Now we are expected to work beyond 70!! Forget about Retirement!

enterprise2

SINGAPORE: Speaking at the annual May Day Rally, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has said the government is determined to tackle problems and improve workers' lives.

For older workers for example, he hinted at how the government may progressively do more to encourage the employment of this group.

This is on top of the Retirement and Re-employment Act, which requires employers to offer re-employment to workers who turn 62, up to 65 years of age.

Mr Lee said it cannot be a one-sized fits all policy.

But any change will take into account some people who can work beyond 70, health permitting.

they say work till 70, you mean sinkies will follow that shit?

oh man... sinkies are still robots?

1. bingo hoh!
2. just like some old man here at 87 going 88 still working.
3. still receiving millions mah:D

... sinkies are still robots

image.png

Gahment want to milk us till we poop! Keep on working and paying your taxes and dont draw your CPF!!

1. bingo hoh!
2. just like some old man here at 87 going 88 still working.
3. still receiving millions mah:D

PAP say work till 70 or 80 or 100, let them shit all they want lah..

people decide when they want to retire, not up to them to say what is the retirement age.

why your sinkie govt so primitive?

Fuck the govt.

You can retire or semi-retire anytime you want.

Even in your 20s and 30s, you can take extended holidays or study for advanced degrees in subjects which you like rather than for their perceived economic value (e.g. MBA)... that counts as 'retirement' too.

Too many Sinkies think that you need $X in your bank account to retire, or they conjure up the mental imagery that retirement = karaoke/golf/taichi when you are old.

There's no guarantee that you will live a long/healthy life. While you're slaving away to prepare yourself for the ideal retirement scenario, life would have passed you by.

Of course, if you're married, have extra mouths to feed and are shackled by hefty debts, then sucks to be you. You must obey the official retirement age. :D

Fuck them all.

I will semi-retire when 45 and retire latest by 55.

Gahment want to milk us till we poop! Keep on working and paying your taxes and dont draw your CPF!!

Fear not. You don't have to buy into the grand plans the pappies have rolled out for you. Make your own plans. Refer to my retirement thread for salvation.

Stop harping on the CPF. The CPF is hidden taxation. It is tax on disposable income, nothing more.

Do you expect to 'get back' the money you've paid to the IRAS, or 'get back' the GST paid during shopping?

bro, you see my good friend Kuan Yew still have to give public talks at 90 years old to earn his money... of course we have to work beyond 70!

2013-04-21T210825Z_1_CBRE93K1MQM00_RTROPTP_2_INTERNATIONAL-US-SINGAPORE-POLITICS.JPG

bro, you see my good friend Kuan Yew still have to give public talks at 90 years old to earn his money... of course we have to work beyond 70!

2013-04-21T210825Z_1_CBRE93K1MQM00_RTROPTP_2_INTERNATIONAL-US-SINGAPORE-POLITICS.JPG

he wants to work that is his fucking problem.. you think people will give a fucking shit what he do???

Wake up sinkies... i dunno why pple here like to post LKY photo for fuck.

When does this government wakes up to the idea the people don't want any more 'help'? Every time it helps, the people ends up with the bill. Helping the poor? Increased GST. Improving the mass transit system? Increased fares.

More help? Thank you but no, thank you.

only the elite can draw employment income when they 70yo. most of the peasants will be lucky to be able to find employment at 50yo. under employment no count hor.

and stop harping on cpf, you will be better off to write it off as there no way to access to it while alive.

this thread very intense n angry....n the govt n 60% still dont get it.
Pls recall all old men to IPPT till 70; then if its practical, we will obliged.
Who dare call this shot n implement it? Then we will call u a Great Leader.

At 35 years old, if you take IPPT you must be FFI (Fit For Infantry).

At 70 years old, if you take IPPT you will be FFI (Fit For Incineration).

Last time CPF take back at 55. Recently forced us until can take back at 65.

Now hinting that we can only take back at 70 !!!:oIo:

Last time CPF take back at 55. Recently forced us until can take back at 65.

Now hinting that we can only take back at 70 !!!:oIo:

Take note withdrawal also not full withdrawal....only partial withdrawal.
You better write of what you have inside cpf....you'll be a happier person.