• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Now can buy curry puff and otak at MRT station

There is nothing wrong with selling food, in fact over here they have cafe on the platform itself. I don't see why this is wrong?

Yes nothing wrong. Willing buyer and seller...........

what is the definition of illegal hawker? how about old men and ladies who sell tissue papers? how about people who sell key chains, teddy bears etc who they claim that they are from charity societies?

The illegal mean no paying rent to MRT/NEA/ what ever department and management.

Those fucktards who ramble on about food hygiene laws: suppose if those homemade curry puffs and otaks were given away for free to anyone passing by, would the NEA have deemed it as 'illegal'? :rolleyes:

And if you're such sticklers for food sanitation and consuming only 'licensed' food, then I guess it's only logical to assume that you only eat food from the hotel cafeteria or major restaurants when you're on a holiday overseas. That's quite pathetic, to be honest.

Typical PAP govt and its fucktard supporters, always micromanaging, always money-grubbing, never wanting to take calculated risks in life, spiritual zombies and intellectually uncurious Philistines. :rolleyes:

All food made to be consumed outside of your own kitchen are subjected to higher risk. Only fucktard Gong Chee Byes will assume that they are safe cos 1st World Countries have laws set on food processing. I thought only the younger generation take things for granted. :rolleyes:

Those fucktards who ramble on about food hygiene laws: suppose if those homemade curry puffs and otaks were given away for free to anyone passing by, would the NEA have deemed it as 'illegal'? :rolleyes:

And if you're such sticklers for food sanitation and consuming only 'licensed' food, then I guess it's only logical to assume that you only eat food from the hotel cafeteria or major restaurants when you're on a holiday overseas. That's quite pathetic, to be honest.

Typical PAP govt and its fucktard supporters, always micromanaging, always money-grubbing, never wanting to take calculated risks in life, spiritual zombies and intellectually uncurious Philistines. :rolleyes:

sorry hor, i dun go to holiday in third world countries, this year, i have been to tokyo, barcelona and washington, i dun see unlicensed food seller anywhere.

first world countries, must have first world rule. the third world street vendor is a thing of the past, i dun like it, i love mrt curry puff, but i understand it.

Tell NEA and PAP go all forth and multiply,
it's their onus to provide solution on how to make these hawkers legal.
Not just penalise them.

what a BS story. i give you something real and documented and can be proved, not just hot air you-say-i-say.

missed those tao kwa pok and popiah sellers on a pushcart... still available right up to the early 80s where the uncle will sound a horn and you see folks coming down the stairs just to grab a popiah or two... then there's also the occasional echos of the epok epok seller... "car~ri~pup~"

food from illegal hawkers tastes somewhat better than hawker centre food... primarily due to the fact that they are produced in small quantities and extra care and effort is given during the preparation... missed the satay man in the 80s... :o

Last Friday bought a triangle curry puff at AMK station taste really old school shiok sial but $2 really not old school price la.

My disciple. Dun let him hookwink you into this follow the law brainwashing technique.

It is up to the individual to decide if they wanna buy from those food stalls. The PAP loser govt is trying to make their work easier by threatening and brainwashing the people to "cooperate" with them. They are just lazy and incompetent to keep these for stalls out.

I say buy from the stall and blame the govt for any cock up occurs. Dun get hookwink by this PAP low life loser which earn his living by licking his PAP master balls daily.

Really chump? Then how come you obey you UMNO Masters and suck their dick everyday?

sorry hor, i dun go to holiday in third world countries, this year, i have been to tokyo, barcelona and washington, i dun see unlicensed food seller anywhere.

Lots of street foods there.

first world countries, must have first world rule. the third world street vendor is a thing of the past, i dun like it, i love mrt curry puff, but i understand it.
Sinkapore is first world only to the foreigners lah ...locals still live in 2nd or 3rd world standard and similar salaries. So, we must have more 3rd world street food.