• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No 100 bus driver heart attack, hit taxis in Commonwealth

Is it heart attack causing accident, or accident causing heart attack?

the driver can have a heart attack.lapsed into a state of momentary loss of consciousness and awareness and then caused the accident...

or the sudden impact and stress of the accident can also precipitate a heart attack...

i think in most cases, it's the heart attack that lead to the accident.....loss of control of the vehicle

and WP wants retirees to come out and work. Solution to aging population?

One even have T.I.A. is still working & earning his money WHY NOT?? work is noble....if I am healthy & able I want to work...pay me fair & square..

The best is to hire young strong drivers to drive our buses.

many young malaysians and china nationals are now drivers - good and bad
the young can be impulsive, reckless and careless....but with proper training and orientation, they will do well

depending on just medical checkup and screening alone is not enough
singaporeans must play an active part to be accountable and responsible for their own health
just have a look at the adverse lifestyles many are leading
they are time bombs in our midst

Can a Sporean use their medicare for a visit to the doctors for preventive health care:confused:

Health problems don't pop out of nowhere. If individuals have access to "affordable" health care they can go for regular check-ups. Then they can "play an active part to be accountable and responsible for their own health"

Can a Sporean use their medicare for a visit to the doctors for preventive health care:confused:

Health problems don't pop out of nowhere. If individuals have access to "affordable" health care they can go for regular check-ups. Then they can "play an active part to be accountable and responsible for their own health"

The driver or CAPTAIN whatever, would have seen his affordable doctor after all he is working for a bus company, who would have given FAIR medical benefits. The trouble is, he just a bus driver, the medical care given would not be the same if it was someone working as in management etc..

He may have a known medical condition & seen by the company's doctor...but medicine is not cheap & getting tests & checkups not cheap either.. firthermore, the CAPTAIN dare not go see the doctor too often or get marked & his salary & benefits docked!...

What to do..one is at the bottom rung of the ladder...that is why..it is privilege to be a "member"...are you??

and WP wants retirees to come out and work. Solution to aging population?

Retirees don't need to come out to work. But WP want them to work because they want to create a policy that results in shortage of labour.

You really using your backside to talk... Don't want the elderly to work then tell the PAP to release their CPF monies lah so that they don't have to work and can enjoy retirement life..

Wow; so fast heart attacks have cLaimed it's No.100th Bus Driver aLready..:eek::)

You really using your backside to talk... Don't want the elderly to work then tell the PAP to release their CPF monies lah so that they don't have to work and can enjoy retirement life..

The "SILOS" are depleted, it used to contain "grains' up to the rafters & overspilling...the 'pappymonovirus rattus" have steadily...'stolen' the 'grains, from the bottom...what is filled to the rafters....are now about 1 metre deep...& worst, vermin like 'grain beetles' have eaten away most of the leftovers grains, leaving behind 'husks" & there are now introduction of "foreign grain beetles" by the swarms...

HOW TO RETIRE? maybe recycled ..."burnt" or "buried". what do you think??

They will get their money when they retire.
But WP still want retirees to work.

I get my CPF money I WILL STILL WORK till I am 90 years old & get a stroke I RETIRE & spend my medisave to benefit the medical fraternity & the aftelife services.
Why not? Retirees should work, good for their mind & soul...if they are able still. But can we afford not to work in SINgapore...NO!!!

Don't talk using your backside again..

With the high cost of living in Spore, its inevitable that the senior citizens have to work till they drop and die.. Don't blame the WP.. Blame it on the PAP for their policies..

The "SILOS" are depleted, it used to contain "grains' up to the rafters & overspilling...the 'pappymonovirus rattus" have steadily...'stolen' the 'grains, from the bottom...what is filled to the rafters....are now about 1 metre deep...& worst, vermin like 'grain beetles' have eaten away most of the leftovers grains, leaving behind 'husks" & there are now introduction of "foreign grain beetles" by the swarms...

HOW TO RETIRE? maybe recycled ..."burnt" or "buried". what do you think??

That's why Kinana also running road to Canberra in 10 years time..

Even a loyal PAP ass licker like Kinana cannot tahan living in S'pore under the PAP regime..