• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Not just chinese police but whole world police should use this one billion pixel CCTV

5D286214-F194-48F0-884A-AE63458BFCCF.jpeg

No it’s already in use in china Tiananmen etc coupled with Face ID technology. The Cctv can see 1.2km away according to one article.

超级相机目前已经安装在北京天安门广场一带、邻接上海的江苏省昆山市主要街道上及其他城镇里。

http://lzmtnews.org/details.php?id=HHF9F1528985898

Brady的公司开发一个名为“Mantis”的监控设备,配置了19个镜头及处理器,可将相片组合成超高象素的影像,即使是一个足球场距离外的人员也能被识别。该监控设备目前已被中国警方使用,透过相机配合人脸识别技术,就可寻找到中国警方的“猎物”──真正的犯罪分子及公民、访民、异议人士等被中国当局警戒防备的对像。

Brady’s company developed a monitoring device called “Mantis”, equipped with 19 lenses and a processor that can combine photos into ultra-high-pixel images that can be identified even by people who are away from a football field. The surveillance equipment has now been used by the Chinese police. Through the use of cameras in combination with face recognition technology, the “prey” of the Chinese police can be found - real criminals and citizens, petitioners, dissidents, etc. are warned and prepared by the Chinese authorities. Object.

Brady的公司开发一个名为“Mantis”的监控设备,配置了19个镜头及处理器,可将相片组合成超高象素的影像,即使是一个足球场距离外的人员也能被识别。该监控设备目前已被中国警方使用,透过相机配合人脸识别技术,就可寻找到中国警方的“猎物”──真正的犯罪分子及公民、访民、异议人士等被中国当局警戒防备的对像。

Brady’s company developed a monitoring device called “Mantis”, equipped with 19 lenses and a processor that can combine photos into ultra-high-pixel images that can be identified even by people who are away from a football field. The surveillance equipment has now been used by the Chinese police. Through the use of cameras in combination with face recognition technology, the “prey” of the Chinese police can be found - real criminals and citizens, petitioners, dissidents, etc. are warned and prepared by the Chinese authorities. Object.
Chinese police already using this technology - invented by USA but rejected by USA government - to catch criminals. Very good!

Shut Up you are Not MM

Then forget it!

It is not a single image sensor that has big number of pixels, it is combining many cameras of poor qualities. Not useful. Nothing great.

Junk and rubbish!

Johnrambo

1 billion pixels sia......like that no need to go for HIV checkup at kelatan lane, one look at photo can tell liao.

Shut Up you are Not MM

Why must be a single image sensor as long as can catch filthy criminal bastards?

1st don't be naive to dream to be safe. ALL SECURITY ARE ILLUSIONS. Can defeat ALL Security at 5% of the cost to implement them.

If you can not have any break through in high resolution image sensors, then fake it with many many lossy sensors call it a billion pixel is BULLSHIT. You can put even more and call it Trillion Pixels, Just AH BENG EGO liar to satisfy own stupidity. Don't fool people at all, fooling yourself! You can not make a 25 ton truck then bring 1000 bicycles call it a 25 tons truck? What use? Joke lah.

1st don't be naive to dream to be safe. ALL SECURITY ARE ILLUSIONS. Can defeat ALL Security at 5% of the cost to implement them.

If you can not have any break through in high resolution image sensors, then fake it with many many lossy sensors call it a billion pixel is BULLSHIT. You can put even more and call it Trillion Pixels, Just AH BENG EGO liar to satisfy own stupidity. Don't fool people at all, fooling yourself! You can not make a 25 ton truck then bring 1000 bicycles call it a 25 tons truck? What use? Joke lah.
Apparently got use for catching criminals since even people sneezing 1.2 km away can be captured by the powerful system. Now USA is so fed up about this technology being bought by China enterprises.

在中国某些地方,即使距离监控设备有1.2公里远,人们打个喷嚏仍会被中国警方的监控设备纪录下。这个技术来自美国杜克大学(Duke University)所研发的十亿级像素相机,在此相机下,人们几乎无所遁形。美国财政部近期利用国家安全相关法律,试图阻止中国企业购买美国先进技术。