• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No more lifetime job for you

kaipoh

I am 34yo, have plenty monies in CPF, wanted to start an escort agency and need capital of $30K (Reno/Office Rental/computer & accessaries). ask for CPF money withdrawal not allow, asked banks not willing to loan even with CPF money as security, borrow from ah loong violating law, borrow from mps no one come to help. blame who?

Change jobs often. When you've gained wider experience, start your own enterprise as it will always be more lucrative working for yourself rather than someone else.

Don't confine yourself to one country. Move from one place to another often. Go to where the opportunities are greatest for you regardless of where they are.

When you meet an obstacle, don't bang your head against it.... flow round it like water does when it meets a rock.

If your life is fucked, it's not because of the PAP. It's because of you.

SgGoneWrong

I am 34yo, have plenty monies in CPF, wanted to start an escort agency and need capital of $30K (Reno/Office Rental/computer & accessaries). ask for CPF money withdrawal not allow, asked banks not willing to loan even with CPF money as security, borrow from ah loong violating law, borrow from mps no one come to help. blame who?

Borrowed from those that allow unsecured lending eg. Those that lend money in post offices.

hofmann

stratification to what extent? some stratification is necessary. income gap is my favourite yard stick, so -

if CEO earns 15-20 times of toilet cleaner, that is fine.
but if CEO earns 150-200 times of toilet cleaner, that is not fine.

"great achievements" of the ancient past like the pyramids and the great wall (built with an expendable lower caste) are now tourist relics.

"great achievements" off the recent past like electricity and sending a man to space (built with an egalitarian society) are propelling us forwards.

If society was not stratified, who would clear the tables and wash the toilets?

Mankind took a big step backwards when the concepts such as equality and human rights became a spanner in the works.

Mankind's greatest achievements occurred when the lower caste were expendable.

stratification to what extent? some stratification is necessary. income gap is my favourite yard stick, so -

if CEO earns 15-20 times of toilet cleaner, that is fine.
but if CEO earns 150-200 times of toilet cleaner, that is not fine.

"great achievements" of the ancient past like the pyramids and the great wall (built with an expendable lower caste) are now tourist relics.

"great achievements" off the recent past like electricity and sending a man to space (built with an egalitarian society) are propelling us forwards.

How do you derive your figure of 20 times is fine but 200 times is not?

sinkies are doing that,they job hop frequently every one or two years sometimes even months to gain wider experience but employers complaint they lack discipline or focus.....

start own enterprise,well sinkies want to do that but they wish they had all sorts of grants to apply for and get 300k of free money even though their business sucks anyway and probably wouldnt make it without that infusion of free taxpayers money.

confine urself to one country?pray tell where u have been besides australia and newzealand for the last 20 years after making a load of easy money from sg from manufacturing and IT grants and real estate boom.

Change jobs often. When you've gained wider experience, start your own enterprise as it will always be more lucrative working for yourself rather than someone else.

Don't confine yourself to one country. Move from one place to another often. Go to where the opportunities are greatest for you regardless of where they are.

When you meet an obstacle, don't bang your head against it.... flow round it like water does when it meets a rock.

kaipoh

Yes, we must bent with the wind, when Jap come I work for the Jap that I how survive.

i like the countries in dark green.

20 times means the cleaner is not underpaid
200 times means the cleaner is underpaid.

canada is best,followed by australia and new zealand.....this daft twit do not understand,if u raise the living standard of the country as a whole,its boosts ur quality of life as well,because when u raise others quality of life,they live better,eat better,enjoy a better level of comfort and are happier.....thats why australia looks like a paradise because everyone there enjoys such a high quality of life and lives so comfortably,this fucker lives in new zealand and australia and he doesnt understand why it is such a happy place......when a country's gini coefficient gets to wide,when rich poor gap gets too wide,stress fractures appear in society.....look at america's gini coefficient compared to canada and australia.....in america u have states and city when u cross from one side to another it literally becomes a normal livable place to a living hell

hofmann

he gets it. but he can't fix it. so he has to justify it.

canada is best,followed by australia and new zealand.....this daft twit do not understand,if u raise the living standard of the country as a whole,its boosts ur quality of life as well,because when u raise others quality of life,they live better,eat better,enjoy a better level of comfort and are happier.....thats why australia looks like a paradise because everyone there enjoys such a high quality of life and lives so comfortably,this fucker lives in new zealand and australia and he doesnt understand why it is such a happy place......when a country's gini coefficient gets to wide,when rich poor gap gets too wide,stress fractures appear in society.....

i like the countries in dark green.

20 times means the cleaner is not underpaid
200 times means the cleaner is underpaid.

Let's pay a cleaner $5000 per month so according to this 20x formula a CEO cannot be paid more than $1.2 million per year. Is this the total package or just his salary? What about share options, profit sharing, fringe benefits etc?. Is that all included in the $1.2 million?

same loh,cleaner gets 1/20th of the share options,profit sharing,fringe benefits.

So a cleaner with no qualifications working in a profitable company will get $5000 plus what could amount to tens of thousands of dollars more in extras and therefore end up earning more than school principal or a university professor.

Sounds like a great scheme. I'm sure such a society will be extremely happy. :rolleyes:

So a cleaner with no qualifications working in a profitable company will get $5000 plus what could amount to tens of thousands of dollars more in extras and therefore end up earning more than school principal or a university professor.

Sounds like a great scheme. I'm sure such a society will be extremely happy. :rolleyes:

sure less greedy pigs to support=less burden on society.....u should know,u live in a country with one of the lowest millionaires in the world,only 1.5% compared to sg nearly 11.5% millionaires.remember most people are happy living a happy middle class lifestyle and doing other productive and creative things in society......all it takes is one greedy fool to come mess it up for all of us like fucktard Pinky and familee,make our lives a living hell.

remember wealth dont appear out of nowhere....take abu dhabi for example......for every one of those tycoons and billionaires,u need millions of slave labour working night and day to support them,their human rights abuses are atrocious......lets not talk about singapore.....how do u think our government make hundreds of millions of profit building HDB flats using cheap labour from bangladesh?sure we can use local labour but u think the garmen is willing to pay sinkies proper wages like australia pays their construction workers?u think our ministers million dollar salaries fall out of the sky?every single dollar that goes into their paycheck came out of one of our pockets.

tingtze

I heard a friend who told me he interviewed a young Singaporean for a job opening, the young Singaporean has changed 6 different jobs in 9 months, I probably would not hire some one with that kind of resume.

20070410_Lee-Hsien-Loong_0_5_0_1_0.jpg
ho-ching-363x220.jpg

What utter rubbish!

hofmann

it depends on how much this profitable company values clean toilets. if the CEO feels that toilets are not important to his organization, he can fire all the cleaners and get the staff to clean their own shit. but if he feels it will aid productivity and output to have clean toilets, he will hire as many as economically viable. a cleaner earning 5k will also be expected to step up on her work. no more work 1 hour, then walk around for 1 hour type.

a principal on superscale earns more than 15k and profs earn more than 20k. so what are you babbling on about?

hofmann

her salary can be structured to hit 5k after options/profit share.