those retrenched are mostly senior staff. Actually, retrenched senior staff are most pitiful. Cannot anyhow get another job of the same pay. Die die must be paid $15,000 per month before they drive their beemer out of their terrace house. Now the market so bad, how to get another job paying the same $$?

I used to have a friend working for UOB who kenna-ed retrenched at the last reccession... did not get a job for 3 years... finally joined insurance, then housing agent and sell MLM. Now? Still looking for a job.... sadz....:(

eQuipment

disappointed is very ez to say mah. sgporeans also say disappointed in gahmen's actions. bt when GE come then suddenly 66.6% vote the gahmen that they complain so much about, in to power.

ah_phah

lim zui sway now should be happy, cos 900 retrenched ppl not need to go sign up for course at NTUC & seek help from WDA to get a new job. if it doesnt happen, his subsidiaries all bo seng li. if continue to bo seng li, then he has to also start chopping staff