There is nothing wrong with selling food, in fact over here they have cafe on the platform itself. I don't see why this is wrong?
They could have been unhygienic prepared
There is nothing wrong with selling food, in fact over here they have cafe on the platform itself. I don't see why this is wrong?
food from illegal hawkers tastes somewhat better than hawker centre food... primarily due to the fact that they are produced in small quantities and extra care and effort is given during the preparation... missed the satay man in the 80s... :o
They could be unhygienic
I once bought the cheap otak from the illegal hawkers below hdb block, only 5 for $1. Ended up in A&E for food poisoning with a cool $250 medical bill. Later I learn from my Mat friend that this otak were made from longkang fish they caught in the drain.
You think people would want to sell unhygienic food? They want to make a living as it is in their own interest that they can do business everyday.
They could be unhygienic
pua bye is short for pua chee bye. U donno?
Hey hey hey, Tua kang chee bye Kia, u got anything original to post for everyone to see? Not something from imternet leh? For a start, show everyone your toilet leh. Karina, what's wrong with sinkers nowadays har? Must go online to Tua kang har?
what is the definition of illegal hawker? how about old men and ladies who sell tissue papers? how about people who sell key chains, teddy bears etc who they claim that they are from charity societies?
They could have been unhygienic prepared
I once bought the cheap otak from the illegal hawkers below hdb block, only 5 for $1. Ended up in A&E for food poisoning with a cool $250 medical bill. Later I learn from my Mat friend that this otak were made from longkang fish they caught in the drain.
This Otak must be made by PRC they are opportunistic people from China they used longkang fish I agree!
They killed people for he money!!
what so hard to understand?
every single food provider need to be license and checked.
I know it is normal in the past, but the country have move on. It is for the better, this is the food standard of most developed nation in the planet. Things change to remain the same.
what so hard to understand?
every single food provider need to be license and checked.
Why we pretend to be first world when our incomes is second world? If we want first world standard, then our income must be first world one mah. Median income of $1700 is definitely not first world.I know it is normal in the past, but the country have move on. It is for the better, this is the food standard of most developed nation in the planet. Things change to remain the same.
Do you agree that NEA approach is wrong? NEA shall approach illegal hawkers and tell them to apply for new license and provide them a place to do their hawker business instead of fining them?
Our government is so wrong that they issue casino license to the rich taipans but never work with illegal hawkers to issuing them license, train them and provide a proper place for them to do hawker businesses.
License to make money only lah. They don't check everyone ...only random. You think the licensed hawkers are clean ah? Many blow nose and then don't wash hand before handling food.
Why we pretend to be first world when our incomes is second world? If we want first world standard, then our income must be first world one mah. Median income of $1700 is definitely not first world.
it is the law, therefore have to fine them. same as all the developed nation.
gov set the laws and it is the people who have to educated themselves and follow the rules. i think it is charity that should train and help them get license. our church have full of cash, why dun they do something.
Lee Bee Wah urges them to operate from stalls n get registered with NEA........ fucking birdbrain does not know that the overheads will be so high that it does not make sense any more?
Why do we pay so much taxpayers money to get stupid cunts in parliament? Dr Lee Bee wah but dr is real or fake?