• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Now can buy curry puff and otak at MRT station

food from illegal hawkers tastes somewhat better than hawker centre food... primarily due to the fact that they are produced in small quantities and extra care and effort is given during the preparation... missed the satay man in the 80s... :o

They could be unhygienic

I once bought the cheap otak from the illegal hawkers below hdb block, only 5 for $1. Ended up in A&E for food poisoning with a cool $250 medical bill. Later I learn from my Mat friend that this otak were made from longkang fish they caught in the drain.

This Otak must be made by PRC they are opportunistic people from China they used longkang fish I agree!
They killed people for he money!!

You think people would want to sell unhygienic food? They want to make a living as it is in their own interest that they can do business everyday.

Looking at his 2 posts above, it appears that steffychun is now using the account also used by scroobal/TFBH. :D

Hey hey hey, Tua kang chee bye Kia, u got anything original to post for everyone to see? Not something from imternet leh? For a start, show everyone your toilet leh. Karina, what's wrong with sinkers nowadays har? Must go online to Tua kang har?

kon simi lan. OA army, go back to malaysia, dun come here and taint our beloved singapore.

1. Dont pay tax.

2. Unless the govt says its legal firstly (in Singapore's unique case)..

what is the definition of illegal hawker? how about old men and ladies who sell tissue papers? how about people who sell key chains, teddy bears etc who they claim that they are from charity societies?

I once bought the cheap otak from the illegal hawkers below hdb block, only 5 for $1. Ended up in A&E for food poisoning with a cool $250 medical bill. Later I learn from my Mat friend that this otak were made from longkang fish they caught in the drain.

This Otak must be made by PRC they are opportunistic people from China they used longkang fish I agree!
They killed people for he money!!

This longkang fish thing is mysterious..

Firstly, where does these people catch longkang fish?

Secondly, Longkang fish that big meh? Those I saw are just 1-2 inches long. Enough to make Otak?

Lastly, is longkang fish edible? If it is, then generally it has nothing to do with that case of food poisoning, in which case was caused by poor food preparation methods which resulted in food poisoning.

what so hard to understand?

every single food provider need to be license and checked.

I know it is normal in the past, but the country have move on. It is for the better, this is the food standard of most developed nation in the planet. Things change to remain the same.

Do you agree that NEA approach is wrong? NEA shall approach illegal hawkers and tell them to apply for new license and provide them a place to do their hawker business instead of fining them?

Our government is so wrong that they issue casino license to the rich taipans but never work with illegal hawkers to issuing them license, train them and provide a proper place for them to do hawker businesses.

License to make money only lah. They don't check everyone ...only random. You think the licensed hawkers are clean ah? Many blow nose and then don't wash hand before handling food.

Why we pretend to be first world when our incomes is second world? If we want first world standard, then our income must be first world one mah. Median income of $1700 is definitely not first world.

Do you agree that NEA approach is wrong? NEA shall approach illegal hawkers and tell them to apply for new license and provide them a place to do their hawker business instead of fining them?

Our government is so wrong that they issue casino license to the rich taipans but never work with illegal hawkers to issuing them license, train them and provide a proper place for them to do hawker businesses.

it is the law, therefore have to fine them. same as all the developed nation.
gov set the laws and it is the people who have to educated themselves and follow the rules. i think it is charity that should train and help them get license. our church have full of cash, why dun they do something.

License to make money only lah. They don't check everyone ...only random. You think the licensed hawkers are clean ah? Many blow nose and then don't wash hand before handling food.
Why we pretend to be first world when our incomes is second world? If we want first world standard, then our income must be first world one mah. Median income of $1700 is definitely not first world.

all developed nation check randomly, because there are a small number of health check officers and a large number of hawkers and rests.
you dun want to hire too many health check workers, because the civil servant will be very big, like greece, that cause massive red tape, because everyone have to justify his place.
legal hawker who do not obey healthy practice should be fine.
in the richest nation in the world, like USA and Japan, there are many poor people rough sleeper and many more with very low salary working for walmart and macdonald.

it is the law, therefore have to fine them. same as all the developed nation.
gov set the laws and it is the people who have to educated themselves and follow the rules. i think it is charity that should train and help them get license. our church have full of cash, why dun they do something.

so it is the law the enrich the leaders? millions of salary to the PM and Minster and we punish the illegal hawkers and fine them? and later on ask the charities org to help the illegal hawkers? and help the ministers who receive millions of salary?

why so difficult? can we short cut it? sack the ministers who receive millions of salary and nominate the charities org to be the leaders to help the illegal hawkers? we must avoid the greece and bankrupt the country as too much expenses spent to keep millions dollars minister?

Lee Bee Wah urges them to operate from stalls n get registered with NEA........ fucking birdbrain does not know that the overheads will be so high that it does not make sense any more?
Why do we pay so much taxpayers money to get stupid cunts in parliament? Dr Lee Bee wah but dr is real or fake?

Lee Bee Wah urges them to operate from stalls n get registered with NEA........ fucking birdbrain does not know that the overheads will be so high that it does not make sense any more?
Why do we pay so much taxpayers money to get stupid cunts in parliament? Dr Lee Bee wah but dr is real or fake?

because sinkies are ball-less and dare not protest and throw out the PAP losers..

KNN what all the fuss?

When I was a kid growing up at Aljunied Chap Lau, there used to be an uncle in a bicycle selling Chinese rojak.. All of the residents there, the Chinese and the Malays would buy takeaway rojak from him..

Then there was also this particular Malay family who made packets of ice with flavors like Milo, Rose Syrup, Sarsi.. After playing at the basket ball court, we thirsty kids would go to their unit and buy a packet for only 10 cents..