No, you're not entitled to your opinion....good read.

I say something like this: “I’m sure you’ve heard the expression ‘everyone is entitled to their opinion.’ Perhaps you’ve even said it yourself, maybe to head off an argument or bring one to a close. Well, as soon as you walk into this room, it’s no longer true. You are not entitled to your opinion. You are only entitled to what you can argue for.”

The problem with “I’m entitled to my opinion” is that, all too often, it’s used to shelter beliefs that should have been abandoned. It becomes shorthand for “I can say or think whatever I like” – and by extension, continuing to argue is somehow disrespectful. And this attitude feeds, I suggest, into the false equivalence between experts and non-experts that is an increasingly pernicious feature of our public discourse.

If “Everyone’s entitled to their opinion” just means no-one has the right to stop people thinking and saying whatever they want, then the statement is true, but fairly trivial. No one can stop you saying that vaccines cause autism, no matter how many times that claim has been disproven.

But if ‘entitled to an opinion’ means ‘entitled to have your views treated as serious candidates for the truth’ then it’s pretty clearly false. And this too is a distinction that tends to get blurred.

http://theconversation.edu.au/no-youre-not-entitled-to-your-opinion-9978

1. kopi, have you forgotten your medication or what?
2. aiyoh!
3. no head lagi no tail too!
4. what or who is bothering you this time?

Yes, you are entitled to your opinions.But make sure that your opinions are evidence-based and scientifically proven.Otherwise, your opinions are sheer heresy and do not hold water. Yes, you can speak and write whatever you want, but to think that people will believe you seriously and to take your opinions seriously ( despite contrary evidences),then you are kidding yourself.

As candidates of truth, you are a failure.Period.

1. kopi, have you forgotten your medication or what?
2. aiyoh!
3. no head lagi no tail too!
4. what or who is bothering you this time?

hi sir, just came across this nice article and i think it's quite relevant to our sbf. so post them for everyone to read. hope to raise the level of sophisticated arguments here. thanks.

as you can see, they are still trying to bait me and force me to push those unearthly buttons. but i will ignore lah. maybe taking a holiday soon. this has been rather daunting to say the least....take care. now with so many brothers with nuclear armaments,it's good to be small, humble and quiet. kumsiah.

Yes, you are entitled to your opinions.But make sure that your opinions are evidence-based and scientifically proven.Otherwise, your opinions are sheer heresy and do not hold water. Yes, you can speak and write whatever you want, but to think that people will believe you seriously and to take your opinions seriously ( despite contrary evidences),then you are kidding yourself.

What are you smoking? Most knowledge in the world are at best statistical backed opinions that has not been proven wrong. Politically backed evidence is heresy like the one of F1 doing good to SGP economy when the figures show that we are in the red from start to finish and no data can show significant positive correlation to SGP economic growth. What we do know from the PAP is the F1 is mainly paid by taxpayers and attended by taxpayers, during a very bad haze session that is underreported and understated in PSI ratings like during the BJ Olympics. As an understudy of truth, YOU ARE A FAILURE. PERIOD.

Everyone is entitle to their opinion(s) - based on fact, or whatever. Others have the right to agree or reject. The extent to where this ends is that no one has the right to impose their beliefs on someone else. Simple.

People in public office may have less degrees of freedom in exercising this because their popularity could be affected.

Opinions are like arseholes....everybody has one and each thinks only his doesn't stink...

I think in some places, you are not entitled to express your own opinions. It will be suicidal. So you tend to express an opinion that is ambivalent - neither here nor there to placate the different parties. In the end, you actually did not express any opinion at all.

And if you have the courage to express your unreserved opinion, then be prepared for the repercussions from those who do not agree with you. Can be rather scary. So it's better to remain a mouse and stay in a well away from the predators.

I think in some places, you are not entitled to express your own opinions. It will be suicidal. So you tend to express an opinion that is ambivalent - neither here nor there to placate the different parties. In the end, you actually did not express any opinion at all.

And if you have the courage to express your unreserved opinion, then be prepared for the repercussions from those who do not agree with you. Can be rather scary. So it's better to remain a mouse and stay in a well away from the predators.

Kopi be positive you live your life for you yourself .every day we face new problem in life this is part and parcel.
dont be affected by negative comments from devils.they are too coward to die lonely and want to step on you.
We live our life once we dont know if there is after life.Just fuck it and enjoy

this forum is more sdppy than pappy. only sdp have freedom of speech.

Wahahaha! Ka ki khong ka ki song! :D

Seriously I mean what kind of fucktard goes thru the trouble to constantly create clones to talk to himself and even giving encouragement to himself some more....knn pengz.
I am jobless which means I am very free and I spend a lot of time online....still not as free as this fucker kopi...the time and effort that he puts in....normal person not so bo liao that's why I conclude he's mad...probably lost his marbles due to some traumatic personal tragedy.

Delusional parasitosis, also known as Ekbom's syndrome, is a form of psychosis whose victims acquire a strong delusional belief that they are infested with parasites, whereas in reality no such parasites are present. Very often the imaginary parasites are reported as being "bugs" or insects crawling on or under the skin; in these cases the experience of the sensation known as formication may provide the basis for this belief.

The alternative name of Ekbom's syndrome derives from Swedish neurologist Karl Axel Ekbom, who published seminal accounts of the disease in 1937 and 1938. This term is also used interchangeably with Wittmaack-Ekbom syndrome, another name for restless legs syndrome (RLS). Although delusional parasitosis and RLS were both researched by Ekbom, and RLS sufferers sometimes describe some of their symptoms as if they have, for example, "ants in my veins", they are distinctly different disorders. RLS is a physical condition with physical causes, whereas delusional parasitosis is a false belief.

It is very sad some forumers here are suffering from DELUSIONAL KOPIUNCLEISM. It is a form of psychosis whose victims acquire a strong delusional belief that they are infested with KOPIUNCLES AND THEIR CLONES, whereas in reality no such things are present.Very often the imaginary KOPIs are reported as being "fucktards", "cock-suckers" or "kopi fuckers" crawling on or under the skin; in these cases the experience of the sensation known as formication or fornication may provide the basis for this belief. But in most cases, the prognosis is fatal. Most of these people suffering from DELUSIONAL KOPIUNLESIM will eventually commit suicide.The most common cause for their death is being choked with their own vulgarities, obscenities and profanities.

There is no cure for such a dreadful and terminal illness.Quite tragic indeed.

This is my personal opinion.It may or may not be true. Please don't flame me.Thank you.